Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Willing to help and very courteous.
Car was being cleaned when we went to pick it up, so there was a slight delay. Also, as the staff were rushing to get the car cleaned, it wasn’t as clean as I would have liked. However, this did not detract from the excellent service from the car hire staff. I would definitely use your company again.
7.8
June 9, 2018
Missing clear symbol of Alamo brand at Europcar site
9.4
June 8, 2018
Very god service at the desk.
8.6
May 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
9.2
May 28, 2018
Everything was really smooth from the moment I was at the counter and the staff was really helpful. We got the car we booked and it was also a new model with only a few km of usage.
It was not easy to find the car rental place at Madrid Airport. And also at Málaga bus station was not easy to find a place to park or where to leave the car.
9.2
May 27, 2018
The staff excellent work and care
To have to pay so many more extras like 2nd driver and more insurance coverage. It always looks like a good deal online but then there’s always other charges at the desk ( this comment is valid for any of the rental companies that operate for rental cars.com)
8.2
PaulMay 23, 2018
Friendly staff, ease of location and signage.
Nothing
8.8
AlwynMay 23, 2018
Easy fast pick up
Drop off at Malaga airport was hard to find
8.4
FarzinMay 22, 2018
The wonderful personal touch... I was received with a handshake at pick up and drop off. The agents in both instances introduced themselves by their first names. Models of courtesy and kindness...
Nothing!
8.8
GeraldMay 18, 2018
Very good
9.0
MartinMay 15, 2018
The car was new and clean
8.4
May 2, 2018
Alamo was good from a to z! Thanks!
9.2
RobertMay 2, 2018
I have rented cars from Alamo/Enterprise in Europe and US and it has a always been a positive experience. They are definitely on to something good when it comes to customer care! I hope they keep up the good work!
8.6
April 30, 2018
Professional employees.
There was no pre pickup damage report. There were lots of scratches and scrapes, and we had to spend time reviewing all the existing damage AND recording it. Wasye of time and not proessional enough.
7.8
April 29, 2018
everything OK
8.6
April 29, 2018
Fuel was not full to full when I collected car. Photoed the tank indicator as 3/4s full. Returned as full.
7.6
April 29, 2018
Renting went smoothly. Car clean from the inside, but not from the outside
Saturday 4 p.m. at return no staff at the parking place to chech the car together
7.6
April 28, 2018
Excellent service and staff were very good
8.6
ShaneApril 19, 2018
The service was fantastic
8.4
April 8, 2018
Great service
8.4
April 8, 2018
We have tried a number of hire companies at Barcelona and this was our best experience in terms of speed of getting the car and helpfulness of staff.
8.2
April 5, 2018
Very helpful staff at the pick up point.
9.0
April 3, 2018
Ok
Only one staff member on duty it took too long to get sorted
6.6
March 31, 2018
Good friendly customer reps
8.4
March 23, 2018
availability of really good car kind, speedy and helpful staff
the signing for finding the "desk"
8.6
JohnMarch 22, 2018
Having hired from Alamo in America and having good service there . I had no hesitation in renting from Alamo again. I will be returning to Spain again next week so will be booking with Alamo again
No comment to make I was very satisfied with my rental..
8.2
March 17, 2018
The car was good and throughly enjoyed the drive. Ease of registration and pick up of car
It was a bit difficult to find the the shuttle service as it is not cleary sign posted.
7.8
NeilMarch 12, 2018
Laura was very helpful
Rental price was more expensive than when I used Alamo 3 weeks earlier in same city.
7.6
NicolaasFebruary 27, 2018
Everything was just fine and went very smoothly.
Nothing
9.0
February 25, 2018
Staff was quick, courteous and helpful.
There were two help desks, one not in use. Directions to the 2nd help desk weren’t clear, and 5 out of 6 people we asked at the station couldn’t tell us how to get to the 2nd help desk. Overall, great experience.
8.4
February 21, 2018
Basically there’s nothing I didn’t like
6.4
January 29, 2018
Very helpful staff
Got a bit lost in the airport to drop off the car despite the helpful map provided
8.2
PhilJanuary 6, 2018
ease of pick up and drop off. No limit to mileage.
slight smell of tobacco in car
8.6
ThereseDecember 18, 2017
Everything was great, nice staff at pick up and easy drop-off
Nothing in particular
8.6
decropDecember 13, 2017
the staff, the proffesionality.
nothing
9.0
TakDecember 4, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.
nothing
8.4
December 4, 2017
Staff were helpful in explaining all relevant matters
7.2
PhilippNovember 22, 2017
I get a great car. The handling was great. If I come back to bilbao sometimes, I'll book there again
8.8
MartinNovember 20, 2017
All easy , no pressure selling
Nothing
8.6
AgustinNovember 18, 2017
Friendliest staff ever, and I rent cars several times a month all over the world
Nothing
9.6
November 16, 2017
Picked up car in Sevilla. Mario was very helpful Dropped off car in Cordoba and Nacho assisted as I could not find the rental return as it was in the bus station and not the train station. Nacho walked over and took the car to the drop off place. He was very helpful
The car was good Got a different car than advertised and it was difficult to fit the 3 bags in the boot as advertised. Also you need to change the info relating to Cordoba drop off to say to drop it off under the bus station
8.4
November 11, 2017
Alamo is great and has always mantained its promises. I've never been disappointed so far.
nothing
9.8
RobertNovember 9, 2017
Was quite an old car. Ashtray was full of cigratte end when i pickrd it up. Did not discover thi until next day when it was daylight
6.6
November 8, 2017
the service and the upgrade
no comments
7.8
MartynasNovember 8, 2017
Service personnel was very nice and good in helping. Car options for upgrade at very competitive price available on arrival. Price-quality ratio very good.
It takes effort and time to get from Alamo counter (easy to locate) to the actual car delivery parking (rather complicated to find, so no good if in a hurry). This may be a problem of the airport rather than the hire company, though. Child booster seat could be of a better quality.
7.0
November 1, 2017
Car worked and staff at Alamo car hire desk were helpful.
We didn’t get the type of car we booked (Smax or similar). We were offered a zafira but we eventually settled on a Berlingo which was able to fit 3 baby seats across the back seat (very important with our 3 kids who are all under 4) and accommodate our luggage. This car wasn’t a 7 seater and we were disappointed we weren’t offered car we booked.
6.8
PaulOctober 24, 2017
Pick up very professional. He waited even though flt was delayed. No high pressure selling tactics. The drop-off was brilliant really efficient and friendly.
We didn't realise that the bootshelf dropped down to make the boot bigger therefore we struggled to get all the bags in. It would have been good if we were told that.
8.4
ChristinaOctober 22, 2017
Staff were great and it was a good car
Nothing
6.8
October 21, 2017
very good fuel economy and nice car
7.8
October 21, 2017
Great condition of car
High insurance cost
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.11915 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.