Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
Worked very well
Nothing Really
8.8
FrederickMay 13, 2018
Getting the car we actually booked, not “the or similar” option. The fact the car was perfect for two people and the Island’s roads. Bonus having the Fiat large glass sun roof. The no fuss pick up and drop off.
N/A
8.8
May 10, 2018
Excellent service provided
9.2
LynnetteMay 9, 2018
The car was perfect for the Jersey lanes and no problem to hire
No manual in the car - would have been helpful
9.0
JimApril 25, 2018
Great runaround, perfect for getting about the island. Very clean car
8.8
April 23, 2018
Excellent and very pleasant and helpful staff. No additional bureaucracy.
Car had existing damage to body work
7.2
April 10, 2018
Very quick and efficient. We got the car we had booked and it was clean and in good condition.
Need to provide information on how to pay for parking in Jersey and have the scratch cards available for purchase.
8.2
March 26, 2018
No pressure selling
8.0
March 25, 2018
Friendly,as ordered
Nothing
8.4
March 23, 2018
I like how quick to pick up and drop off .Quick and easy
9.2
March 19, 2018
Quick and easy once at the depot. Staff were excellent and the car was pristine, fuelled and ready on arrival.
Depot is away from the airport (only a 5 minute drive) but it means you have to wait for all the stragglers.
8.6
HuwSeptember 3, 2017
Vehicle was as expected - clean, quite new and in good condition. We were met at the airport and taken by bus to the Avis depot, which was nearby,
Avis depot is down a very narrow lane and, if I weren't already familiar with Jersey, would have been difficult to find before returning the car.
8.0
August 29, 2017
Nice car
Too many local charges.
7.2
August 23, 2017
EASE OF ONLINE BOOKING
OFF AIRPORT COLLECTION TOO BRIEF INTRODUCTION TO CAR
8.0
CHRISTINEAugust 17, 2017
Quality and smooth driving of the car
9.0
RobinJuly 23, 2017
Good car and helpful staff.
Having to travel out of the airport to pick up the car.
8.2
StuartJuly 22, 2017
Staff were amazing. Very friendly and professional. Car was brilliant. We asked to upgrade so they had to turn another car around quickly, getting it cleaned etc. all in all, very happy with the service overall.
The price was a bit higher than I'd expected but would still use Avis again.
7.0
VictorJuly 12, 2017
The fact that I only had to pay for 1/4 tank of petrol and leave it empty,
The vehicle was not available for collection at the airport and I had to visit the depot on the way back to the airport for an inspection, This was not clear when I booked online.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Counter service was extremely helpful
Coach transit to collect the car
8.8
July 2, 2017
Nearly new car !
Pick-up from Airport was tedious involving waiting in Pick-up bus for other passengers(possibly from another flight). Car (almost new Vauxhall Corsa)was fine - except for its very poor steering lock (compared with (say) a similar-sized Ford). This frequently posed problems whilst traversing narrow and twisty Jersey roads.
7.8
July 1, 2017
Very nice brand new car.
Nothing.
8.4
June 29, 2017
How quickly everything was dealt with by friendly staff
8.8
June 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. I'd not asked for automatic when booking online (wasn't clear if this was available). Having asked at the desk about an automatic, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that one was free. One drawback. Lack of car manual to refer to for guidance would have been useful.
8.6
June 20, 2017
everything all went well
8.6
May 7, 2017
Service
Insurance costs
6.8
stephanieMay 7, 2017
not being able to add additional driver without being there in person. This was quite an inconvenience since we were arriving on seperate flights
7.8
MartinOctober 30, 2016
Was expecting a Ford fiesta, got a Vauxhall Corsa
9.0
September 26, 2016
Easy pick up from airport and speedy service for vehicle pick up.
Wanted Fiesta/got Corsa. Why not leave car drivers manual in car /glove compartment. If one is not used to car it helps to check on some controls/instruments as vehicles vary rather than spending time trying to find some controls etc.
6.8
LeighAugust 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
The pick up point was not very clear and having to wait for the minibus was a bit of a pain. However the driver was very friendly and chatty so made up for having to wait.
8.0
July 27, 2016
Make Avis desk at airport more obvious. Don't advertise makes of car that are not on offer.
6.8
EmyrJuly 7, 2016
All the courtesy and efficiency
9.6
June 30, 2016
Liked everything
8.6
MichaelJune 19, 2016
Nice model - Vauxhall Corsa Good radio and car responsive.
No water in the windscreen bottle. May need new wipers.
8.8
June 12, 2016
Excellent car for the type of driving in Jersey. Good roadholding.
Nothing adverse.
7.6
May 29, 2016
Everything was easy to do & understand. Making our whole holiday a relaxing time. No worries about the car.
Nothing to complain about at all
9.2
March 22, 2016
a very slick operation from the airport to the Avis centre
The car was not as clean as I expected conidering it had less than 2000 miles on the clock and the washers were empty making me wonder about the genaeral service of the car
8.6
November 7, 2015
Quality of vehicle and service given
Having to collect the car off site of the airport.
8.6
NicholasOctober 30, 2015
All round world class service given by the Avis team. From pick up at the airport to the service at their site. Would recommend to any one.
None.
9.0
RobertOctober 23, 2015
Would have preferred the car booked but no harm Done
6.2
MichaelOctober 13, 2015
The manners of local drivers
The very narrow roads in places
8.8
PaulAugust 19, 2015
Efficiency of staff at the Avis rental counter
9.0
AntonyAugust 14, 2015
Excellent car and staff service we saw the whole of Jersey in comfort and we will definitely be back and use your service many thanks!
Nothing !!!
9.0
sarahAugust 13, 2015
Very good drive and easy pick up.
Car was a bit dirty on outside but rest was good
9.0
SamuelAugust 4, 2015
Avis staff were fantastic! They dropped our child's pushchair off at our hotel for us after we left it behind. So hats off to themfor going that extra mile!
8.8
July 28, 2015
excellent car and great service
8.6
July 25, 2015
Very efficient service from pick up at the airport to collecting the vehicle.
Was a little tricky finding the depot on the return, however this was not the AVIS problem, I was not very good at map reading and the streets are very small in Jersey.
8.2
July 21, 2015
Everything except comments across.
Having taken out insurance from rental cars you are told by Avis that you will still have to cover any damage and then claim back through rental cars. It should be the same as taking out insurance with Avis. The petrol set up is wrong and makes you feel like taking the car back with no petrol at all!
8.0
July 20, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, car was very clean.
Not having the car I hired, the trip from the airport to the office to pick the car up.
8.0
JohnJuly 19, 2015
Car was good and covered all our needs
As off airport rental and having a baby under 3 months unhappy having to board mini bus holding baby so had to leave my daughter and granddaughters at the airport while I completed paperwork.
7.6
JohnJuly 17, 2015
No Hassle
The hidden delivery charges to/from hotel.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.