Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2018
Friendly engaging staff No queue to collect
No water in screen wash
8.4
August 13, 2018
The stayed in Split in Croatia where there was no parking. The local staff there let us park in the Sixt car park - this made the difference to our whole holiday - Thank you so much.
8.4
August 13, 2018
Staff were very friendly. Staff had very good language and communication skills.
Always feel you need more staff on when booking in. Only two when collecting car and one one returning the car on the desk.
6.4
August 12, 2018
Staff were very efficient, professional and friendly.
9.0
August 12, 2018
Mostly quick and efficient. Car was in good shape
Process at desk for pickup is a bit slow but ok
7.4
August 11, 2018
Just perfect, staff was amazing and helpful, took less then 10 min to pick up the car and drop car back. Car was clean and mechanically in very good condition, will definitely use and recommend same company again.
9.4
August 9, 2018
The cost of the fully comp insurance
8.4
August 8, 2018
The car handles very well
7.6
August 8, 2018
Friendly and efficient service, no hidden extras.
Nothing which is unusual
8.8
August 8, 2018
Good car
7.6
August 7, 2018
Excellent service
nothing
8.4
August 6, 2018
Fast service, friendly people
8.6
August 5, 2018
Service was excellent Pleasant & helpful staff at both pickup & drop off
Did not disliked anything
8.8
August 5, 2018
Good staff and easy process
I had to wait for the car to arrive
8.6
August 3, 2018
car condition excellent
hot season prices
7.8
August 3, 2018
Very very helpful and friendly people working there. Amazingly easy car rental.
8.8
August 2, 2018
The car was superbly equipped and easy to drive.
We were very happy with the car.
7.2
August 2, 2018
Staff was friendly, ease of pick up and drop off. Change the car to newer model
Signposting for drop off
8.0
July 31, 2018
Got an upgrade for an Audi Q3 which was brand new!
7.8
July 28, 2018
The staff
It was a long wait to get the car from Dubrovnik airport
7.6
July 27, 2018
In addition to getting the group car as ordered it came with only 970kms on the clock and had Sat Nav; virtually brand new.
No handbook; so had to guess fuel capacity.
8.8
July 27, 2018
The free upgrade Very clean car
Nil
8.0
July 26, 2018
Clean car everything’s ok with it. GPS in as wished
Too long waiting time at the counter
7.0
July 24, 2018
Ease, convenience, helpful
No complaints
9.0
July 24, 2018
convenient pickup/return location
too long time waiting when pickup
5.2
July 23, 2018
Ease of overall process
Despite renting cars for many years it is still confusing re local payments and various insurance options.
7.8
July 22, 2018
Superb service. Very quick, helpful staff.
8.2
July 22, 2018
Very friendly staff on desk.
7.2
July 22, 2018
Great staff and upgrade was nice and helpful for more space
Check in process far too slow - likely due to popularity of Sixty but could be spend up with more automation - needed to provide all of my info over again - much more efficient elsewhere
5.4
July 20, 2018
On arrival very busy.
7.8
July 20, 2018
There was a minor scratch (less than 5cm) in the car and they say immediately that they won't charge anything.
I was told that I should drop off with empty tank and I would get discount for fuel with no extra charge. I ended up paying extra for the gas.
8.2
July 16, 2018
Drop off took two minutes, we loved the car we got better than a focus, very comfortable
Quite expensive
7.6
July 16, 2018
Staff were good
Although the car was relatively new, it was very small, uncomfortable.
6.8
July 15, 2018
The main desk in the airport was very busy so the staff directed us to the outside car lot so we didn't have to wait in line.
We waited in line for about 25 minutes before the staff directed us to the outside like to reserve our prebooked car. I wish he would have directed us to the additional overflow staff outside sooner. The waiting in like was too long.
8.0
July 15, 2018
The price was quite high compared to other countries. The car did not have cruise control. Quite the base model of the car.
8.2
July 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful. Location perfect - closest car hire company to the airport itself.
No lighting in the car compound at night when picking up the car.
9.2
July 10, 2018
Wonderful staff at Split airport. A really efficient and helpful team, friendly and fast. They also helped out keeping my 4 yr old occupied while we did paperwork - awesome service both in the terminal and on the forecourt. Well done all.
8.4
July 6, 2018
All very easy with sixt
Booked a sat nav but it didn’t have it which made navigation by phone more difficult and resulted in some wrong directions at times
7.8
July 6, 2018
Best rental company I've had in Croatia, and I have tried many. Good service and professional drop-off.
8.4
July 2, 2018
The office could have done with more staff. There were ques inside and outside of the terminal and people were getting annoyed at how long it took to process
7.4
June 30, 2018
Helpfulness of staff at reception
I had to sort out the child car seats my self, not much head support for babies
7.8
June 29, 2018
When returning the car, we got impression that everyone is so busy, we shouldnt wait for inspection, so we left the key. Would have been nice, if someone Would have said, wait xx minutes and then we can makea the inspection.
7.6
June 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - got a superb upgrade with only a very small additional charge, and got a lift to terminal after drop off without asking for it - very good indeed all round
8.4
June 25, 2018
Professionalism and customers friendliness of all staff involved
none
8.8
June 24, 2018
Staff were helpful, professional, and ready to respond to my concerns.
One way drop off fee was a bit higher than I would have liked.
8.8
June 23, 2018
Awful queuing when picking up the car 2 counter staff for about 10 people.
5.6
June 22, 2018
Couldn’t get a larger car
7.2
June 19, 2018
The car was comfortable and had the luggage space for four adults.
There was no car manual in the car in case of emergency. Staff giving us the car did not know how to answer on how certain functions in the car worked.
9.0
June 17, 2018
Easy to collect and drop off
Signs back to rental drop off could be better
8.0
June 15, 2018
The drop off point in split was at a different location that’s the office and quite hard to find if you don’t know what you looking for.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.72222 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.