Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Japan

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Japan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 6, 2018
comfortable and quite
GPS no English and lat./long. input
6.4
February 21, 2018
the car was supposed to be non-smoking but was not.
7.4
MårtenJanuary 9, 2018
Supportive staff at the rental desk.
We needed roof placed ski holders that could not be delivered. Car was too little for 5 people with full ski luggage. It was too tight, unfortunately. Poor gps with only japanese language.
6.4
January 1, 2018
flexibility
8.4
November 6, 2017
similar car given
6.6
October 10, 2017
Good car condition . Helpful staffs.
The car rental company is quite difficult to find. The address printed on the voucher is not clear. We need to ask several other car companies. A map. No English GPS.
7.8
RogerSeptember 1, 2017
Very nice new car
Finding where to drop off the car at a place outside the airport was very difficult and frustrating. They should have a place within the airport and signposted Rental car drop off.
7.6
August 21, 2017
People in this rental car are really helpful and friendly. That is one of the major point. The car was nice, clean and easy to drive.
The central electronic mirror is a bit difficult to handle. When it is sunny, or when the camera is dirty, you cannot see anything.
9.6
August 10, 2017
The line to to pick up counter was horrible!
6.6
AMRUAugust 7, 2017
overall is good, luckily to drive jazz hybrid instead mazda 3, good fuel effiency
waiting period for company representative arrive at haneda took bit long
6.8
August 4, 2017
car was clean staff even spoke a little bit of english!
The initial process of getting in touch with the rental car counter was not at all described in any email / confirmation which even made us think it was a scam. Only after several calls to a number we had received from the general information counter and an online chat we managed to obtain the necessary information: not at all straight forward!
6.2
July 31, 2017
Everything went nice and smoothly
Mainline Chinese people shoving and pushing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Staffs are very helpful
There was an Cockroach crawling inside the car when we leave the rental office
6.2
YanJuly 29, 2017
Good counter service,the English speaking staff was very helpful in teaching how to use gps with phone number, that saved us alot. The direction for returning car was very detailed and helpful as well.
None
6.8
JohanJuly 21, 2017
Clean, ready ...
Nothing
7.2
EdmundJuly 19, 2017
No adverse comment as it was a brand new car.
We could not get a ETC.
9.4
July 17, 2017
Great service
7.8
JohnJune 3, 2017
Included Sat Nav was not expected.
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Map code for some common area not provided in the car for reference information.
9.0
LincolnMay 8, 2017
The up graded model car. Thanks a lot.
Nothing.
9.0
SHEKMay 7, 2017
Staffs are very helpful and efficience.
8.2
JianApril 15, 2017
Friendly staff and simple quick procedure
Not able to get exactly same type of car I booked
8.2
March 25, 2017
the service the quality of the car
the car centre is a bit remote Gas Station options not enough No ETC Card was available
8.2
December 19, 2016
The car condition,the helpfulness of the Times car rental staff.(Times car rental supplied the car for me.)
They didn't receive my ETC. request.
7.4
SiuNovember 3, 2016
very good mileage for fuel
9.0
DanielJuly 5, 2016
The staff at the rental company were excellent.
9.0
VictorJune 27, 2016
The vehicle, the service and the price.
That I could not drop off the car in a Tokyo city location because the car was required for the next rental in Haneda.
7.2
MichaelMay 9, 2016
Everybody was extremely helpful and even programmed the satnav for all our destinations
Nothing, everything was fantastic
9.0
YangDecember 29, 2015
Efficient service.
Communication challenges with the GPS
8.8
December 12, 2015
Convenient and ease of rental. Economical too. Booking portal is easy to navigate too.
Preferably more English speaking staff at the rental counter
8.4
August 24, 2015
Staff service and kindness
N/A
9.2
RoryAugust 4, 2015
Some of the staff spoke English, which was very useful as this isn't common at rental car places in Japan. Translation book for useful driving phrases provided. Definitely the only way to get around Miyakojima!!
Europcar didn't have a desk or rep at the airport therefore we had to wait ask the information desk what to do and then wait for the rep to arrive, although this only took 5-10 minutes.
7.8
August 4, 2015
Efficient pick up and drop off.
GPS not working properly so had to rely on Google Maps and pocket Wifi for directions.
8.4
HINGJune 29, 2015
No signs to point to gathering point after getting off international flight
8.2
June 29, 2015
Friendly staff
GPS only partially in English; very difficult to use can read and type intermediate japanese
7.6
April 19, 2015
Very clean car, fuel efficient and comfortable. Efficient staff
Very difficult to locate office as it is under Times car rental with only a small Europcar sign which is difficult to see while walking along the street. Fortunately, as always in Japan, friendly people are happy to direct you.
8.0
April 11, 2015
Polite of your staff and convenient
Far away from airport.
7.2
April 10, 2015
GPS helped a lot
8.8
April 3, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful
Provided a smoking car for my family as I request a non-smoking vehicle still can smile smoke during 6 days
7.0
March 31, 2015
gas efficiency of car was very good
location of the rental counter is far from terminal
8.6
December 24, 2014
very nice car. Comfortable to drive
I paid your company for GPS, but the car came with preinstalled GPS. So, next time, I will not reserve GPS in Japan.
8.6
December 5, 2014
GPS in English, was a great help.
7.2
December 2, 2014
Helpful, friendly and patient staff especially as we spoke only English. We were upgraded to provide an easier to use English Sat Nav which was very good of the team. We also liked the courtesy bus back to the airport which meant drop off was quick and we were in good time for the flight. A very positive experience all around.
Staff and booking experience was excellent so nothing to dislike.
8.8
November 26, 2014
GPS in English not available
6.2
November 25, 2014
The staffs at Times Rental were professional and efficient. The time I spent at the office was far less than I expected.
8.4
MarkusOctober 20, 2014
Service was very good.
Nothing
8.444444444444445
October 6, 2014
Staff were very helpful and polite at the Osaka airport location!
10.0
JasonSeptember 23, 2014
The info desk at Takamatsu railway station were not aware of where you are located, so some confusion was experienced before locating your business
9.11111111111111
September 14, 2014
Good experience
Need better signs to locate bus to pick up depot
9.777777777777779
August 22, 2014
The staff is helpful.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Japan
Very good
7.56429 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.