Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 7, 2018
I liked very much that the car was powefull enough to drive up and down in the mountains.
8.8
August 2, 2018
All the teem was great and understanding.
All was good
8.8
July 31, 2018
Great car, lovely staff, smooth transaction.
Nothing
8.4
July 22, 2018
helpfullness of the staff, even with a huge delay of our plane
Not all the costs were mentioned upfront. Although we booked to drop off the car in another country, additional international costs were charged at the counter that were not mentioned before.
7.6
July 9, 2018
Only a very short queue at pickup desk. Minibus transfer to car lot which wasn’t far away. No delays on drop off. Liked the new app too where you could record photos of existing damage to the car - though didn’t need to use it.
7.0
July 3, 2018
Car magnificent Easy pick up
Needed more information at drop off in Zagreb.
6.8
June 25, 2018
The guys on the desk at collection in pula were the nicest we have delt with when hiring a car friendly and helpful also the guy on drop off in Dubrovnik was very friendly and efficient all this goes to making our holiday stress free thank you
8.8
June 24, 2018
Very good car and easy to return
Very small parking in the airport.
8.2
June 10, 2018
Service and staff were excellent
Car rental office too small
8.0
May 14, 2018
The contract is full to full Tank but when I pick up the car, it’s only half tank. The fuel gauge is not working so when I return the car I have to fill up the tank full:(
6.0
AdamMay 13, 2018
Wish that all hire companies were like this. A pleasure to deal with.
8.6
ElaineMay 2, 2018
Staff were friendly and efficient. We had brand new car with only 20k on clock with sat nav. Fabulous! Drop off was at roadside as we unpacked our luggage, excellent. Thank you Rentals.com 5*
Nothing.
8.8
AndreasApril 22, 2018
The price-value relationship was great. The ease of dropping off the car. The friendliness of the staff and their assistance.
Insurance issuance at the counter was confusing. It was hard to identify the right place at the pick-up and drop off location. The representative at the drop-off point didn't wear a company batch, so I was worried until confirmation by the counter staff, if he really belonged to the company.
7.6
February 19, 2018
Very kind and friendly staff! Highly appreciated!
8.8
PavleFebruary 8, 2018
Everything was great!
9.2
December 20, 2017
Excelent and fast service
10.2
December 15, 2017
It a diesel car, save fuel
5.6
JOSEPHNovember 30, 2017
I had to drop the car at 4.30 am and the way to the Agency's car part was blocked by other cars and had to leave it in another area.
Nil to report
8.4
October 29, 2017
I thought of stuff was magnificent on the night professional very courtesy and very very good I'd like to say thank you to everybody was involved
Very good company to deal with very easy thank you very much for the staff members involved
8.6
October 19, 2017
The car had a flat tire and wasn't checked prior to rental but otherwise good car and service
8.4
DavidOctober 15, 2017
The long wait for the car pick up was because we had to switch airport due to flight diversion and change our booking.The flight problem highlighted the benefits of using an agency rather than direct with a rental company as we were able to switch our booking others on our flight could not.
Very petty but the inside of the windscreen could have done with a good clean.
7.6
JackOctober 13, 2017
Quick service for booking and nice staff at airport
Long line waiting well over an hour to collect the car and car was a little dirty inside and out
5.8
PhilippeOctober 9, 2017
I dropped the keys off the desk and that was no problem. The gentleman is very courtious
Nobody available when car was returned
9.0
KarlOctober 4, 2017
everything was perfect!
8.6
October 3, 2017
Helpfulenss of the counter staff, car...it was great!
10.0
October 2, 2017
The rental desk people were helpful. The process is slow, but much better than the Fleet on the next desk (the Fleet guy was 25minutes late, and I heard that it was a good morning for him).
The rental process is sooooo slow and from ancient times. (also, they need paper voucher instead of showing it from mobile, I had to email it to the representative on the other side of the desk).
8.0
MarkOctober 2, 2017
The Renault Clio diesel was a better car than I had expected, but took some time to become familiar with. The Alamo / Enterprise staff at the airport were extremely helpful and efficient.
The car took some time to seem and become a 'natural' drive -- and the air conditioning was not effective when it was hot outside.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Economic and spacious car
The DROP OFF at Split. Staff at counter were good but nowhere to leave the car!! And no information or signs or staff on site at parking area to inform us! Very disappointed!!!
6.0
eladSeptember 26, 2017
Drop off the car, no one come,we just put the key in the mail box
7.2
AlexandraSeptember 18, 2017
Service and helpfulness of the agent. Friendly and informative staff
8.6
September 16, 2017
i really liked the staff, Anton was very helpful and kind.
i paid for vw golf and i got opel astra, it was a good car but i wanted vw
7.2
August 25, 2017
Staff were very helpful
The window was difficult to see through in direct sunlight as it was smeary, which was difficult to notice until under directly sunlight, which made viability an issue
6.2
ShaunAugust 23, 2017
no hire car car park, had to pick up and drop off on a public road.
7.4
ANGELAAugust 20, 2017
Good car and easy process
No sign in airport to local Alamo
7.2
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Fuel level was pretty low to start with.
7.6
August 3, 2017
Staff were brilliant very helpful and keen. A very easy process and immaculate car.
Instead of full for full had to fill up with what you used. Very hard to gauge so company always wins
8.2
DavidAugust 1, 2017
The ease of service. Friendly staff. we unfortunately had an accident and your staff in Zagreb was extremely helpful in completing the paper work and arranging another car for us.
9.0
July 29, 2017
Overall a good experience. The car we revived was better than the one I booked.
Long wait a Dubrovnik airport otherwise all good.
7.2
SIPAHIJuly 23, 2017
Economy on gasoline
Air conditioner of the car was quite inadequate probably air filter needs to be cleaned or changed
7.6
July 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy to drive in and out
Car was not what we ordered and not full of petrol
8.0
July 14, 2017
Friendliness of staff at pick up and drop off. Car in great condition, really good, no complaints.
Nothing
8.2
July 2, 2017
Car upgrade was very nice, good staff
There was damage on the tire, it should have been fixed before renting the car to us. The money for the bond was blocked on my credit card for 3 weeks
7.6
YuJune 30, 2017
Check out...nobody was receiving at the parking lit
6.2
June 25, 2017
In Dubrovnik, the rental desk was easy to find. In Sarajevo, we had no clue where to return the car: no signs outside the building. You only find them once you park the car in a random parking and go looking inside the building.
7.2
PaulJune 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean car.
8.6
June 10, 2017
Perfect service, thanks
10.0
May 30, 2017
Fast service with very good staff.
10.0
May 29, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly
the length of time it took to pick up the car
8.2
jonathanMay 26, 2017
Only half a tank of fuel and upgrade was asked for bigger deposite
Good service
7.4
May 23, 2017
Everything excelent, thanks
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.71667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours