Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 8, 2018
Everything was fine. We got the vehicle in time and clean.
8.8
July 30, 2018
Easy to contract and also very easy the drop off.
I was expecting a bigger car. I received a Mazda CX3 instead of the Golf Sportsvan. Despite this, the car was very good.
7.2
July 29, 2018
Staff and service
No GPS in the car
7.6
July 24, 2018
Staff were very fair in solving a minor problem and very friendly.
8.0
July 18, 2018
Every thing ok
9.2
May 7, 2018
Stuff at the couner was excellent
9.6
March 5, 2018
wonderful service fantastic
9.6
December 22, 2017
All very satisfactory
Nothing
8.8
December 18, 2017
Good car friendly staff
Wait to get the car
8.4
November 27, 2017
Speed of the entire procedure, total abscence of hassle, pristine condition of the car, half-hour late return leniency
8.6
October 25, 2017
Car was badly scratched and it was not reported.
7.6
October 22, 2017
The car and very friendly staff
7.6
October 19, 2017
Good service and all very easy & efficient!
Booked an Audi A3 and although the car we got was an upgrade it would have been good to be offered a choice.
6.2
October 3, 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
September 20, 2017
dropoff was quick
7.0
SusanSeptember 15, 2017
Nice car, nice size, easy to drive, had GPS that was very very helpful.
Counter staff did not tell me about the parking plaque and I had to ask about tolls in Switzerland. Needed to be more instruction on the car and driving in the country.
8.4
September 6, 2017
good service common sense
nothing
9.4
September 4, 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk
Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
RaymondAugust 28, 2017
Service was good
7.2
July 26, 2017
Got a bit better car than asked for.
Seems very expensive comparing with other countries but that may be Switzerland problem
7.0
July 21, 2017
Service
The car
6.6
July 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a BMW with an integrated GPS for an additional fee which was very fair. The entire experience from the booking all the way through to the return was excellent.
8.4
June 28, 2017
Overall very good
6.6
DavidJune 22, 2017
Despite not getting the type I wanted the model I received was excellent
Most everything about my rental was. very satisfactory
7.6
June 14, 2017
brand new car!
Counter was under staffed and getting keys etc took a long time.
7.8
DANNYJune 10, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off, car was good and very economical
Was told car was pristine but when I looked at it, it had a few dents and scratches.
6.6
May 12, 2017
car return was easy and friendly
car was clean, but petrol meter did not work (be got gas but it didn't show full) the woman at the front desk clearly was not motivated or friendly it takes forever to find and walk to the rental centre
6.4
May 5, 2017
Wasn't easy to get the same car I booked
6.4
April 18, 2017
Nice car upgrade
The car was not cleaned at all when I picked it up.It was actually rather dirty... A false sticker of the height of the car was placed inside, stopping me from parking in closed parking areas (even though it was not necessary)
6.0
BeatFebruary 2, 2017
fast process of pick up and drop off. nice and very clean car
difficult handling of navigation system finding the car during pick up was not so easy
9.8
TosapornOctober 31, 2016
The trunk was not big enough for 2 large luggages as specified.I had to put one in the back seat. I can use such a smaller car as Mercedes A class at a lower cost.
8.0
October 9, 2016
The tire light came on when we were in Munich. We had to switch cars.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Good value
9.0
September 20, 2016
I appreciated the representative's orientation of the features of the car. The navigation system was excellent in the Mercedes.
Nothing.
8.8
July 12, 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff.
No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
July 9, 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
NIKOLAOSJune 30, 2016
Nice car in excellent condition and well equipped
Long queue and waiting for pick up at the service desk
9.2
June 28, 2016
Clutch was in bad shape
9.0
June 26, 2016
Still waiting to have deposit refunded! Have contacted Avis,waiting for response....
8.6
ClovisJune 25, 2016
The car overall
Nothing particular.
8.0
CarlosJune 22, 2016
Car in perfect shape Clean
9.0
June 22, 2016
Polite people
Child seat price is high.
8.0
davidJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff on welcome desk- waiting was frustrating-1 member of staff
8.0
AliciaJune 13, 2016
The car was very comfortable and even had built in nav man which saved us money in GPS rental
8.2
June 11, 2016
upgrade to a Mercedes Benz, car was in perfect condition. Car had almost all tech upgrades. Drop off was very easy
8.6
June 9, 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
June 9, 2016
Larger car than asked for. Included sat nav
Many scratches on the car. Very difficult to find the Swiss drop-off from the French side.
8.2
manlioMay 31, 2016
Kind staff. Nice car, just as I booked.
Nothing.
9.8
OmerMay 23, 2016
Everything was good. Avis personel was excellent.
The voucher did not say whether to exit airport customs from the Swiss or French side so we had to call Avis to ask.
8.6
YONATANMay 23, 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
7.97 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.