Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Costa Rica

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Costa Rica and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristianMay 21, 2018
Good fast friendly informative service. Time to beat on price and become the leader!
8.4
MarcoApril 13, 2018
service
I booked one model and got delivered a different one.
7.6
March 17, 2018
That I got an upgrade
Prices could be smaller/better
8.6
JonathanMarch 13, 2018
Great staff. Extremely helpful. Dropped us off at our property after the rental
8.4
February 28, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful
No usb charger in the car
9.0
February 27, 2018
Staff was great return was quick
8.2
February 15, 2018
Easy and convenient
None
7.2
TimoFebruary 15, 2018
Everything worked out well.
8.4
February 10, 2018
Staff were very nice..
Waited 3 hours for our car on pick up
8.0
January 28, 2018
Great staff, fast and friendly.
8.8
January 25, 2018
Great value, we loved riding with it.
The tires were in Very poor condition, Very old and the spare tire was already flat.
6.4
December 13, 2017
Courtesy and polite fast
Distance from the airport and bad trafic
8.4
SamuelDecember 8, 2017
The customer service was great, car was ready and waiting when I arrived for pickup. Very clean car. The whole process was very easy and again the customer service experience was very positive.
Nothing whatsoever
8.6
StephenDecember 3, 2017
Great car. Great staff.
8.8
November 20, 2017
The staff is amazing and helpful
The smell of the car when I pick it up
6.8
November 19, 2017
Staff were great and friendly.
9.2
November 3, 2017
Price was GREAT! Car was Great!
8.4
August 1, 2017
Car was not new. But worked fine anyway.
I would like to receive the car in my hotel. which was another in this case.
7.6
JoseAugust 1, 2017
Experience with the staff. Nice and collaborative
8.8
July 31, 2017
Quick resolve of trouble upon my request
Double Booking due to unknown reason
7.6
IanJuly 12, 2017
I would like to see more staff at the office in Tamarindo Costa Rica, you have to wait way to long when you are picking up or dropping off the car, great service do not get me wrong, it was just the waiting.
The car I got that specific time was an Standard Suv. ManualSuzuki Grand Vitara, the brakes were bad screeching a lot, front suspension above 65 miles the car was shaking a lot, but the service & price was great, I just hope next time I get a great car for the price I will pay or at least a discount for not getting a car in good mechanic conditions
7.4
June 28, 2017
thr car was good and clean. Personnel were really friendly and nice
I tried to book a car a day before in the puerto viejo agency but there were no availability.
6.0
January 21, 2017
Ease of Rentalcars.com booking and rates compared to other suppliers. Wifi dongle offered from Alamo counter well worth renting instead of sat nav.
Had maximum Rentalcars.com insurance cover but counter still tried to sell additional insurance.
8.0
FriedrichDecember 11, 2016
Alanis staff in the Quepos and Playa Samara Office
8.0
RobertSeptember 20, 2016
The staff in downtown San Jose (Costa Rica) were delightful to deal with, honest, friendly, helpful and professional. Due to a minor incident, I had to go to a branch in La Fortuna - they were the same - superb service in a very friendly way
Nothing!
9.2
ArneApril 5, 2016
The price was good. After complaining on rented samsung tablet they gave me a refund.
The price was good, how ever we rented a samsung tablet as they were out of gps, the tablet had a charger that didnt work, and battery for about 15 min, so a waist of time and money. And making lots of U turns to get to the place we were going.
5.2
AnthonyFebruary 5, 2016
No fuss easy pickup
Nothing
8.2
April 6, 2015
speed of delivery and reception
mechanically have problems, be careful, little care in cleaning.
7.2
GaryMarch 8, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the good service and that we got the car that we wanted and needed. I had heard horror stories about other car rental companies and I would absolutely go to Alamo again. thanks
9.2
AlvaroFebruary 24, 2015
Rentalscar gave me the opportunity of rent a car in a high season and with a very good price.
7.0
jamesJuly 28, 2014
Norman in Tamarindo was fantastic. Hats off to him.
9.11111111111111
PeterApril 22, 2014
Helpful staff. They had no SatNavs left, but took time to get me one from another source.
8.0
February 23, 2014
Friendly staff
I got the impression that the desc for hire both collecting and dropping of was at the airport. This was not corret as it was a 5-10 min drive to that location
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Costa Rica
Excellent
8.25714 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.