Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
Exactly the make & model I wanted, and including all of the things I was specifically looking for (automatic, GPS, etc).
Nothing!
9.0
VilleMay 7, 2018
The car was not on the exact parking slot number which was informed, but quite close to it.
7.6
May 6, 2018
drop the car was very easy
I booked normal MB C class and i got the hatchback without rare camera
6.2
HamadApril 29, 2018
All good I have no complaints
8.4
RobertApril 23, 2018
Fast pickup and drop off.
Few cars available at pickup - not the model I selected. Parking quite far from the counter
9.6
FerdinandApril 23, 2018
condition of the car
fuel station at airport not easy to find
9.0
April 22, 2018
very good price/value for a car of that quality. excellent to drive. and happy to have got a stick-shift (which becomes increasingly difficult).
finding out how to turn off the lane assistant was a bit tricky.
9.4
SultanApril 16, 2018
Nice people Nice and New Cars
Nothing
9.2
March 29, 2018
overall service
9.0
March 20, 2018
Upgrade has been appreciated a lot (Renault Kadjar Lim)
no specifics
9.4
March 18, 2018
All good service
8.0
CelilMarch 14, 2018
everyting was perfect,just I booked bmw 7 series but although I booked that car, they said that we don't have that car we will able to give audi A7 series and I accepted. but it was ok.. Greetings to Sixt family
8.4
March 13, 2018
Excellent quality car
7.0
March 6, 2018
Sixt was great to deal with. They gave us a free upgrade to a larger well equipped car. Great Value!
9.0
February 20, 2018
Quick pick up Kind staff
Nothing
9.4
MichaelFebruary 19, 2018
Low mileage car in excellent condition
Unable to change the language in the car from German to English
6.8
SorenFebruary 19, 2018
Very nice Volvo - will opt for this model again if possible.
All settings in the car was in German - would have preferred English.
8.4
February 18, 2018
The staff were extremely helpful despite the language barrier.
8.0
EliFebruary 6, 2018
Great service, great car
7.8
NejatFebruary 5, 2018
I like so much front desk services with smiling face, fast paperwork and quick delivery process..
No dislike
8.6
PeterJanuary 12, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish
9.0
LutzJanuary 7, 2018
I would have liked exact model booked
8.4
January 6, 2018
Car came will all the luxury features I expected from a BMW much like my own personal BMW
9.0
January 6, 2018
Need to have better signage to key drop that is accurate at Frankfurt, DE airport T2
7.4
KhalidDecember 29, 2017
Great experience
7.4
GrantDecember 24, 2017
The price, cleanliness, and condition of the car were all excellent.
No negative comments.
9.0
FrankDecember 23, 2017
Just perfect and clean vehicle.
By drop off. Nobody to check returned car. Simply just leave the vehicle. I want them to confirm that the vehicle has no damage and tank filled up so there will other be an issue later!
8.8
ChristianDecember 18, 2017
Excellent, competent and very friendly service at check-in counter. Quick and friendly service at car return.
9.2
December 15, 2017
Very easy to rent a car.
The car gave message that "oil change was due" every time starting the engine. The side mirror of the car was not very clean.
7.6
December 14, 2017
I want to have my desire car but not same class alternatives.
8.2
LindaDecember 10, 2017
Loved the upgrade. The car we had was very comfortable
Nil
7.6
PatrickNovember 20, 2017
Car in excellent shape, typical question on addl insurance asked only once then accepted my rejection (as I had other insurance).
Not same model as advertised but still nice car.
8.2
RonnyNovember 15, 2017
Got an upgrade to Mercedes E200. Car condition super new, with only 500 km mileage. The staff who attended me was very professional and friendly. Definitely Sixt car rental my only choice.
No dislike
9.0
ElisabethNovember 14, 2017
Satisfied
A little bit dirty and some papir and old coffe cup inside
8.8
November 12, 2017
everything
nothing
7.2
November 11, 2017
The car was amazing
Nothing
9.4
November 9, 2017
Speed Friendly Clean Good price Thanks
8.2
MohammadNovember 4, 2017
Reciption gentleman was awesome Mr. Braitz (not sure of the spelling)
Everything was great
7.6
ValdisNovember 1, 2017
Took litle more time to drop off the car than I expected. Especialy if you late to your flight.
9.4
October 24, 2017
The lady who delivered the car was super nice and the entire team were very helpful
9.2
October 21, 2017
Easy
Confirmation that we already finished give it back the car too long
6.0
October 20, 2017
The price was reasonable. The car was peppy and fun to drive.
The map to the car's location was poorly drawn and explained, and the location was poorly signed, so that we wandered about for twenty minutes with our luggage.
7.6
AlexanderOctober 17, 2017
Thanks to the SIXT staff. They were great and helpful.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Very fast service & collaborative assistance .. I prefer to sixt service next time again.
Probably most of rent cars are using old navigation system and maps. When I use iPhone navigation like Google maps.. most of directions different then car system. Maybe it can be update..
8.8
October 10, 2017
Adac services for flat tire
Ask de for a mini Cooper and had a Fiât Tipo
8.4
October 9, 2017
I got a better car for the same price.
6.6
DanialOctober 8, 2017
Booked a BMW 3 series but was offered a downgraded Audi (A4). However, I upgraded to a BMW X5 at a reasonable cost. Pick up and drop off was highly efficient.
The car was dirty, leather was heavily worn. The car was jerking at speeds higher than 100km/h. It would have been good if someone inspected the condition of the car when it was collected. It also would have been good if someone had inspected the condition of the car when it was dropped off!
7.8
October 4, 2017
Excellent car, upgrade, no mileage charge. GPS when I got used to it.
No maps of city, trunk roads or area round airport to help on my way. (not familiar with GPS). No instructions in English for car or GPS.
8.6
October 2, 2017
The car was perfect. Had 4 big suitcases that fitted well into the boot. Seems very economic on fuel. Drives well.
None .
8.6
October 1, 2017
Loved the GPS which was included. A tire kept loosing air and the car was replaced the next day in another city. Very good response.
The email confirmation after turning the car in is in German and I can't read it.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.06981 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.