Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2018
Almost new car
Complex controls needed some time to master
8.6
May 22, 2018
perfect condition
in France i wanted to drive a French car but got a German car :(
9.0
May 19, 2018
Good car
Finding way back into the car rental area and locating the rep.
8.0
ChristopherMay 18, 2018
Smart clever car
couldnt turn off the sat nav voice!
9.4
RAYMONDMay 17, 2018
Good service on all aspects
Nothing everything was very straight forward
8.2
SergeMay 17, 2018
Good condition Rapid return
Very long queue to get the keys
7.8
May 16, 2018
The representative we dealt with when we picked up our car was extremely helpful and patient with our questions. We appreciated his assistance since we didn't speak French and also were unfamiliar with the electronic start vehicle.
Would have appreciated a map showing us how to exit the airport and get onto the freeway. We got a bit lost leaving the airport.
9.0
May 15, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.2
CLIVEMay 15, 2018
Efficiency of staff, quality of car, ability to have car checked there and then when returning it.
Nothing
8.8
May 15, 2018
Quality of the car with tactile screen interior and it had a bit of power
There were a large number of customers waiting and only three staff. The staff didn’t appear to be trying to speed things up and I think that more than 30 Minutes wait for a vehicle is not good.
7.6
DimitriosMay 15, 2018
Brand new car with a huge trunk
too busy at front desk during pickup. Personnel was nice and helpful.
7.4
May 15, 2018
Very nice and helpfull staff at pick-up and drop off
8.6
AgnetaMay 15, 2018
Fast and friendly service.
Car was not clean and strong smell of cigarettes inside.
6.2
davidMay 14, 2018
Staff were polite and helpful. but not enough of them
It took till 4.00 to pick up the car. we landed with hand baggage at 2.30. We were asked to check the for damage. This was difficult as it was parked less than a metre from the car next door. As a result we missed damage to the underside of the door sill. Only possible to see by getting on your hands and knees. We spotted it on arrival at friends
6.0
May 13, 2018
I dont mind a car with scuffs and scrapes
6.6
PerMay 12, 2018
Top service, excellent car
None
9.4
ChrisMay 10, 2018
The staff were amazing in getting me set up in my car in a very short time.
The car we ended up with was very good but not what we asked for. I know that’s me being petty but that’s all I can complain about.
8.6
May 9, 2018
Location
5.8
May 7, 2018
Nice car.
Badly signposted and very difficult car park. No Queing system at desk and quite slow service with each operative serving customers, answering phones and dealing with other things at the same time.
5.6
May 7, 2018
Good system at airport and person really helpful when we dropped car off regarding process for refuelling
On collection person did not explain fuel options and so this was confusing as he said I had fuel up front option when in fact I didn’t !
8.2
May 6, 2018
Excellent car , service and easy return
There budget desk at terminal one was unmanned No signs No information If it was not for the europcar rep giving directions to the hire centre I would simply have left
8.0
May 6, 2018
New car
Very busy in train station
9.2
JaroslavMay 6, 2018
very nice and helpful staff the check of the car was done at return and it was quick. this means i can have peace of mind and expect no “surprise damage” invoices like in other rental companies
9.4
FrankMay 5, 2018
It took a long time to check in but the staff coped very well
7.0
GeorgeMay 5, 2018
Great little car for my needs on this trip . Would defiantly book with you again but I will need a bigger car next time soon in June
10.0
May 2, 2018
Picture of car what I was order was different!
8.4
May 2, 2018
It's the first time that I haven't been charged a ridiculous deposit and actually had a car that did have a full tank of fuel so thank you so much.
8.8
May 1, 2018
Car model, comfort
Before picking the car, the Bumper came with a scratch, hard to get orientation about it in order not to be charged during the return of the car, the wheels were not balanced, shaking the car on the road.
6.2
JohnApril 30, 2018
The lady on the desk in Monaco is excellent. Very friendly and with good English . Great service.
8.8
April 30, 2018
Quick and efficient service at desk.
Nothing
8.6
April 29, 2018
Car was good standard
Very slow to pick up car. Long manual process - would be better and quicker to automate. Ie you already had my phone number and card details yet asked again.
7.4
GrahamApril 29, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. The vehicle was quite new and was superb for the four of us that used it
The register process at the airport was very slow, although not helped by a difficult customer taking a long time to arrange his vehicle.
9.2
April 29, 2018
Nearly new car.
A problem with the wing mirror at pick up, took a long time to find someone to fix it. Only two staff at return.
8.0
April 29, 2018
Queue was far too long
7.2
April 26, 2018
Someone in the car park area to check the car and collect the keys on return.
8.0
April 25, 2018
Everything
No dislikes
8.8
April 25, 2018
Find car rental at Avignon TVG difficult.. no budget/Avis signs.
8.4
April 21, 2018
Loved the car and the built in sat nav was very helpful
Significant delay in being allocated a car mainly due to SNCF strike.
7.0
SerkanApril 21, 2018
To find parking area was difficult- a map for return would be perfect inside the cars.
7.8
April 20, 2018
`nothing to add
Nothing to add
7.6
AndrewApril 17, 2018
Really efficient. I am a regular client and staff remember me and very quick and friendly. I like Budget and low deposit.
Nothing really
10.0
April 16, 2018
Excellent car (we got an upgrade for no extra cost)
7.4
RaduApril 16, 2018
Nice car, under 6 months old.
The waiting time was excessive. Only 2 people manned the desk with occasional a third.
6.6
ColinApril 15, 2018
Smooth operation. Easy access.
7.4
April 15, 2018
peug 3008 great drive
big wait at lyn aiport and long bus ride to get it
8.6
April 11, 2018
The car was good, albeit the console decided to change languages mid-way through the hire and I was unable to alter it.
I had to point out that a warning light was showing when I first started the car, and was directed to drive out of the compound and come back into the returns area. This cost me at least twenty minutes on a busy day. I then noticed that the car had not been vacuumed.
7.6
April 10, 2018
Good vehicle condition and smooth drive.
Although they have shown 3 places of catches, i found many and recorded myself.( It was worrying as they might charge for these scratches. ) Van is almost touching the parking Entrance and exit!
6.0
RobertApril 10, 2018
All Good
7.0
April 10, 2018
The kindness and service of your assistant
8.0
April 9, 2018
Speed of dropping off
Long wait for car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
France
Very good
7.93091 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.