Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 20, 2018
Lovely clean efficient vehicle
Nothing
9.4
June 10, 2018
Ease of booking, ease of picking up car and ease of returning car.The car was just right for our holiday.
None
9.0
June 6, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.2
May 30, 2018
Car is very new
9.0
May 20, 2018
No issues
8.8
May 13, 2018
Car poorly cleaned prior to use, rubbish in glove box from previous customer
7.0
RaymondMay 13, 2018
Easy to collect car. Very helpful staff. The fastest and most helpful rental process I’ve had.
Car was adequate but a bit small. HOWEVER fine for narrow Jersey roads.
8.6
StephenApril 23, 2018
Brand new model, as booked, easy collection and return at airport
Fuel policy - paid for half a tank of fuel - not required for 4 day stay in jersey
8.4
RobertApril 10, 2018
Service and car were excellent
Nothing
8.6
April 1, 2018
Fast easy pick up and return. Able to book a familiar car.
Nothing
8.8
RICHARDMarch 27, 2018
lovely car.......... and hire was easy
nothing
9.4
PeterMarch 14, 2018
The speedy friendly service and location of vehicle.
We were given an upgrade to a Ecosport Focus. It was okay except it drove very sluggish and had no umph but I suppose that could have been down to the size of the engine.
7.2
March 12, 2018
Generally all was fine
A bit slow at pick up as only one staff member
7.0
March 1, 2018
The ease of booking , collection, and the quality of car
8.8
February 15, 2018
Excellent experience - as always. Thank you!
Nothing
8.4
JamieDecember 28, 2017
Wonderful customer service and super easy car hire. Thank you!
8.8
December 14, 2017
Ease of collecting the cars and its’ condition. Also convenient, quick drop off. Price good too.
9.2
RobinDecember 13, 2017
Avauilability in the airport - not mystery bus rides to remote locations
Zero
10.2
December 12, 2017
Car was just what we wanted
9.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to book, helpful staff, ease of collection and drop off of vehicle.
8.6
December 5, 2017
Loved the car it was spotless and nice to drive
Nothing.. Everything was great
8.8
November 26, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
Nothing.
8.4
November 21, 2017
Very good. Helped make our stay in jersey very enjoyable.
7.8
PeterNovember 17, 2017
Petrol payment arrangement. Should be full to full as client very rarely uses all the prepayeyed petrol, so free fuel left to the advantage of Hertz.
9.2
DavidNovember 16, 2017
Everything was excellent.
10.0
November 11, 2017
Very efficient service and pleasant staff
9.4
timothyNovember 9, 2017
seeing no one when dropping car off, just instructed to post keys through letter box
8.2
November 8, 2017
Don't like being charged for fuel I may not use.
8.8
November 8, 2017
Good service friendly people
Could have had someone show me basic things on car when picked up.Could not find out how to work main light.
9.6
November 8, 2017
Easy, quick and efficient
I would have liked to have sat navigation either built in or free
9.8
November 7, 2017
Returning the car with nobody there to check that we left it in the same good condition and leaving the key in a letterbox.
7.2
StephenNovember 6, 2017
Very easy and convenient.
9.4
MarkNovember 4, 2017
Excellent service from counter staff
Not meeting someone when picking up & returning the car
9.2
October 30, 2017
Proffesional and courteous service from Liz at the check in desk. Again an easy hire from Hertz!
9.2
October 29, 2017
Condition of car,ease of location ie on airport .price was very competitive for the standard of car
Petrol policy of paying for fuel upfront
8.4
October 26, 2017
Lovely car
NA
9.2
BrianOctober 25, 2017
The fact that the cars are at the airport. You can be on your way in minutes.
Nothing.
9.4
October 25, 2017
Excellent
It’s a car! And is as it said on the tin!
7.8
October 25, 2017
Excellent little car perfect for the roads in Jersey
Fuel policy. You have to buy half a tank of fuel but we only used less than a quarter of a tank in our 3 days on Jersey. It is the same for all hire companies and must make them a lot of extra money
8.2
peterOctober 24, 2017
Very good all round
7.2
October 23, 2017
Ease of hire and friendliness of staff at desk.
Nothing
7.8
October 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Reverse gear was hard to find
9.2
October 16, 2017
Upgrade and counter staff
N/a
9.4
October 10, 2017
Ease of booking
No explanation of how controls worked. It was dark and we couldn't work out how to use lights. No instructions in car either!!
8.4
October 8, 2017
Very quick service
No problems
9.2
DouglasOctober 5, 2017
Staff were very helpfull
7.8
October 3, 2017
Good service. I had to drop car off in the morning and place keys in drop off box. It would be helpful to receive a confirmation email stating that everything was satisfactory in regard to the return.
Nothing to add
8.0
September 30, 2017
Airport pickup
Nothing
9.0
AnnSeptember 30, 2017
Car was easy to drive and had everything we needed. Upgrade was to a 5 door model which was useful.
The online information about the pre paid fuel policy doesn't make it clear what the scale of the payment is. we were there for 4 days and struggled to use half of the pre-paid half tank. But from the on-line blurb it might have been worse - a whole tank might have needed to be pre-paid.
8.4
September 27, 2017
Ease of booking
Jargon about CDW SCDW Insurance was almost equal to cost of renting the Car
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.