Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2018
Amazing stuff in Amsterdam, very professional and extremely nice
I returned the car before opening hours, the key drop box was very hard to find in the airport
9.0
June 13, 2018
Brand new Volvo v90 Great car plenty of room. Second day I discovered it Auto Steering Assist
That I could not keep the car for our whole vacation.
8.4
ShaunMay 14, 2018
Staff were very polite and helpful, gave tips on how to drive carefully in Europe etc.
8.8
PeterMay 7, 2018
Very speedy and easy pick-up.Friendly desk staff
Car had only done 6k kilometres but was noisy and jumpy through the gears; I think it needed a tune-up as other cars of the same make/model drive much smoother
9.2
May 4, 2018
The girl who did give the car said its diesel, but it was bensin.
6.4
April 27, 2018
Speed of service
Price
9.0
fikretApril 23, 2018
Helpfull personal freindly and quick service
Bit expensive
7.6
RoelfApril 16, 2018
Upgrade, online booking and pick up of the car
Was some discussion around a scratch on the body, it was noticed when i picked up the car but it was not on the report. Returning the car it was noticed but not in the report, matter was resolved amicably
7.0
April 15, 2018
No hard sell of upgrades
8.6
HamishApril 13, 2018
Great service and will use them again
Pickup could have been a little faster, although they had my information in the system, so better than most pick ups.
9.6
AlfredApril 12, 2018
Very smooth car hire with Alamo. Quality vs Price is excellent.
No complaints
9.6
WeiApril 10, 2018
The upgrade
The sign post to drop off the rental car was not far out enough for us to locate it easily. Would be nice if the company would provide some useful information for first time tourists driving around the Netherlands... for instance :- dos and don't, general speed limits, automated systems, where to park, parking rates and etc...
8.0
EugeneApril 8, 2018
We had a fantastic experience with Alamo Rent a Car in AMS. First is the easy and smooth check-in and check-out and the amazing customer service received. The car is great, very clean, and definitely met our expectations. The best part is that this company has no hidden fees. Highly recommended and will definitely book again!
none
9.0
MedhatApril 7, 2018
Almo one of the best car hire in amestrdam airport They upgrade my car to larg new car , I am the first one drive it All staff are amazing and helpful especially whose make for me chick in and the lady received my car when returned back Thanks all
Nothing
8.4
DuncanMarch 20, 2018
I was offered and brand new car to upgrade for a minimal price.
7.8
March 20, 2018
İt was hard to find the drop off point at Amsterdam central train station.
8.0
JacobMarch 20, 2018
Easy to extend rent with 4 days.
Nothing
8.6
HansMarch 10, 2018
Staff is always friendly and helpfull, cars are always top notch.
That I had to bring the car back
9.6
AmjadMarch 10, 2018
It is one of the best renting car companies I’ve ever had dealt with in my whole life. I will definitely rent again from your company.
8.0
February 24, 2018
Great service, excellent customer care
9.6
February 24, 2018
Service was exceptional
Got lost and could not find the entrance to the rental return. Ended up going about 30km around the airport several times. Also discovered that you can get to the car hire by going into the car park next door but can’t actually get to the enterprise section
9.0
February 22, 2018
Friendly staff. Good service
6.2
RonaldFebruary 15, 2018
Extremely delighted with the whole service from pick up to drop off.
N/A
9.8
GeraldFebruary 8, 2018
The car I was given was better than expected (booked).
Nothing really.
9.6
RudiFebruary 8, 2018
Extremely helpful at pick up and return
Nothing to mention
8.6
MarioFebruary 3, 2018
Car checked for damages in front of you, all marked and send to email.
9.2
January 28, 2018
agent at the office was great
7.0
jamieJanuary 21, 2018
Very happy with the service and the car Many Thanks Jamie
8.6
January 15, 2018
Fast and great serivce
9.0
January 8, 2018
Perfect service, made me a coffee before we did the admin, very polite & gave me an upgrade.
9.0
December 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice upgrade to Volvo V40
9.0
HansDecember 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
The weather
8.8
AlexanderDecember 2, 2017
Very good
9.4
MarkNovember 30, 2017
staff were very good.
i didnt like the car seat provided,
7.2
November 28, 2017
Nice help desk !
8.8
EiriniNovember 24, 2017
Both employees of Alamo were very friendly and helpful. Great service amd surprisingly better car than what i had booked.
8.4
November 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Very nice car
9.8
LucijanNovember 13, 2017
Car was in great condition, great milega per liter, included navigation that i didn't ask for, helpful staff.
Despite that car was in very good condition, there were some stains on both front seats and also policy is ful to ful fueltank. When i left airport i noticed that the scale of fuel was a bit under ful, and on filling the tank before returning and comparing to board computer, there was around 3-4l of fuel missing when i picked up.
8.2
November 12, 2017
All good
All was ok
8.4
October 29, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Better signs for Alamo in the airport. Found it difficult to find as it wasn't clear that it was part of enterpise.
7.6
October 28, 2017
Incredibly smooth processing. No hard sell om extra insurance
7.4
October 9, 2017
Friendly staff, swift process, v professional
8.6
NielsOctober 9, 2017
Friendly staff, great car in good condition. Easy pick-up @ schiphol and no queues!
9.2
FlorianOctober 6, 2017
Best rental car experience in years. Quick, hospitable and professional
The rental car desks are a bit hidden in Shiphol Airport. But affects all rental car companies not just Alamo/Enterprise
9.8
MarkOctober 2, 2017
Cannot compliment ALL staff highly enough. Excellent service.
7.6
AndyOctober 2, 2017
Very helpful staff, friendly and welcoming. Took time to check the car over with me and explain a few things.
A bit of a walk to the rental point. Yes, technically it is "on airport".
9.2
davidSeptember 27, 2017
no nonsense processsing
distance to get the actual car
9.2
September 25, 2017
Great service, nice staff, new car
Nothing
7.4
DominicSeptember 24, 2017
The staff member at the pickup location was very relaxed, friendly and helpful. The guy at the check-in location was fast and efficient!
Nothing, presuming we don't get any nasty surprises in the next credit card bill!
7.4
September 18, 2017
Driver information that was provided during the booking process had to be given again at the Alamo counter
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.26667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.