Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 16, 2018
The information what the insurance covers
8.0
June 12, 2018
Great car,clean and new...value for money excellent. I'd do it again.
9.6
June 11, 2018
The original car price.
I was high pressure sold insurance due to the front desk telling me Maggiore will do there best to behave poorly during an accident claim. Evidently Maggiore routinly makes a profite from auto accidents.
5.6
June 9, 2018
Apart from the time to get car very good
Time taken to get served
6.6
June 9, 2018
Good clean car no issues
Tank not full as stated in the contract
8.2
June 8, 2018
Frendley helpfull staff
8.8
June 7, 2018
Maggiore was easy to find - staff were efficient
Maggiore included an optional day rental which was not asked for in the deposit money in Venice the consolidation of our account at drop off in Florence was hampered by this due to the Maggiore electronic device not being able to consolidate the account. This delayed us as we had to go to the main office to sort this out - however staff were very
7.8
June 7, 2018
Very slow picking up car
6.0
June 6, 2018
Dirty car
8.0
June 6, 2018
The car was New and clean and excellent value for money The staff were efficient
We arrived at terminal two and went to the desk only to be told we had to get in shuttle bus and collect from terminal one
8.2
June 5, 2018
Lovely lady behind the counter
8.6
June 5, 2018
Ease and location
Office was closed on drop off so did not know where to leave keys. Dropped in counter in small office by car park hopefully they find keys. Ideally someone should be there when dropping car. I dropped 11.25am yesterday.
8.0
June 5, 2018
difficult to get a paking space on return.
8.6
June 5, 2018
car was spotless
nothing
9.2
May 28, 2018
Easy service and very friendly
GPS did not work, Car controls not explained, how to get out of complex not explained
8.4
May 28, 2018
Perfect, easy and lovely car.
8.4
May 27, 2018
Upgraded car wich was lovely, nice staff, nice prices
Location not easy from train station so we had to take a cab coming in and going out.
7.2
May 27, 2018
The car
Not any instruction on vehicle such as pull gear stick up for reverse not push down
7.4
May 25, 2018
Their computer system wasn't working which took ages to complete the rental
6.2
May 25, 2018
Choice of 3 or 4 different vehicles in the class and late key pick-up
8.6
May 23, 2018
I wanted a same car that I rekested.
9.2
May 20, 2018
No comment
No comment
4.0
ArthurMay 18, 2018
everything was just excellent!!!
9.4
May 18, 2018
Car close to terminal. V good value for money
More information about nearby petrol stations when returning the car
7.8
PaolinoMay 18, 2018
Excellent car with very low kms, great staff would definitely use them again
8.4
RobertMay 17, 2018
The orginal car was in Russian language and NAV etc was not accessable
9.0
May 17, 2018
Helpful staff, got the car pretty fast.
7.0
VasilMay 16, 2018
The GPS was in Bulgarian
7.4
May 15, 2018
Very nice and understanding staff.
8.4
May 15, 2018
Excellent car!
8.2
PatrickMay 15, 2018
Airport staff were great
Train station staff disappeared ? For lunch for about 25 minutes while there was a queue
6.0
JonathanMay 12, 2018
Car was very good but one of the tyres had low pressure and they all had different pressures according to the dashboard readings, which is disconcerting when you’ve set off on a journey. Once I’d inflated the tyre everything was ok, but this is an essential safety detail that must be double checked at each rental.
5.6
May 7, 2018
Impossible to contact Maggiore at the phone numbers they provided me when I had an Issue with the car, I had to solve it by myself on the road.
6.8
MartinaMay 6, 2018
The car and staff very helpful
Give back the car, fell in love with it
9.0
May 6, 2018
Small airport with no queues.
9.0
May 6, 2018
Price
7.6
May 6, 2018
Cannot book child seats and they run out of seats. very helpful staff arranged some for next day.
8.0
May 6, 2018
Waiting at the desk
8.0
May 6, 2018
Upgrade for free Friendly staff
Car wasn't cleaned when I took over, but it's not a big problem
8.0
PavelMay 3, 2018
We had a Fiat 500 for two persons. It was a good car, had no problems. Clean. Good size for visiting small streets of Italy cities.
When registering for taking the car they wrote in the contract: full to full fuel tank. Good we inspected the car when taking it, took pictures of the screen showing half full tank and when droping off the car showed them the pictures and returned the car as we took it - with only half fuel tank. If we had no proof they would have required it full.
7.4
May 2, 2018
I would like to inform you that our car did not have a cover for the trunk therefore we always had to worry about our things or the car getting robbed. Also we had to always go to an indoor parking. Please take notice of this.
7.2
May 2, 2018
Great value, good car, no queue when picking car up at Lamezia Airport.
Damage to the car had not been recorded prior to the pickup. This had to be raised with the counter staff at Maggiore.
8.8
AlessandroMay 2, 2018
Efficiency
Not received the exact car make
8.2
May 2, 2018
Finding the car took over 30 minutes Not happy I received a smaller car
5.8
April 30, 2018
Very long queue to pick up a car - not many people but extremely long procedure
6.8
April 29, 2018
Damage on the car when it was rented but ver all great
6.4
StuartApril 29, 2018
Very professional and courteous. First time with Maggiore but won’t be the last. Great service and very good value. Well done.
Nothing.
9.6
AsafApril 25, 2018
Excellent service
9.4
GilApril 18, 2018
1.The AdBlue Amber light was on from the moment i started the engine. 2.Water for front windscreen wiper. Very low. 3. Car computer (both screens) started to boot itself (On and Off) every 5 - 10 min on the 4th day. (in the middle of our navigation).
8.8
April 17, 2018
Quick turnaorund
Car was dirty and the tank not full
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Italy
Very good
7.53852 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Maggiore in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.