Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Malaysia

Find great prices with Avis in Malaysia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.31429

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Malaysia is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Malaysia, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Malaysia through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Malaysia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Malaysia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 28 July 2018
Brand new car, and polite staff who enabled me to buy and load touch n go card Car was a bit slow to accelerate.
8.4
Daniel Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Prompt and efficient service. Car condition was a little old with squeaky noises. These was no side mirror control buttons and I had to manually adjust and fold them.
7.6
Yaw Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Very helpful staff and friendly.
8.4
Kok Kota Kinabalu Airport 22 November 2017
Friendly staff with prompt service Car's condition was slightly off with the remote not working.
8.8
Anonymous Kuching International Airport 21 November 2017
The condition of the car was good. Location of the counter was a bit hidden.
7.4
Esther Melaka Downtown 08 October 2017
Great customer service from Tawa such a helpful guy from Malacca branch. Arranged for car swapped & he did it efficiently. Penang branch too great service provided. Thank you for such a good service. First car needs a better cleaning. Nothing major
8.4
Richard Kuala Lumpur International Airport 06 September 2017
Booked car was what we got. The need to point out dozens of scratches, dents, scuffs and insist they were recorded on the inadequate form supplied --- after we insisted the condition was checked and recorded. The need to photograph every imperfection. No one from Avis in office after 5pm.on a Thursday . We arrived at 5.10pm but no one to check the car . Told upto7pm OK
5.8
Anonymous Melaka Downtown 07 August 2017
Excellent services. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 01 August 2017
The car was ready upon arrival. The fact that no one was in the rental office ..had to call for help .
6.0
HO Kuala Lumpur International Airport 20 July 2017
Car was under-powered and boot & leg room less spacious than the Nissan Almeira I wanted.
6.6
Anonymous Kuching International Airport 04 July 2017
Very helpful staff car was not particularly clean
6.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 30 June 2017
Car window not working properly. Everytime you opened it made a sound as if it was going to break.
6.0
Anonymous Penang Airport 20 June 2017
The Garmin GPS set was not do friendly. A better user friendly set would make the day.
6.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 15 June 2017
Underpowered for Cameron Highlands trip
7.8
See Penang Airport 13 June 2017
Good condition, good aircon. Very high fuel consumption, no reverse camera as the car is quite huge for parking
8.2
Irma Subang Downtown - Holiday Inn Glenmarie 16 May 2017
Very nice guy, extra service
6.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 16 May 2017
The courtesy of the staff
8.4
David Kuala Lumpur Downtown - Renaissance Hotel 06 May 2017
Being able to pick up downtown and drop off at airport. Airport drop-off very easy/convenient. Pick-up desk message read:'on delivery, please call..'. Car 1 year old(?); looked 10 years old! Bodywork badly scratched. Otherwise OK. Car (Proton Persona 1.6cc Auto) was 'heavy' to drive and jerky going uphill (probably due to only 4 gears). Driver's seat: No height adjustment- unsuitable for small driver! Choose different car next time!
6.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 15 April 2017
Car as promised helpful staff Car worked well. uncertainty regarding the confirmation Lack of information given out as standard
8.2
Anonymous Kota Kinabalu Airport 27 March 2017
The condition of the car and was a brand new one The services provided by the staff
7.6
Zulkarnain Kota Kinabalu Airport 20 March 2017
Car was in quite good condition.Thank you Nothing
8.8
David Kota Kinabalu Airport 21 February 2017
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I was given a contact person who brought the car to me and explained the car thoroughly. He provided a 24/7 contact number I could use anytime had I a problem. He contacted me the day of return to check the agreed time still suited me and was there waiting my arrival.
9.2
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur Downtown - Renaissance Hotel 08 February 2017
Slow staff
7.0
Timothy Kuala Lumpur International Airport 15 January 2017
Hard to find the rental office
6.6
Meng Penang Airport 20 December 2016
Given me a better alternate car as the reserved one was unavailable at time of my collection Late of confirmation of my booking. But nevertheless, Rentalcars.com didn't disappoint me as I received the confirmation of my booking at the very last minute before my departure from Singapore.
