Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 16, 2018
Car was fast and good service
Car was dirty on the front with old flies
8.6
May 15, 2018
Good service, Nice people at the desk and good price :)
Nothing
8.8
May 13, 2018
Helpful staff
Stone chip on front windscreen was annoying
7.2
PiotrMay 12, 2018
New car. Low fuel consumption. Active tempomat.
Dirty dors inside, dirty seats.
7.8
paulMay 5, 2018
Efficient and very friendly staff
8.8
May 3, 2018
Upgraded - and very helpful and knowledgable staff on the front desk. Loved the car.
It is a bit annoying that you have to catch a bus - even if it’s free - to be transported to the car rental - but only because I can still remember when it was easier walking distance, and the offices were located where you came out after a flight. Otherwise, it works very well.
8.8
May 2, 2018
I didn´t like the car and it was completely different from the car I rented
7.6
TAMASApril 25, 2018
friendly and helpful staff
9.4
April 22, 2018
Got an upgrade to a bigger car which was nice (although it did use more fuel :( Very friendly staff at the counter
Distance from the terminal to the car rental area was too far with baggage and small children. Had to first walk quite far in the terminal, then outside, take a bus, etc....
7.8
April 3, 2018
Easy access to the office. Good price.
6.8
GRAHAMMarch 24, 2018
Everything was good. I always book using rental cars.com wherever l go on business. I wouldn’t do anything else.
8.6
March 21, 2018
nice clean car , good to drive.
maybe slightly heavy on fuel.
9.0
February 27, 2018
was the staff at Aalborg airport, very good service
8.8
February 27, 2018
Got charged extra for winter tyres as I was going to Sweden. I thought these would be included as standard in wintertime!
7.6
February 25, 2018
Speed of hire in and out in ten mins friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
GardarFebruary 24, 2018
Got new car.
Me car was let to somone else, my flight was late And I have to wait for cleaning other car. Fuel was just over 3/4 and me was told it is full and have to return full.
6.4
RaymondFebruary 19, 2018
Great service
All good
7.2
February 12, 2018
Very fast drop off (by dropping the keys in a box)
I missed seeing an Alamo employee when I dropped the car off
8.8
February 10, 2018
Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
7.6
January 19, 2018
The new car hire centre is not in a good position, you have a long walk and a bus journey to get there
6.4
NeilJanuary 16, 2018
A receipt of return when returning car.representitive could of been imposter and drove car away.no official confirmation of return.
7.4
December 27, 2017
The car was brand new and of higher class (Renault Grand Scenic with auto transmission instead of booked VW Polo). Brand new meant completely clean and in perfect condition. No problems at reception and return.
The front window was completely wet from inside at the reception and it was very hard to remove the moisture due to its length.
9.4
December 24, 2017
Good service
There was no one at the drop off
8.4
December 23, 2017
The car supplied had exceptional economy, Skoda Fabia ,much better than expected, a real pleasure to drive
9.8
December 20, 2017
Got a brand new car.
Alamo / Enterprise cars are parked at the very back of pickup/dropoff sections - seriously long walk to/from car with luggage.
8.2
FarzadDecember 12, 2017
Every thing elso two small problems
To small problems: 1- The distance between terminal 3 and terminal one that we must stay in cold outside in bus station 2- I upgraded my reserved car to onother with GPS but GPS didn’t install on the car.
7.8
December 11, 2017
everything! I would definitely use Alamo again and through Rentalcars.com. One of the best services I've had when renting a car. Car was immaculate and brand new.
9.8
November 30, 2017
Quick, efficient way problem with original car at pick up was dealt with
N/a
8.8
SørenNovember 20, 2017
Smooth everything
The location of the new car rental place in Copenhagen. Would be unpleasant for a single woman to drop the car after 11PM.
9.0
November 18, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.6
SadmirNovember 16, 2017
Staff at the counter (Jeppe)!!! Wonderful guy who helped us a lot. We got an upgrade - brand new Opel Insignia estate, with all the goodies! Pick up was smooth, drop off instant (guy was waiting at the parking lot in the rain). Thanks, I'll come back in a few months.
Absolutely everything was perfect.
8.6
GRAHAMNovember 8, 2017
I liked the fact that the rental company offered to fill up the petrol tank and only charge the standard pump price for doing so without wanting an extortionate premium.
9.6
November 5, 2017
They need to put a sign in the Front door as to where to put the keys when they are close it took me awhile to work out it’s round the back
6.8
November 2, 2017
Very nice car and very helpful person when I returned the car.
It took a very long time to pick up the car
6.6
JesperOctober 30, 2017
Great care for a very fair price. Good, fast and personal service. Could not be much better;-)
9.4
KristianOctober 30, 2017
The extraordinary availability of a staff member who stayed after working hours to enable us to get the car although our flight was delayed.
8.4
SanjivaOctober 30, 2017
I have hired before from a few counters and I came back again to Alamo because of the staff at the counter who are more personalised and the price. Thank you.
Nothing really.
8.4
October 28, 2017
Car wasn't full of fuel as it should have been. Told to return it the same.
9.0
October 26, 2017
Friendly and quick service from staff
8.0
TomOctober 26, 2017
Very good service and quick return.
The distance from the rentel companies to the terminals in Cph. Previously it was in walking distance but now you have to wait for a bus
9.2
October 20, 2017
The car was not cleaned.
6.2
October 16, 2017
Although i didn't get the car i booked,but it was very good the one i got thank you
8.4
October 11, 2017
Came in to pick up the car in darkness late. The signs at the airport guiding to CAR PICK UP are not good. Neither are the signs to the terminals
9.4
October 6, 2017
Alamo is the best in customer service!
Nothing!
9.8
KeithOctober 2, 2017
Audi A5 was the most comfortable car with comfortable heated seats, very fuel efficient and great performance all round. This is the first time I have driven an Audi and will consider it for our next vehicle ownership.
Nothing not to like.
9.0
September 22, 2017
Every thing went smooth and was easy to do
The car did have a few defects that I pointed them out to the rent a car company.tyre pressure low light on dash.fuel gauge 3/4full.various dents. Scratches and alloy wheel had defect and tyre.
9.0
September 18, 2017
4-5 liters fuel per 100 kph.
Nott happi with fan sistem in thise car.
7.8
JonathanSeptember 18, 2017
We were given an upgrade - bigger and automatic.
no negative feedback
8.8
JensSeptember 18, 2017
Nice car, and friendly personnel.
Missing free kilometers, only 100 Km per day is a bit low.
9.2
CharlesSeptember 17, 2017
Great up-grade to an almost new Audi A5, very helpful staff, quite convenient from airport.
Would have been nice to have had a simple guide to the controls of the car in English, and a guide in English as to how to operate the sat-nav.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.53333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.