Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 4, 2018
Hiring was easy and rules were clear
7.2
June 18, 2018
The service was fast and nice.
Nothing.
9.2
June 11, 2018
Car was o.k., People were friendly
I have booked an Hyundai I25 because i wanted to have a trunk where I can put in my 2 suitcases. I got an "Upgrade" for an Audi A1, which is lovely to drive, however the trunk is small and suitable only for some shopping bags but not for normalsized suitcases
6.4
MarkMay 12, 2018
Staff was cool, intelligent and efficient
Took to long
6.6
May 10, 2018
Clean, well working car
Took too long to collect the car
7.2
May 8, 2018
+++
Very hard to find car return place in Airport at first time
6.6
April 15, 2018
good price
nothing to comment
8.0
March 29, 2018
Staff were great and helpful and the upgrade was great
8.6
March 27, 2018
It was Ok
No problem
6.8
HosamJanuary 7, 2018
everything went smooth
the location of the company is out of the city
10.0
January 3, 2018
Good use of technology to speed rental and return processes.
This particular car was pretty beaten up, both inside (on the dashboard controls) and outside (a lot of scrapes, though this wasn't really a problem.
7.4
November 24, 2017
I got an upgrade. The staff was very friendly.
When I returned the car at 8.00, I had to wait the office was closed as the personal arrived late at 8.10.
6.8
AldoNovember 13, 2017
Excelent Service, precise information, and Car was like new
8.6
JohnNovember 3, 2017
The car was small but lovely.
I had booked an Opel Corsa but was given an Opel Adam which has a smaller load space. I said this at the desk when I went to collect the car but was told I had to take it. I loved the Adam, it was a lovely car to drive but lack of load space meant I struggled get everything in when I took my family to the Dead Sea.
5.6
StephenOctober 29, 2017
Ease of pickup and delivery
Car wasn't equipped with floor mats which made it hard to clean and boot cover was damaged. Minor things though.
8.2
RamSeptember 27, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff
The car a bit old and lots of scratches
7.8
September 18, 2017
Quality of car
Lack of clarity re comprehensive insurance.
8.0
September 16, 2017
Counter staff and pick up staff were efficient
Both Sixt and I took photos of the car when picked up but pre-existing damage wasn't pointed out so I had concerns that any could be blamed on me on returning the car
7.4
September 10, 2017
no really straight clear forward contract options ecpecially if you don't do this often.
8.2
September 9, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
September 5, 2017
Car in good conditions. Top Service.
6.4
RonenAugust 30, 2017
excellent and fast service. Thanks
9.8
RachelAugust 25, 2017
Excellent car Excellent service
9.6
JonathanJuly 18, 2017
Car in new condition
Very long wait to pick car up from airport, Took ages Didn't understand how the comprehensive excess worked
6.4
July 14, 2017
Really liked the built in Waze in the Hyundai i20
Why does it take so long to process the customers at BG Airport? Car was brand new but terrible on hills around Jerusalem due to the automatic not changing down a gear when going up hills.
8.0
LaurenJuly 9, 2017
No issues. Good customer service
Long wait time
7.2
CatherineJuly 7, 2017
Affordable
Long process to pick up and drop off car
5.2
meirJune 30, 2017
היה מעולה שרות נפלא
9.0
ThomasJune 26, 2017
I had to drive a few times from TLV to Beer Sheva and it went well.
6.6
June 8, 2017
As expected
Service very slow at returns at Ben Gurion - then we still needed to wait for transfer driver to Terminal 3 - who was an awful driver!
8.4
RenatoMay 30, 2017
Very helpful staff at the airport counter, user-friendly return process.
8.8
May 24, 2017
Pick-up was professional.
It was unpleasant to see people arguing in Airport, regarding rental issues. It was difficult to find the office in Airport.
7.2
JoAnneMay 10, 2017
Beautiful new car. Very helpful counter staff at pickup. Convenient location of office.
Relatively long walk to car pickup location from office. Staff at car drop off desk were not very pleasant.
8.6
ADINAMarch 24, 2017
loved the Kia i got
8.0
SharonMarch 14, 2017
Customer service was very good, both in person and on the phone.
It was hard to find the drop off location in Jerusalem, since it is not actually the office on King David St.
8.4
PauloMarch 6, 2017
Brand new car.
Completely dirty fron glass.
6.4
March 1, 2017
Helpful staff and great rental experience.
Somewhat tricky location in Be'er Sheva. GPS was iffy.
9.6
February 12, 2017
Car was completely new and not expensive. Even though we had some delays, all turned out perfect and we had a great time.
8.0
February 12, 2017
Best price at the airport.
9.6
February 12, 2017
At arrival we realized we booked the wrong car class. Even though the office at the airport did not have the one we were in need of, somehow the nice lady arranged the right vehicle to arrive quickly and we set to an amazing vacation. Thank you so much!
8.4
January 22, 2017
Very helpful friendly girl at desk when we collected car
Car was dirty hadn't been hovered
6.4
December 22, 2016
Prompt help ,with bags
Car not washed
6.0
December 7, 2016
Helpful staff, quick and easy
8.6
JohnNovember 13, 2016
The staff at the reception desk and car collection point were very friendly & effective. At the car return the operator receiving the car was very good and efficient, the operator at the return desk was initially reluctant to provide me with a paper confirming the return.
7.8
October 6, 2016
No one knows how to install child booster.
6.6
September 28, 2016
Comfortable pick up and drop off. We were attended very quickly.
8.4
OrlySeptember 25, 2016
Great experience. Car was brand new and very clean.
Was a bit difficult to find the stand in the airport, other than that all was perfect.
9.0
davinaSeptember 22, 2016
great customer service , professionalism and helpfulness
there should be a sign on the main junction with the SIXT logo that would be helpful.
8.6
guySeptember 21, 2016
Even though the late hour, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Car was in good condition and very clean.
Nothing in particular
9.4
September 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and easily. Car was clean and almost new.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Israel
Good
6.605 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.