Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2018
Problem with tire sensor after a week
7.0
May 15, 2018
It was a good brand (BMW) and was brand new.
The car needs to go service... Its abit unstable on the road. Was moving slightly to the right on the highway
6.4
marioMay 14, 2018
check in service and upgrade
check out without assistance
9.4
May 13, 2018
Thanks for the great upgrade! It was a pleasure to try a new Jeep!
8.6
May 12, 2018
I like the engine team at return car desk and pick up desk
Nothing
9.0
May 8, 2018
Fast and Easy rental, friendly staff.
Car painting With scratches
8.4
AndriyMay 7, 2018
Free upgrade to totally new bmw was a nice bonus
7.8
CharlesMay 4, 2018
Good pricing and well-equipped car
Lack of assistance with baggage to get from drop-off at Bari to terminal
9.0
MicheleApril 25, 2018
Like, the car, the model, the service, the price, the location of the desk and the location of the car
9.4
baderApril 18, 2018
the staff was very helpfull .
the renting office is located out of the airport building .
7.6
ShakawutApril 17, 2018
Everything about sixt
Nothing
8.6
RobertApril 15, 2018
Car was in good condition. Gps was a bit difficult to operate, but I was using my phone anyway.
They did not fill in tank for wipe a front window so I had to do it. But it did not.bother me much. Just for.next time proper check of the car. Thanks.
6.8
April 12, 2018
All good
8.6
April 10, 2018
It was quick, clean car, all fairly straightforwrd
The radio display was faulty, could not use it or nav properly
6.8
LindaApril 9, 2018
Amazing service at pick up and drop off. At pick up I was given the option to pick the model from 3 available cars. At drop off i was very late and the agent was just amazing, asked no questionsp and let me run for my plane. It took less than a minute to drop the car. The vehicle was brand new and very clean. I will definately book with Sixt again
9.6
EljaApril 9, 2018
Nice car
8.4
April 8, 2018
the upgraded car, the quick processing at the pick up and drop off.
7.8
FabioApril 7, 2018
Whole service, excellent
nothing
9.2
April 2, 2018
Service mind
None
7.2
March 31, 2018
Nice car with nice condition.
6.8
March 26, 2018
Car was clean. It was exactly what we requested.
N/A
8.2
BengtFebruary 25, 2018
GPS in Italian did not get any instruktion in how to change langues
7.4
ColinFebruary 21, 2018
Friendliness of staff.
Giving the car back, it was great to drive.
9.2
February 5, 2018
Helpful staff Professional approach Good english
9.2
AndrewJanuary 30, 2018
Cheerful staff who put up with our poor Italian and spoke fluent English, car just outside the reception so no hunting around a big carpark, though we did not get a Citroen C3 the similar car was a Fiat 500 which we enjoyed more, old damage was all pointed out and they apologised for the minor marks and burn in the rear seat
8.8
ScottJanuary 24, 2018
The staff was great, the car was perfect for what we needed.
The signage was a little hard to see.
9.4
RiccardoJanuary 23, 2018
Just the second time I can get exactly the csr I booked. Very kind staff at the desk and at the return back. Very professional and well educated indeed.
9.6
RobertoJanuary 6, 2018
Very kind and competent staff
NA
7.2
January 5, 2018
Great Car, excellent conditions, great staff at counter.
N/A
10.2
CristinaJanuary 4, 2018
Excellent and friendly customer service. Clear instructions how to collect and return the car. The email to return the car with instructions and map attached is very useful.
8.8
December 29, 2017
the rapprasentativ of the company mrs ludovica was very kindly
9.4
DanieleDecember 22, 2017
Fast pick up
8.8
November 9, 2017
you need to have a phone to call the guy in charge.
7.0
AldoOctober 22, 2017
The front desk staff was sensational.
Hard to fin an area of complaint.
8.8
kevinOctober 20, 2017
Easy, and convenient...no games
There were no negatives
9.0
EvaOctober 16, 2017
It was very near the airport and easy to find.
We tried to get in touch with the local representative several times on the phone; but no one was answering - so we had to call your head office.
6.4
MarkOctober 12, 2017
Great economical car, perfect for the 2 of us. Car drop-off spaces close to the desk. Booking out process was easy.
Waiting at least 25 minutes for the shuttle bus from the airport which wasn't big enough for everyone.
6.2
October 3, 2017
I liked the upgrade though the car had indentations and scratches. Also appreciated the GPS included in the cost of the hire.
The staff at the collection point (not the office person) did not take time to show me the controls and overall operation of the car I hired. Too late to learn once I was on the road - including for example the cruise control.
7.2
September 26, 2017
Friendliness of staff Quality of vehicle
8.0
YurySeptember 26, 2017
Representative's understanding (in the end) of my unwillingness to take car with "cosmetically" damaged door and his agreement (finally) to give me even a better car than initially booked
Time to pick up the car
7.4
September 25, 2017
Very good car
Distance from airport in a cramped bus
8.0
September 25, 2017
Free upgrade
Person at counter spoke very fast. We were overcharged for additional driver, but this was corrected. Very hard to find pick-up location when arriving in terminal 2.
6.6
CarlosSeptember 24, 2017
Time to pickup and the lack of information to exit of the rental parking ( it not so clearly)
9.2
September 24, 2017
Administration process was quite quick.
6.2
September 24, 2017
Great car.
8.2
September 22, 2017
Organization
Too much pressure in selling insurance coverage
8.0
September 21, 2017
Pick up was very smooth and the representative was friendly and helpful.
The car was not cleaned before I picked it up.
8.0
DieterSeptember 20, 2017
Car was smeling smoke (cigarretes).
7.4
September 20, 2017
Windscrteen washer reservoir was empty
7.4
September 20, 2017
staff not too friendly
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Italy
Very good
7.58333 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.