Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2018
The ease of everything with the picking up and dropping off the car
Nothing to not like
9.0
May 20, 2018
Excellent service. Made it very easy.
8.8
May 2, 2018
Very helpful check in staff.
At Jersey there was no clear instruction of where to drop off the key. When you arrive at Europcar parking lot there was no indication of where to leave key. No one to inspect return condition. No drop off box in departures and found that had to go to Arrivals which were in a separate building.
8.2
IanApril 20, 2018
Quick and speedy collection.
8.8
martinApril 9, 2018
Very efficient staff
7.8
StevenApril 3, 2018
Ease of everything involved with the rental
Coming home!
8.8
PaulApril 3, 2018
Quick and easy
Peugeot 208 under powered when full but it did the job. Not the best car I’ve driven
7.0
BrianDecember 4, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
Nothing
8.0
NeilNovember 14, 2017
No water in the windscreen washer bottle
9.2
avrilNovember 6, 2017
car was new and totally adequate.
no staff on pick up or drop off . Were not really sure if it was alright to take the car. Could not find handbook and took quite a while to fathom out how to use the controls, lights and wipers for example.
8.6
October 9, 2017
Everything was really easy no problems at all
7.4
GlenysSeptember 30, 2017
This was the quickest and simplest car pick up I've ever had. Straight forward, and no one doing the 'hard-sell' on me for 'extras'! I asked for and got everything we needed, and all at great value, shared between me and my friend for transport over 5 days, it was great value and service! Thank you....I will definitely use you again and recommend.
9.4
September 29, 2017
Staff were brilliant, car was brand new and in excellent condition.
9.4
September 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Upgraded car without asking.
No instructions on driving vehicle. Not used to starting by depressing clutch, took a while to find out!
8.6
GarySeptember 25, 2017
Nice chap and very helpfully
N/a
10.0
NeilSeptember 24, 2017
The overall condition of the car. It had many scratches, bumps and paint damage. Not the standard I would expect from Europcar.
6.8
September 24, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning vehicle
Not applicable
8.0
MikeSeptember 17, 2017
All good no problem super smashing great - guy dropped car to set club was very friendly.
10.0
August 2, 2017
Convenient
9.2
July 29, 2017
Everything straightforward on arrival
Having to prepay half a tank of fuel when I did not need much. No option to go full to full.
8.2
July 23, 2017
Very nice car to drive
No water and screen wash in the washers. Had to top up myself as at the time not close to garage. Window was dirty to due dusty weather conditions.
8.0
daveJuly 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Massive queue to collect the car.No other company had a queue at all Cheap and tinny car (Peugot)
7.2
michaelJuly 10, 2017
Compulsory 50% tank of unleaded petrol at inflated price. (I prefer full-to-full.)
8.4
BarbaraJuly 10, 2017
Staff at desk and and drop off were very casual. Particularly at drop off when I had to ask the representative to check over the car - which he then did very casually. Surely this should have been automatic.
8.0
July 7, 2017
Excellent service thank you
7.8
July 1, 2017
Ease of process. Was given an estate version of the car I had requested which provided ample room for bags
Nothing really. The car had a bad scratch/dent on the passenger side, but it was all correctly recorded
8.4
June 29, 2017
The car was excellent.
It would have been helpful to have had someone from Europcar to have been at the airport when the car was returned. If I had had a problem I would have had no opportunity to discuss it with you. In the event, everything was perfect.
8.6
June 27, 2017
counter staff were excellent
drop off. no one there then very casual when turned up. no inspection etc.
7.4
June 25, 2017
Ease of pick up
No one available to check the car back in, just dropped the keys into letter box in a shed door.
8.2
June 14, 2017
The proximity to the arrivals area and that the cars are on site at the airport. The senior customer rep at the counter when we changed our car the following day was excellent.
When we arrived we were given an old hire car that was not up to the standard we normal have from Europcar. We decided to swap it the following morning to be told quite adamantly by the rep that they had no other cars. It was only when I asked who I should write to to complain that I was referred to her manager that another car was forthcoming
6.4
NigelJune 6, 2017
Free upgrade!
Didn't like Peugeot! Much prefer Ford or Fiat!!
8.8
MichaelJune 1, 2017
Nothing was outstanding so nothing I liked really, just what I expected
Thought the car was a bit tired, sluggish & the engine was pinning.
6.0
May 30, 2017
Very recent vehicle
7.6
May 28, 2017
Being able to get a small automatic when nothing was available at the time I booked
Traffic around St. Helier and the highest rental rates since I was in New Zealand a few years ago.
7.8
May 28, 2017
Could've done with more than half be staff on the counter
6.8
May 19, 2017
Easy drive. Size perfect for our group and the Jersey roads. Info - maps etc. - in car very useful.
8.0
May 10, 2017
We got a five door car which I thought I had booked anyway.
Our 1st car a Peugeot 307 had a worn clutch so we had to return it on the 1st day. We were given a 5 door Peugeot 208 which though smaller was fine/ We felt we could have been allowed to return the car at 10.30 rather than 9.30 to make up for the inconvenience.
6.8
DanMarch 5, 2017
Counter staff was polite and very helpful. Had booked for a small car and had a lovely little Mercedes sports car for the day.
9.4
MICHAELFebruary 24, 2017
a good smooth trip!
8.8
January 2, 2017
Great staff on collection and drop off
It would be helpful to have a manual, or at least a sheet with basic info - e.g. Petrol / diesel, chart of dashboard symbols
8.2
dennisDecember 2, 2016
how easy your service was start to finish
The £1000 excess you put on my card and the fact now one is there to sign your car off when you return it.
8.6
AndrewNovember 27, 2016
Ease of locating Europcar desk, efficiency of service and ability to drop off the car at the other Europcar location in St Helier.
I'm probably being generous in saying car was 'same size & group'. I booked a Vauxhall Corsa or similar with 5 doors so I could take 2 other adults with luggage into St Helier. Skoda Citigo had virtually no luggage space so this was disappointing.
8.0
October 31, 2016
Easy location of rental desk and very easy drop off process.
Car didn't have central locking.
9.2
IanOctober 10, 2016
Speed of pick up and drop off
The standard charge for half a tank of fuel was approximately 3 times what it would cost to buy it yourself
6.8
October 8, 2016
No problems
9.2
TaraOctober 5, 2016
Hired many times before and always a very quick service all round. Car condition has been very good every time.
Can't think of anything!!!
9.4
DianeOctober 3, 2016
Friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
October 2, 2016
Easy to find location .
No problems
8.6
ColinSeptember 20, 2016
Car was good but at no point as far as I remember was I informed about needing a card to pay for fuel.
Car has some minor damage that was not noted at time of collecting paperwork but was added when I pointed it out. One day time bulb was also out on the front but not noted until couple of days into trip
7.6
cliveSeptember 18, 2016
Ease of collection/drop off.
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.