Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
Low milage Kia Rio in perfect shape. Automatic gears which was very useful. Plane was late 3 hours but this was not an issue at all for the local Sixt.
The pre-arranged child seat was too large and forward facing for our 11 month old baby.
8.4
August 9, 2018
No remote locking. A/C was additional cost. No arial, so radio reception was not great.
8.2
August 8, 2018
Swift service
N/a
8.4
August 7, 2018
staff made it very easy
nothing
8.6
August 6, 2018
Was all good, staff nice and friendly and the AC was lovely and cold when required
System went down whilst we where getting the car so took a lot longer having to wait for the system to be rebooted. (not really a bad issue but gone midnight you just wanna get to accommodation).
8.6
August 2, 2018
A very good service all round and we had no problems at all.
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
August 1, 2018
Upgrided car and nice personel service.
Air condishiner was not good
7.0
July 30, 2018
Could not fault car
Nothing
9.2
July 23, 2018
Overall experience and condition of car
There wasn't anything we didn't like
8.8
July 19, 2018
The staff at Paphos airport were very friendly and efficient at all stages of collecting the car and dropping it off. Well done!
8.8
July 19, 2018
Easy and convenient. Friendly staff and very helpful
N/A
9.0
July 19, 2018
Easy to find a representative when collecting/dropping off the car. Very friendly staff at key collection
Not a hige issue but didnt get the car I ordered
7.4
July 8, 2018
Helpful desk staff offered a good car upgrade.
Couldn't figure out if the car I have returned was clean enough or should have I went out through the cat wash.
8.6
June 29, 2018
Tha car was new.
Nothing
8.8
June 25, 2018
Good and slick service
Booked a VW, got a Skoda
8.0
June 9, 2018
That was fast, and easy, and hastle-free.
8.2
June 4, 2018
Booked a Kia Ceed or similar which turned out to be a Golf, which was good. Staff at counter in terminal and out on the car lot were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
June 2, 2018
We rented Kia Rio in Larnaca for a week and we were surprised how everything went smoothly. The car was new (low millage) and extremely clean when handed to us. We will definitely use Sixt again.
I can't say anything bad.
8.8
May 31, 2018
Everything good apart from pick up.
When peak times for flight arrivals arise there needs to be more than 1 person at the desk. When there are 5/6 people waiting the length of time gets excessive.
7.8
May 30, 2018
Counter staff excelled , I travel a lot and picking up rental car can be a nightmare, one of the best companies I have used.
Nothing to dislike
9.0
May 26, 2018
Excellent staff in Larnaca. They make the difference!
N.A.
8.6
DavidMay 24, 2018
Used this company several times in Cyprus and they are very efficient.
Nothing
9.2
May 13, 2018
Rental at airport- no need to catch a shuttle
Nil
9.0
April 30, 2018
Brilliant car very economical smooth drive. Very helpful and polite staff
Aircon could of worked better maybe just needed regasing
7.6
EdnaApril 29, 2018
Friendly staff and very efficient
Nothing they were great
8.2
April 13, 2018
It wase great to take this car and it's first time dealing with Sixt The car was clean new Thanks
Nothing
9.0
DavidApril 8, 2018
Efficient and friendly service. Car was as expected of a rental, clean, roadworthy and suited my needs.
No adverse comments.
8.2
TimApril 5, 2018
Great little car, great service and very good value
8.8
March 15, 2018
Everyhing was as described on the tin. THis was agreat relief.
We went up into the Troodos mountains and could have used a car with a bit more power which was also a problem when wanting to overtake the vehicle in front quickly
8.4
March 12, 2018
At parking lot the personal was very pleasant and professional
5.8
March 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
March 5, 2018
Finding a rental cars parking for drop off. Not obvious signs and steps
8.0
March 3, 2018
Helpful and friendly personnel, the overall car condition
9.0
February 28, 2018
Staff very helpful and assisted us to move up to a larger car (7seats) for the last two days. Very speedy and both cars fine.
9.6
February 28, 2018
No hassle when picking up the car...
Nothing... All good
8.2
February 25, 2018
The fuel policy was full to full. When I picked up the car and got out of the car park I noticed that the fuel tank was not full. The gauge was halfway between the last bar and the full level. This was disappointing of Sixt as I have rented from them dozens of times with no problems. I mentioned this to the representative when I dropped the car off
8.0
February 25, 2018
Quick efficient service as always
8.0
February 19, 2018
Ease of picking up and dropping off car
No Bluetooth connectivity in car
7.4
MichaelFebruary 18, 2018
Sixt desk was conveniently placed in the airport building.
8.8
February 12, 2018
Car was a Kia Ceed, not A Skoda Fabia, Like the category implies. There was supposed to be a free upgrade, but that upgrade was basically no change.
7.4
josephJanuary 30, 2018
Very good
9.4
January 23, 2018
Every things was correct , the car was very clean , and new model , and it was full of petrol.
Every things was very good
9.6
SamuelJanuary 21, 2018
Efficient and kind
7.4
January 14, 2018
nice car collection from airport
was not informed how to return car out of hours
7.8
January 12, 2018
The experience overall was fast and efficient
8.2
January 10, 2018
Excellent from start of the hire to the end. I've rented from nearly every company at pafos airport over the last couple of years and Sixt is by far the best at Paphos Airport. Par excellence customer service, friendly and helpful operatives a super professional company with a excellent well maintained fleet of cars I'm always happy to hire from SI
N/A
9.4
PeterJanuary 7, 2018
Once again another excellent experience.
9.2
LesJanuary 7, 2018
The complete package supplied was 1st class.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
NicholasDecember 19, 2017
I hire cars all over the world so appreciate the difference between good and bad, excellent and appalling. This was only a small car but was the best value I had ever had.
10.0
December 10, 2017
I got a vw polo at the Larnaca Airport. The staff was friendly and it was quite easy to find the sixt car parking.
While driving on the 3d day i noticed an tyre pressure indicator glowing. Then trying to inflate the tyre again we've noticed that it was damaged on the side, interesting enough i didn't have any situations that could cause this damage. I called the hotline and they suggested me to put the spare tyre and drive to the SIXT representative.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Cyprus
Excellent
8.43333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours