Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Malta

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Malta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2018
Very helpful Thrifty representative.
Slight difficulty in finding parking space on return of car
8.6
May 23, 2018
The car was great value
Impossible to park near the office when dropping off car
9.0
ShaunMay 22, 2018
As there is no car park when collecting your car, you need to hunt around the streets for the car. It would be great to have a car park to collect and drop off from as this can be a real pain to both find the car, and also looking to drop off in a really busy area.
5.4
April 27, 2018
The staff was really kind.
The staff doesn't lead us to the car. They just told us where the car was parked. The price for dropping the car in another site (the airport) is expensive.
8.0
LinasApril 10, 2018
Everything fine except big deposit.
Deposit to big.
8.4
March 17, 2018
Easy to pick up. Helpful staff
Drop off - impossible to find an on street parking spot in the streets near the hire office. Took about 20 minutes driving around blocks to find a suitable spot
6.2
BarryFebruary 12, 2018
Car bodywork a bit tatty needs some attention
7.0
January 8, 2018
Time to pick and drop. (Waiting)
7.0
September 2, 2016
Same model I booked; car in good conditions, very recent; easy check-in check-out Please note: the car was in the parking, easy to find, not dropped to me: I selected "under 10 minutes" because I had to select something.
Windshield was not really clean; Nuvi navigator small model and expensive
8.4
October 11, 2015
Quick, good value for money
Poor condition of car, maintenance obviously not complete - lighting and indicators did not work completely
7.6
June 22, 2015
Car was in good conditions
We did not get the car we booked. The person at the pickup procedure told it was exact the seame size, but this was a 7 seats while we booked a bigger. At the time of return there was nobody at the desk and we had to leave keys in the box without possibility to close the rental and no way to tell them the difference between booked and rented.
7.0
April 8, 2015
A good car
Car had not been cleaned prior to my picking up. No screen wash which made driving at night difficult. A courtesy map of malta would have been handy as would letting me know about timer system for parking. I didn't know there was already a clock card on the car. This would have stopped me getting a parking fine!
7.0
March 14, 2015
Price
Old car
6.8
PhilipMarch 5, 2015
Efficient. Easy to locate. Good value.
Not particularly helpful when we asked for directions to the area in which our hotel was located - we therefore got lost!
8.6
February 18, 2014
Had to pay more as a 75 year old driver.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.