Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 22, 2018
We always use Record, after trying various other Car Hire Companies -Check in is always very smooth, price us always very competitive, Staff are very efficient, Car is easy to locate.
On a few occassions the cars could be cleaner
8.8
June 21, 2018
Really good service and very pleased with the uprgrade. Excellent counter staff at Palma airport and drop off was quick and easy. Well done, great experience from start to finish thank you
8.4
June 21, 2018
Organised set up within airport (signposted etc)
Staffing customer service not great at either collection or drop off
5.8
June 17, 2018
Overall good service
The distance to get to pick up point
6.8
June 16, 2018
Low cost
Car was an old model and had no aerial and so we had no music/radio
8.2
June 15, 2018
Quick efficient staff, lovely car! Will definitely be using again as was made very easy for us to pick up and drop off
N/a
8.6
June 14, 2018
The staff were very friendly and the car was a new car with only 9kl on the clock.
Record’s Car pick up are a long way from arrivals.
9.0
June 12, 2018
They were quick at the desk.
8.4
June 12, 2018
Next time i will used again rental cars
That for full insurance need credit card
7.6
June 11, 2018
Good drop off
Car damaged upon pick up, had to take pictures for piece of mind. Had to pay for additional full insurance? Had electrical fault on car in day 3 tried to call no answer, had to keep removing fuse to resolve fault everyone we stopped the car
6.8
June 11, 2018
Everything but fuel deposit
fuel deposit
7.2
June 11, 2018
Ease of finding desk in arrivals. Speed of service on arrival. Got exactly what we booked and car was in excellent condition. Extremely easy to drop off car as well.
Nothing
9.0
June 11, 2018
Lovely car, like new
9.2
June 10, 2018
Arrived late in the evening at Palma, so minimal queue. Previous experience with Record has involved long queues. But service was good - car ideal, and simple sell of CDW made overall price of car very reasonable.
All worked well, so no problems.
8.2
June 10, 2018
Easy to find, Fast service. New car
8.0
June 10, 2018
The car was really brand new. Price was cheaper than other agencies.
Nothing.
9.0
June 7, 2018
The office was very easily found being opposite the luggage carousels. The staff dealing with us was friendly and helpful.
N/A
9.2
June 5, 2018
Airport was busy on arrival and pick up took longer than expected
8.8
June 4, 2018
Cheap.
Car had a number of bumps and scrapes. Charge for petrol (rather than pre-authorisation) is unnecessary.
5.8
June 2, 2018
fast drop off
fuel deposit terms
8.6
May 31, 2018
Unclear signage at desk to explain the ticketing system. A number of people just queued without realising you had to take a ticket, resulting in longer wait times.
6.8
May 31, 2018
Very good customer service both at the hiring and at the return.
8.8
May 31, 2018
The sat nav was a god send. Was all set up for us and also included Wi-Fi which my daughter loved.
Nothing
8.0
May 30, 2018
Very helpful staff. English speaking
Nothing
7.8
May 30, 2018
Top quality car (Brand new Nissan X-Trail). Easy access from terminal alongside other big brand rental companies. Plenty of staff to support a busy operation.
Car was a little slow to be provided. Was told it'd be 5 minute wait but was closer to 20. Other than that it was all good
9.0
May 28, 2018
The check in desk was easy to find in the arrivals lounge
The ticket/queue system at the desk wasn’t clear. The car was a very long way from the rentals desk at the furthest point of the car park! There were lots of marks on the car so we had to ask them to go through and record each one so we wouldn’t be charged
7.0
May 27, 2018
Super efficient service.
Nothing
9.6
May 27, 2018
Fast pick up, friendly Staff.
Car had poor bodywork, every panel damaged
8.6
KevinMay 24, 2018
Quick airport transfer
Finding drop off on return - didn’t see the turn off from Motorway
6.8
May 23, 2018
Out of hours change
9.0
GRZEGORZMay 22, 2018
Very helpfull staff, nice and easy!! I hope next time service will be the same good!!
9.0
MrMay 20, 2018
Covenants of getting car at the airport.
The first car I was giving had a flat tyre and a lot more damage than indicated on the hire agreement.They gave me another car which was fine,so overall I was happy.
7.8
kevinMay 20, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff.
Nothing.
8.6
May 19, 2018
Obligation to take the expensive insurance because of age.
8.4
PaulMay 17, 2018
Very good price for good vehicle
The wait at the airport. we waited nearly 50 minutes to get to speak to someone. After everything with record go being great this was major disappointment
7.4
PatriciaMay 17, 2018
friendly, professional staff. good value
8.4
KaisarMay 16, 2018
Was excellent
8.0
May 15, 2018
Everything was perfect
Everything was perfect
9.8
May 15, 2018
Excellent service
The car had a few dents on it.
7.4
IngelaMay 14, 2018
Rental office in the airports bagage-belt area. Brand new car!
8.6
nicholasMay 14, 2018
easy booking on-line; convenient key collection and parking facilities at Alicante airport
fuel deposit payment at Alicante pick-up point wasn't explained clearly but once the refund was received for fuel used and not replaced prior to drop-off (my mistake!) all was sorted out satisfactorily
8.4
kieranMay 14, 2018
The ease of everything, staff and away quickly thanks R
9.4
May 11, 2018
Condition of car - new (2,000km on clock), cleanliness, ease of return
How long it took to get to front of queue to pick up car initially. Lack of acceptance of Amex - unless paying for excess waiver
8.4
May 10, 2018
Price
Too long to take the car when arrival
7.0
AlanMay 9, 2018
Great service desk experience. Quick and efficient.
9.6
LeeMay 8, 2018
It took along time at the airport
7.0
RichardMay 8, 2018
There is always a discussion about insurance when it has been pre-purchased through another company as car hire company will advise that it is not as good as theirs
10.0
May 8, 2018
They counter staff were not overly forceful in trying to get me to purchase additional insurance trough them.
Having to pay a deposit for fuel and the size of the deposit for excess was larger than some other companies.
7.6
May 7, 2018
The location.
The fact that the full insurance that I purchased online was not the same as the local company so in case of an accident I would still have to pay for the damages and claim them later from Rental Cars.
7.2
May 7, 2018
There was no pressure to buy extra insurance.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Spain
Good
6.825 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain

Record in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.