Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

brianMay 23, 2018
ease of booking..not pressed to take Excess as we have an annual policy..
I seem to find the last few rentals have gone up in price to what we have had previously.
7.6
May 23, 2018
Simplicity and ease of access. Staff were very helpful.
No complaints.
9.0
DAVIDMay 23, 2018
Service at firefly excellent cheerful and informative. NICE TO SEE A MAN HAPPY IN HIS WORK.
9.2
JamesMay 22, 2018
Fantastic service all round, lovely brand new Astra car
Having to give the car back.
9.0
May 22, 2018
Staff are extremely helpful and I'll happily rent another car there again.
9.8
May 22, 2018
Very helpful check-in staff at counter and at hand-over
9.0
May 22, 2018
Was the poor signing for the petrol station in the airoirt and having found it I found it difficult to find the car rental area as initially there were no signs. Once I found the first sign then it was easy. They should be in all areas and particularly when leaving the petrol station
9.4
edwinMay 21, 2018
all good
8.4
May 20, 2018
The friendliness of the employies
I did not like the Upgrade. I'd rather had a smaler Car in the verry narrow streets of Ireland.
7.8
MichaelMay 18, 2018
There was very little information about getting the code from the DVLA for the hire car before we got there which then took a long time to pick the vehicle up, personally needed to be highlighted in the first instance
7.2
May 17, 2018
Firefly are easy to locate at the North Terminal, Gatwick. The counter staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff at drop off was very helpful and pleasant also. The car was in very good condition and nice to drive.
Gatwick airport had put a sign out for car rentals to be returned to south terminal, whereas I could have returned it to north terminal where I had picked the car from.
8.6
ianMay 16, 2018
Very helpful great service
9.2
colinMay 15, 2018
Customer service and helpful staff who were thorough and helpful
Nothing negative
8.8
May 15, 2018
I received an upgrade which was lovely as the car was bigger.
8.4
May 14, 2018
Very easy pick up and drop off at Belfast City airport. Staff did not pressure me to buy extra insurance.
9.0
ElizabethMay 14, 2018
helpfulness of the staff
nothing
9.2
robertMay 14, 2018
very good luggage department keyless entry
wouldn't have chosen a renault car
9.2
May 14, 2018
Some cars have different specifications which should be pointed out as clients are not necessarily familiar with all models.
7.0
May 14, 2018
Ease of collecting the car
They only gave us the option of taking a full fuel tank and returning ‘empty’, and as we used less than half a tank, this was overly expensive.
8.0
MarianneMay 14, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
8.0
May 14, 2018
Everything went well
No problems
9.4
May 14, 2018
Although the car was brand new it smelt of stale smoke, must of been the delivery company as the car only had 20 miles on the clock.
8.2
May 14, 2018
Friendliness of staff and ease of collection and drop off
8.6
May 13, 2018
Very good service
9.8
May 13, 2018
Value and friendly staff
8.6
May 11, 2018
economical on fuel, good rental price paid
car had no radio aerial so no radio on our trip, front tyre deflated on arrival at destination, took it to garage, could not find fault, tyre inflated and remained ok for our trip. However was worried throughout trip that the tyre may deflate again.
7.2
LeeMay 11, 2018
Friendly staff, great car.
Wasn't clear that Firefly was actually Hertz.
8.2
kevinMay 11, 2018
Excellent service
N/A
10.0
May 10, 2018
Friendly service
The car was not the one that I hoped for
9.4
IainMay 10, 2018
Staff were fantastic
7.8
May 10, 2018
Car water smeared. Had to get staff to clean all glass.
8.0
May 9, 2018
The drop off was very easy.
The car was underpowered. It took a long time to take ownership of the car.
7.2
KevinMay 9, 2018
We are a frequent user and it is always top class
None
9.4
JulieMay 9, 2018
Good staff, beautiful car. Didn't want to give it back.
Takes too long for money to go back on credit card.
8.2
NatsumiMay 9, 2018
We enjoyed driving a lot. I would like to rent a car again from Firefly. Thank you!
8.6
JoyceMay 8, 2018
Everything
8.6
ThomasMay 8, 2018
I liked that there was no pressure sales for insurance upgrade as I had taken out an insurance when I booked. I also thought the hire was good value for money and the staff professionally helpful.Fast follow up with reciept appreciated.
No issues or problems.
9.0
May 8, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and an excellent car.
Nothing.
8.8
MartinMay 7, 2018
Off course the upgrade we got
It took a little time before they got a car ready, that was strange as the reservation was made about 6 months ago. We paid Hertz/Firefly an x amount for fuel expenses, not knowing the fuel tank was half the size and refilling it would get no were near that amount. that was a bit disappointing, but lesson learned for future car hire!
7.8
PatrickMay 7, 2018
Quick& straightforward, perfect..
8.2
EddieMay 7, 2018
They were great at pick up and drop off
Having to pay a high fee to drop the car at a different location
8.8
May 5, 2018
very good
9.0
May 5, 2018
AudiA1!
At pick up staff not interested
7.2
PatriciaMay 3, 2018
The excellent price of the rental, the friendliness of the rental desk agent Jason and also the helpful and friendly staff when we returned our vehicle.
There wasn't anything we didn't like.
8.8
LynneMay 3, 2018
Helpfulness of staff when picking up my car.
On a personal note the stairs up to the reception area.
9.2
May 3, 2018
Car didnt have car mat.
8.6
EnricoMay 3, 2018
Friendly, quick and professional customer care. Pick-up site at the airport.
None
8.2
peterMay 2, 2018
Helpful staff and good car
Nothing to do with Firefly but the walking and pick up/drop off distance with the building work is a pain but hopefully will be finished soon
9.2
May 2, 2018
Helpful staff, who did not over push money making schemes
Nothing
8.2
May 2, 2018
Difficult to find reception. Poor return service. Waited ages for rep to check car. He was marking scratches on car for next client. This box is not big enough to explain the whole story. Tried but had to re write this one.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
UK
Excellent
8.44659 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.