Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2018
We are admired by the staff - amazing professionals. I had not driven a car with automatic speeds, a man of my staff explained in detail everything, helped me to change the navigation language and explained to me its settings. We did 2-3 laps in the parking lot together until I got used to driving the car.Thank you
I have no comments
8.4
April 8, 2018
Upgraded to a Nissan X-Trail 4x4 automatic which I really enjoyed driving.
8.4
April 7, 2018
Quick, efficient
No choice of car
7.8
April 7, 2018
impressed with the service
8.0
April 7, 2018
very efficient and much less time spent picking up and dropping off the car
nothing
8.0
April 1, 2018
Very slick and efficient.
Transfer bus.
7.2
JeanMarch 28, 2018
Great service.
Nothing.
8.8
March 20, 2018
Free upgrade to a 4WD was a huge bonus as we were going into the mountains
We were invited to pay extra for breakdown cover as we were crossing the border into France. We declined!
9.0
March 20, 2018
representative was very friendly when we picked the car up, the car was clean and tidy when we picked the car up. On return the representative was very quick sorting us out.
The sheet showing the damage to the car was unclear. We were asked to move the car before we wee ready when we picked the car up, because there were to many cars about.
8.0
MichaelMarch 12, 2018
Slight problem with the door handles - they did not close properly on the outside.
7.2
March 11, 2018
Very good and friendly staff. Really enjoyed this booking and I will chose Thrifty again.
8.6
MarkMarch 3, 2018
All good .... easy breezy
9.8
HugoFebruary 26, 2018
Helpfull staff.
I had some difficulty when picking up the car because the credit card that was supposed to do the deposit was not in the name of the driver.
9.2
February 25, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Descent car. Easy booking / admin system.
Nothing
8.0
February 25, 2018
The car was great and reasonably priced.
The drop off was chaotic.
7.0
DeanFebruary 23, 2018
Staff at the counter were very helpful
8.8
February 13, 2018
Simply superb! Totally loved it!
—-
8.8
February 9, 2018
Car was fit for purpose, return process quick
Slow process at hire desk
6.6
DavidFebruary 4, 2018
How busy the car park was when we dropped the car back and it took time to drive round to Hertz section
7.2
TimothyJanuary 19, 2018
Very easy to deal with. Will use the again.
9.0
January 15, 2018
Cars were prepared in advance, when we arrived all was ready. Price was also very good!
8.0
RobertJanuary 9, 2018
Got upgraded to a Hertz vehicle in a bigger size - a 4X4 with snow tyres, which meant not having to worry about snow chains had we encountered heavy snow.
Nothing!
8.6
DanielJanuary 8, 2018
Great upgrade thanks.
Nothing it was all fab
8.0
January 6, 2018
Excellent and quick service
Nothing
7.0
MhairiJanuary 5, 2018
Great service returning the car
8.4
January 4, 2018
All great, thank you!
9.0
January 3, 2018
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
RobertDecember 31, 2017
A Toyota Chris is not as big as a Ford Focus estate
6.0
December 30, 2017
Easy drop off - shame about the wait for the shuttle bus.
Didn't get a Jeep. Appreciate that you don't always get the car in the picture, but an Opel Mokka doesn't have the same appeal.
7.8
AlibekDecember 25, 2017
Everything was perfect, thank you very much for the upgrade
8.6
December 22, 2017
Received a Hyunday instead of a Volvo; which is still a difference, certainly for this daily rate.
Car was clean and new. Drop-off was one very fast, freindly and by a very, very pretty girl.
8.0
DominicDecember 20, 2017
Ease of booking, easy to pick up and drop off. great value for money
Nothing
8.6
December 18, 2017
Excellent service and vehicle
8.8
December 16, 2017
Thank you for the customer service really help full because my flight was to Zurich but I booked the car to pickup from Basel but you guys you make it my trip perfect thank you again ❤️
7.6
TungDecember 15, 2017
jade was amazing. super helpful and polite.
9.0
December 15, 2017
Frindly helpfull staff
N/A
7.6
December 12, 2017
Great
8.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to do and fast
Signage in car park to drop off not clear on entry
8.6
ChristopherDecember 11, 2017
Quality of car and attitude of staff
Shuttle set up and locating drop off location at end of rental
7.2
December 5, 2017
I didnát quite like the care itself (Jeep Renegade) but that's just a personal taste
8.6
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
There wad an issue with the included winterisation fee. But after talking to Rentalcars directly a new voucher was issued showing this as included and this was then resolved when dropping the car off !
Nothing
8.6
November 21, 2017
simple & easy
price in Switzerland to rent an ordinary car
8.6
JoséNovember 20, 2017
The cooperation of the people at the counter
Nothing really
9.4
NiculaeNovember 20, 2017
Got Alfa Romeo GIULIA, much better then Ford Focus
8.8
November 10, 2017
the customer service was poor, the lady from Hertz company was not very pleasant.
7.2
November 7, 2017
Nice similar car and near new.
None
8.2
RACHELNovember 3, 2017
Very easy location in airport, easy to find on return. Very helpful staff all round.
9.0
November 2, 2017
Good car, ease of hiring at Basel airport
Automatic cars cost more than Manual cars
6.4
JoséNovember 1, 2017
The lady at the desk was able to speak Spanish
Everything was OK, nothing remarkable
9.8
StefanOctober 30, 2017
Got a very nice upgrade. The car was brand new and the service was excellent
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.425 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.