Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2018
Meet & Greet and drop off
Different car, thought not really a problem. Just took some getting used to.
6.0
May 14, 2018
Everything was OK
9.0
May 11, 2018
That the car they initially gave me was faulty and they came to me to exchange it
It was horrendous at the airport trying to find anything from airport information to locate where one gets picked up they were clueless, till my partner called waiting on line over 20 minutes to get to speak to someone to find out pick up location.
6.0
May 10, 2018
good car
pick up and drop off confusing. there were instructions on how to return the car but we weren't given them when we picked it up, so had to call for details
6.6
May 9, 2018
No sure I got the same class of car as I booked.
8.6
May 6, 2018
The car and the service. I'm very content.
8.2
May 6, 2018
Helpful staff
Nothing
9.6
ChristopherApril 29, 2018
Clean, serviceable
Tyre pressure was low in one tyre. It took a day of the holiday to fix.
8.8
April 18, 2018
Fuel tank not full at pickup. Pollution reduction fluid (AdBlu) was extremley low.
5.4
April 17, 2018
Very good service
7.6
April 15, 2018
Excellent staff, very helpful and welcoming.
8.6
IanApril 15, 2018
Condition of car good, easy egress and access from car pick up / drop off point to road network
Hire desk not in terminal. Fuel was half full, should have been full to start, and return full.
8.6
April 8, 2018
Really nice persons there. No problems with the car.
7.4
January 5, 2018
The rental car return location, no clear signs on the road.
7.0
johnNovember 3, 2017
good
car was a bit scratched
8.0
RichardOctober 22, 2017
Small compact and perfect for our trip
Washer bottle empty, basic checks before each customer drives away would be helpful
7.6
RoyOctober 19, 2017
Good service, reasonbly good price.
I find a Nissan Micra not same class as VW Polo. Car had also visible damage. Location of Europcar is 10 min drive by shuttle bus from airport. Had to wait for 15 mins on bus at arrival.
6.4
CONSTANTINOSOctober 14, 2017
The car inside was dirty as well as the seats!
7.8
DominicOctober 13, 2017
Given a 7 seat people carrier, too big for a couple but lots of room for luggage.
No spare wheel with vehicle so it should have had a puncture repair kit included but this was missing.
6.6
October 9, 2017
The car was automatic
8.4
October 6, 2017
Staff great. Good location.
Nothing
7.8
October 5, 2017
Just took a bit longer than expected for the car to arrive at pick up
9.4
October 4, 2017
Easy to find and very straightforward. On returning the car at the end of our holiday the young man who received us, Stellos I think his name was, let us store our bags for several hours, a very friendly and welcome gesture, customer service +. Thank you
9.0
tomOctober 2, 2017
fantastic service
9.2
JakubOctober 2, 2017
Nissan Micra was surprisingly capable car.
Fuel policy was meant to be "full full" but I got half empty and had to return the same. It's more expensive this way!
6.6
CHRISTOSSeptember 27, 2017
I took a better car at the same price.
Little delay when you rent.
7.0
September 25, 2017
Very helpful staff and no waiting around at pick up and drop off.
Nothing .
8.2
September 12, 2017
Attitude of local rep. Car in very poor condition.
5.4
September 10, 2017
All right
Nothing wrong
8.4
September 6, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Car model (Nissan Micra)
7.2
September 4, 2017
I had a few questions and telephoned your staff for help, the employee was very friendly, helpful, and even when my request could not be satisfied (due to last minute changes on my behalf), the staff tried to assist me and explained every single step. Thank you!
8.8
September 2, 2017
Stuff was great
Didn't get the model I wanted
6.0
MauroSeptember 1, 2017
Good staff!!
Nothing, all good
8.8
August 24, 2017
Everything went well
had to pay in advance months before trip
8.4
AndrewAugust 21, 2017
Good service, car was what we needed
Shuttle bus could have been quicker at pickup
7.0
August 20, 2017
The staff were friendly and efficient and there was no waiting around
The office was off the main site with no signs in the airport, so a little bit difficult to find
7.8
EmanuelAugust 20, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff
After discussing my trip I was given the right car which nearly new and better suited for the long drive
7.8
August 17, 2017
All fine, staff very helpful and quick.
6.8
JustinAugust 15, 2017
Please pass on my sincere thanks to "Gina" who was very friendly / helpful and gave very good suggestions of places to visit!
8.2
August 14, 2017
The car is very clean for our family trip. Even though the office was suprised that the car was on dusty, they did not extra-charge us for cleanning. (i.e. In the beginning, they told us that they only considered about sea-salt in the seats.)
It was supposed to be "full to full", but the tank is only half. It was difficult for us to align the half fuel tank when the car was return.
6.0
August 13, 2017
Wrong car.
5.4
August 11, 2017
I appreciated being both picked up at the airport and upon return of the car being given a lift back to the airport.
7.8
August 10, 2017
Staff friendly
The fact we didn't get the car we ordered.
5.0
EwaAugust 9, 2017
Small, economy car. We had ni problems
Smell of cigarettes inside
7.2
MICHAELAugust 8, 2017
Gear shift not working properly- passenger door could only be opened fron the inside - sun visors would not stay up
3.6
RichardAugust 7, 2017
Had a flat battery 2 days, good service to get it started, fault not found. Promised a new battery if the incident happened again.
nothing
9.0
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to communicate with.
6.4
August 1, 2017
it was all fine...except for...
Europcar has no office at Athens airport...I was not informed that I had to be shuttled at the neighbouring countryside... The tyre profiles were more than suspicious...
6.2
July 26, 2017
Very high damage deposit
7.2
July 25, 2017
Upgrade of Vehicle - Free.
Less then half tank full when vehicle was first collected.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Greece
Good
6.725 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.