8.6
Anonymous Subang Downtown - Holiday Inn Glenmarie 20 September 2016
The car was in good condition and clean. Pleasant journey.
9.2
Philip Kuala Lumpur International Airport 30 August 2016
I was upgraded to a small SUV as thy wanted to keep the people carrier I had booked for a larger group. Staff were very helpful. No pressure to accept options I didn't want. Poor signage from terminal to Avis (or in fact any other) rental counter.
8.4
Murali Kota Kinabalu Downtown - Warisan Square 28 August 2016
Staff helpful & professional Avis office was hard to reach by road. The phone was not answered as the only guy there was at airport, so city office was closed when I got there during the day. Simple email from local office to visitors will help a great deal.
6.8
Anonymous Kota Kinabalu Airport 09 July 2016
Very helpful staff- Zuflie? Car underpowered for hills and overtaking
8.6
Seow Penang Airport 23 May 2016
Friendly service
8.2
Anonymous Kuching International Airport 15 April 2016
Easy to book by web. a toothpick was left in the car~~~~~
9.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 22 March 2016
He was late ,not at the desk at the appointed time The car was missing the tail wiper! As above
7.6
Anonymous Johor Bahru Downtown 05 February 2016
The staffs were helpful. Although it was a fairly new car, there was leftover sweet in 1 compartment, and the steering wheel of the car was having a lot of noise.
6.2
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 23 November 2015
Easy to correct the car and clean the car If renting with smart tag would be better, and consumable items which like a wiper should change frequently, because the wiper is too bad condition even everdy had raining.
7.6
Mark Penang Airport 11 August 2015
Courteous efficient staff. Pleasant and welcoming. Nothing.
8.6
Boon Johor Bahru Downtown 19 July 2015
Noisy wipers when drizzle, otherwise generally good.
7.4
WEI Kuala Lumpur Downtown 21 May 2015
Thank you, to drive the car to my hotel ! Really appreciate! Staff are helpful and nice. Internal condition very good (9/10) but external condition (6/10). Overall still acceptable.
8.2
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 22 March 2015
Good overall None
8.2
Poh Kuala Lumpur Downtown 05 March 2015
Location of the car rental counter in Renaissance hotel was really convenient and easy to find published office hrs for Sat says closing at 5pm on Sat. Went to drop off car at 3pm and no one at counter. Had to ring for someone and the reply was that all out delivering cars. I think if the published times says counter open, then someone MUST be there to man the counter.
7.8
Saeed Kuala Lumpur International Airport 01 February 2015
Staffs was great. Car was so bad condition.
6.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 30 December 2014
fairly smooth take over and retrn old car that is already 4 yr old
6.6
MAI Kuala Lumpur Downtown 28 December 2014
I like the service and quick response of Rentalcaes.com, appreciated their effort to make sure I had the car hired. The car for AVIS was bit old , doors wasn't automatic lock which quite inconveneice.
6.8
SWEE Penang Airport 22 December 2014
1) The Avis staff are very friendly and efficient. 2)The Toyota Inova which I have rented was spacious for my family of 6 & luggage. 1) No central locking
7.6
Anonymous Penang Airport 19 November 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nil.
8.7
Peter Penang Airport 25 October 2014
Highly recommended
8.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 21 October 2014
Staff is very attaintive
7.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 12 August 2014
Courtesy and efficiency of the Counter Staff. The difficulty in locating the AVIS Counter at KLIA. Could improve if there were directions.
8.9
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 24 July 2014
Auxiliary sockets in the car did not work so could not charge the satnav in car. Very frustrating.
8.0
WAQAS Kuala Lumpur International Airport 15 July 2014
The service was very good I pay extra for insurance which was not included in it. So, I paid it in the counter .
8.4
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 12 July 2014
The customer service desk at the airport arrival hall was not manned. Though instructions were left with phone numbers to contact, it would have been difficult for foreigners arriving to call that number. The directions to the office at the car pack were not clear.
4.9
Previous Next

Top Companies in Malaysia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hawk car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.55 Ratings: 1333
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.31429 Ratings: 487
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.13125 Ratings: 1352
4 Kasina car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.075 Ratings: 662
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.9125 Ratings: 845
See all companies in Malaysia

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours