Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Costa Rica

Read customer reviews on Green Motion in Costa Rica and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
Unfortunately I've forgotten the name of the man who helped us but he was great! Very friendly and informative and a pleasure to deal with. The rates were very competitive and the location was great!
Can't think of anything.
8.2
July 6, 2018
Low price
9.4
May 15, 2018
Excellent value for money. Very good customer service. The car gave us a great service, and we drove approx 800 km on roads with diverse conditions including rural/mountain roads without a problem.
8.6
May 6, 2018
It has been very easy to spot the shuttle bus to get to the pick up zone, it took few minutes to get there, return process was very easy and the person looking after checking the car was extremely polite and efficient
Nothing worth to be noted
7.2
STYLIANOSApril 25, 2018
Waiting time
7.4
WilliamMarch 14, 2018
Loved the car. Should have got a GPS. Comfortable and reliable.
Having to give it up at the end of our trip.
8.8
PhilipFebruary 17, 2018
Fix flat with three hours Car ran fine no concerns or problems
Nothing
8.2
jimFebruary 6, 2018
front desk was very good - they helped us out - but they were very busy with so many reservations. dropping off was much easier. will use again
the car had a problem with most of the back roads and i thought it had more pick up.
6.4
HakanDecember 13, 2017
Our flight was delayed so the office was closed when we got there. We picked up the car next day.
7.2
MARIANOJuly 13, 2017
easy pick up, customer service
car wasn't brand new, missing some parts
9.0
AdrianaJuly 3, 2017
Great friendly helpful, patient staff!!
Wipers could of been better
7.4
CloveseJuly 3, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful, & kind and patient!
Windshield wipers could of been better
7.0
July 1, 2017
The friendly staff was very helpfull!
The car check missed a couple of damages but we managed to work it out.
7.0
JanMarch 16, 2017
Good car Pleasend people
It was difficult to book a babyseat
7.0
February 12, 2017
Rented Garmin GPS did not have upgraded maps. Got lost twice
7.6
thomasJune 29, 2016
Everything was handled in a very professionally manner. The car was great!
No comment, nothing negative
9.2
June 26, 2016
Staff excellent
7.6
May 17, 2016
Excellent car conditions
High amount of Insurance services
7.8
May 2, 2016
Whole process was awesome - better than expected!
No map!
8.8
March 3, 2016
Staff was helpful and the vehicle was clean and ran well. Served our purposes exactly.
Location of rental facility was off-site (about 2 blocks from the airport). There was no gas station nearby.
8.0
MarjanFebruary 18, 2016
very friendly en helpful people at the desk
nothing
7.4
November 28, 2015
Location of agency ease of pick-up and drop off
the twelve passenger model I rented had weak power (there were six of us and luggage) up hill from the Pacific coast.
8.6
JamesAugust 24, 2015
The RAV4 was a great car for Costa Rica. We used it on paved and unpaved roads and it was terrific. The staff was great. Be prepared for charges double the rental cost. You need liability insurance, etc.
I think I would prefer to pay the extra driver and liability when I reserve the car.
8.6
TimAugust 20, 2015
Counter people were friendly and efficient.
Even though I had a copy of the reservation, the office had no copy. No one was waiting for me at the airport, but they came when called. Also I had to wait until the main office opened to get the car since they had no record of my rental, even though I had a copy
8.4
August 2, 2015
Car ok
Delay in pick up
6.0
June 21, 2015
The economy of the vehicle and efficiency of the staff.
They should tell you online that the price they advertise does not include insurance.
6.2
December 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and fuel efficient car. 4x4 functionality was performing very well in difficult driving situations. AC worked fast and reliable.
Engine a bit to weak for very steep hills.
9.2
FabienOctober 1, 2014
The rent a car office in Nosara gave me a receipt for $38.83 and you charged me $57.67,what is the difference?
7.333333333333333
August 16, 2014
Rental representative was waiting for us in arrivals hall. Despite we arrived one flight later than mentioned in booking. Very good service.
No navigation system in the car. With poor road signs this would be quite helpful.
8.222222222222221
February 6, 2014
Excellent customer service
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Costa Rica
Very good
7.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.