Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexanderMay 18, 2018
Highly professional and very friendly staff. Immediate upgrade at no cost. Car with very low mileage. Location easy to find. All prior (minor) damage to the car body very thoroughly listed on the contract. Great job altogether.
Nothing at all.
9.2
May 17, 2018
Long wait to get car
7.2
ChristopherMay 15, 2018
Everything we expect from Europcar.
9.0
FareedMay 15, 2018
The staff
First car we got at the parking had lost of damages , the it was replaced with another one So we spent over an hour in the parking waiting for replacement
8.0
May 14, 2018
The car was excellent
Incredibly long delay to pick up the car. We queued with perhaps 30 people in front of us to pick up the car. Entire process took more than an hour.
7.0
May 13, 2018
Traveled well
Strange shifting of car.
8.4
JohnMay 13, 2018
A nearly new car, excellent condition.
Nothing.
7.2
GlenMay 12, 2018
Manual car was very economival.
Exterior of car was muddy along lower sill panels
7.6
May 11, 2018
Friendly helpful staff member who arrived to provide the car on what turned out to be a French national holiday.
Nothing
7.2
May 11, 2018
mechanically good. no trouble
8.4
May 8, 2018
I'm not take my car reservation and give me small car available in the office why this is third time with rental car
5.4
HassanMay 7, 2018
Great and efficient
Nothing I can think of
9.2
May 5, 2018
It was hard to find the office in some ways.
6.8
May 5, 2018
Upgrade and supply of GPS on a last minute request. Plus, very helpful representatives.
8.8
May 4, 2018
Love Rentalcars and adored the stylish Fiat 500
9.4
May 2, 2018
New cars
Price of car
5.4
May 2, 2018
very smooth transaction
9.2
April 30, 2018
Personnel at the counter was very friendly.
8.0
April 29, 2018
Smokers had previously rented the car making a very unpleasant odour in the car.
8.4
April 25, 2018
Brand new car
Excessive cost of insurance
7.4
RandalApril 24, 2018
The car was not that clean internally when we received it.
6.6
April 18, 2018
A yellow engine light came on -on the first day, we took it in and got it fixed at europcar but it came on again the next day.
7.6
TimothyApril 17, 2018
Very organised, helpful staff who spoke good English. Gave good instruction on the car and a straight forward pick up and drop off.
9.0
April 16, 2018
Friendly and supportive staff.
8.6
April 16, 2018
friendly staff, car was ready and all the documentations took less than 10 min.
I was given a Toyota which doesn't have cup holders!
8.6
April 13, 2018
Took too long for getting the car at the Europcar counter!!
8.0
MicheleApril 13, 2018
Very fast pick up and drop off. Kind staff, clean car.
A bit expensive but I booked at the very last minute.
9.8
BrianApril 12, 2018
Friendly and very helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
AnthonyApril 12, 2018
Hassle free and the whole process went without any problems
Everything was great.
8.8
MichailApril 9, 2018
Diesel engine and navigator
8.4
April 8, 2018
The car was not clean inside.
6.4
GholamrezaApril 5, 2018
It was a Ford cmax
Ford
5.2
April 3, 2018
Thank you
Nothing
8.6
AnnemarieApril 3, 2018
Lack of directions to get in & out of rental area!
7.2
April 1, 2018
Closeness to the airport and a fuel station near the airport
No real negatives
8.6
AlastairApril 1, 2018
No queues at the desk. No hard sell for additional insurance. Lovely new vehicle with SatNav and Apple CarPlay
Fairly long bus journey to rental car pick up. On the return journey to the terminal at Lyon the bus drops passengers off away from the terminal without immediate access to trolleys. Not good when traveling back with ski equipment.
7.2
April 1, 2018
Quality of the car. Excellent service by staff.
Nothing.
8.4
PopApril 1, 2018
The car was in very good condition.
The car has summer tires and nobody ask about this including me.
6.6
JanMarch 29, 2018
Very friendly also use paper contract which I like. I had ordered a manual and they offered me an automatic at no extra cost which was great.
Nothing
9.0
March 27, 2018
New car
After 200 km tire pressure light on, tires checked and ok. At 400 km information system went out. Interesting for a brand new Seat Ibiza.
8.8
AnthonyMarch 27, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff
Had to point out unrecorded damage at start of booking with consequent delay
8.2
DonaldMarch 25, 2018
Excellent service, helpful.
9.0
March 23, 2018
Friendly staff who explained all hire options clearly
Nothing - all good
8.8
IanMarch 20, 2018
Nice car (Volkswagen Tiguan)but paid a little extra for the upgrade to allow extra luggage to be carried
It always takes a bit of time to get through the counter service - even when it's already booked.
9.6
March 18, 2018
close to terminal, no queue
9.4
SaudMarch 16, 2018
In overalls it was very good deal and i am happy about the services provided.
No thing
9.2
PaulMarch 15, 2018
The vehicle was new and everything worked ok.
As always, the process of picking up the car was too slow. Needs more people or quicker systems.
6.6
March 13, 2018
Service was fast and efficient
Didn't get the car i booked.
7.6
edwardMarch 10, 2018
It’s good that the car is inspected and its condition assessed while I’m still there - no later surprises.
7.4
March 8, 2018
We ended up renting a mini cooper convertible and it was really fun to drive on all the curvy hillside roads. We opened the roof a few times even though it was chilly so we could enjoy the open view of the mountains and soak in a little sunshine.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
France
Very good
7.93959 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.