Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
???gb_rc.gb.contactUs.retrieveBooking.text.forgotYourReference???

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 2, 2018
Everything
Nothing
7.4
August 1, 2018
A good size and a strong engine with good economy.
The seats were wet with salt marks and other marks,the exterior had many moor cuffs and small damage than was indicated,went back to desk for advice but no one there, called the next day to advise on the state of the car but the line was always busy,radio not working noisy fan and rattles in the door..
6.0
July 24, 2018
The staff were great, car was very good and convenient.
The shuttle from the airport to the car rental area (only on the way to take the car and *not* on the return), it took some time and a lot of people were trying to get in (we landed pretty late)
8.6
July 21, 2018
Fairly roomy, very thrifty
The clutch in first gear was rather sluggish
8.4
July 14, 2018
Friendly and serviceable staff, They drove off us to the agency, and returned to the airport, thay didn't left us on the street
If they return my deposit from my credit card, everything will be perfect!
7.2
July 10, 2018
Except "what i didn't like" everything was correct.
The Firefly telefon number wasn't available (the office didn't work!?). But then we edit everything in Hertz counter. When we drop our car first they wan't give us enything "in our hands" that with the car everything is ok. I have to ask them twice...
7.2
July 7, 2018
People were very friendly but it took a long time for the car to be delivered to the parking lot.
7.8
June 10, 2018
Staff, especially on return, were very friendly and helpful
Confused pick up instructions ie we ended up at a Hertz office. It would have been helpful to have a map of where the office was. 3 weeks to return deposit taken on card is excessive
7.0
June 7, 2018
Service was excellent and staff were great.
The booking linked to my flight was wrong as said 10am arrival but actual arrival was 3pm so hire started earlier than required. Returning the car to the parking you go down a single lane road around a sharp bend and it's two way traffic that is not safe.
9.0
May 28, 2018
There was no sign of the firefly office in the airport
6.6
May 10, 2018
Dropping car off the main firefly area did not open so I went to Hertz where I originally got car after 9 pm..no problems at all very easy.
Nothing
8.0
May 5, 2018
Waiting Q
7.6
April 30, 2018
your representatives at both ends were polite and friendly, and spoke English well.
8.8
April 11, 2018
The price. The airport location.
9.0
DIMITRIOSApril 2, 2018
Not available car upon my arrival due to delay of the computer system
8.2
October 2, 2017
That the car was not ready when I showed up
8.2
October 2, 2017
It was good served for my trip of Rhodes.Thank you.
7.8
September 24, 2017
The Firefly desk/parking/drop-off place is actually all from Hertz
9.4
September 12, 2017
Good service, quick,delivered by polite employees.
The car did not have a radio antenna, so I could not use the radio.
7.4
MICHAELSeptember 9, 2017
Car met my expectations and ran on diesel which worked out much cheaper
There was nothing that I was particularly unhappy with.
8.4
AIKATERINISeptember 9, 2017
Really polite personnel, very good customer service in general
-----
9.6
AlexisSeptember 6, 2017
Excellent customer services, very friendly and helpful staff and a very good car
Everything was perfect
9.6
September 3, 2017
very expensive
7.2
ParisSeptember 1, 2017
Condition of car, service, ease
None applicable
8.2
RichardAugust 19, 2017
Actually a Hertz branded car under the Firefly logo so backup of a big name for a good price
Interior - especially rear seats - was rather grubby
7.2
GuidoAugust 12, 2017
All was fine
The pick-up place is 5 min from the Airport but there is shuttle transfer and the service is excellent
7.8
August 7, 2017
every thing else
pick up delay
7.4
August 7, 2017
Nothing
7.2
August 5, 2017
1. Staff was very kind and helpful 2. car was clean and in good condition
1. surcharge of 6 Euro for road assistance 2. Firefly car pickup location was far from airport when advertise it's an airport location 3. Firefly counter was hard to find
6.6
RobertAugust 3, 2017
Very quick pick up. Guy at the caunter was very polite and helpful answer for all questions.
Car had 1.2 engine. There are many steep hills so it was quite annoying to change gear every time. But is minor issue.
6.8
August 1, 2017
The counter staff were excellent - shortest waiting time ever!
8.8
July 27, 2017
Very efficient service and good value for money!
All was good!
9.0
July 25, 2017
the upgrade option for little money
the time it took to pick my car up
6.6
July 24, 2017
Firefly was under Hertz company. So it was not easy to locate the counter.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Member of staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade Rental desk is easily accessible No queue
Nothing
8.6
July 19, 2017
Overall very happy with the service of the staff and the quality of the car. Will recommend and use again in the future.
You must have a credit card with a limit of 1000 euros for the guarantee.
8.4
SlawomirJuly 19, 2017
Reasonable price for such small car like Toyota aygo, however to drive the car through the mountains was a challange, due to small engine power.
8.2
andreJuly 17, 2017
Everything was OK.
Nothing.
8.2
July 16, 2017
very friendly staff
6.6
July 15, 2017
Very new car in a good condition
We booked with Firefly but it was actually managed through Hertz. This made it very difficult to locate the desk
6.0
July 4, 2017
good car for the price
took ages to get the car as i had to be transported off-site. had to use two different vans to get there. some members of staff could do with being more polite
6.6
July 4, 2017
Price
Transfer to and from airport.
5.8
umutJuly 3, 2017
Nothing
7.6
KEITHJuly 2, 2017
all very good
7.2
DEREKJune 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Ease of picking up and dropping off car.
Nothing
9.4
June 8, 2017
The agent is Hertz, no sign was to tell that Hertz is the Firefly representatives
6.2
AnnaJune 6, 2017
Car was good enough, upgraded and quite clean
Took more than 1 hour to pick up the car. It had some specific and was not told about it.
5.4
MarwanJune 6, 2017
Very happy with Hertz. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Nothing really, the whole process was smooth and no problems from start to finish.
8.0
May 31, 2017
Close to all
I had to pay for fuel forward and firefly gave me Money back when i drop car back full of fuel
8.2
May 27, 2017
Nothing
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Greece
Very good
7.25714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours