Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2018
New car in good condition
7.8
July 16, 2018
Ease to rent
No Electronic Toll Fee device option, which we require to pay toll fee plus admin fee
6.2
July 15, 2018
Helpfulness of the staff Cleanliness of the car
We did not get the exact car we asked for No formal confirmation, at the time of car drop off, confirming the good return of the car
8.4
July 13, 2018
Brand new car,
8.2
July 5, 2018
We had a great experience with Thrifty. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the car was exactly what we needed!
9.2
July 4, 2018
Good car Helpful staff Good location
8.4
June 26, 2018
The pick up and return process was very smooth. With regards to the pickup, the representative didn't have an aggressive attitude trying to sell me additional insurance (after I showed him that I already had additional insurance). The return process was swift and I got a receipt saying everything was fine on the spot.
9.0
June 25, 2018
Brand new car with 20km on it.
9.0
June 19, 2018
Keep up the good work
None
9.0
June 15, 2018
The service was accurate, professional and advised of what I required.
Nothing
9.0
June 15, 2018
The car was a brand new Nissan Sentra.
8.2
June 11, 2018
Car hadn’t been cleaned and no handover to talk through any operation of the vehicle
6.8
June 7, 2018
Due to traffic jam and high construction, I returned the car a little bit late. The agent were very considerate and understood the situation.
Nothing
8.2
June 5, 2018
Very good service and customer friendly.
8.8
June 5, 2018
Excellent service as always from Rentalcars and Thrifty.
9.0
June 1, 2018
car was brand new
8.4
May 30, 2018
Very good staff
9.2
May 28, 2018
the car smelled like an ashtray, somebody smoked inside the car.
8.6
May 27, 2018
Very helpful of the counter staff.
7.8
May 25, 2018
The car was great the service fantastic very smooth both pickup and drop off. Will be using Thrifty when we come back next year. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of a car hire in Calgary
8.6
May 23, 2018
Lovely clean car
9.4
MichalMay 19, 2018
For next time I would like to have the same car I've chosen :-(.
8.2
JeanMay 15, 2018
Very easy collection and drop off. Lovely car. Pleasant helpful staff
Nothing
9.2
VickiMay 9, 2018
Quick and easy pickup and dropoff
7.8
NicoleMay 9, 2018
We were very impressed with the customer service we received in Montreal airport from the attendant and he made our expereince perfect.
9.0
RickyMay 7, 2018
Got the car I wanted and it was new
Price is high
8.4
IainMay 3, 2018
Brand new vehicle - I was first to use it. Great service at the desk too.
N/A
9.6
May 1, 2018
The car was new and in good conditions
Only one of the two keys worked
8.6
April 29, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The car wasn’t clean. The car wasn’t in excellent condition.
6.8
April 27, 2018
Upgrade to 7 seats SUV big enough for my three big luggage and baby car trolley.
Nothing
8.0
April 18, 2018
No hassle pick-up and drop-off. Manual in glove box.
7.8
April 16, 2018
Aesome
Too nice
7.2
ISOBELApril 11, 2018
Superb staff who gave me advice on where the local gas station was so that I could fill the car.
No advice on how the car worked ie buttons to open doors etc..
8.8
GavinApril 10, 2018
Great service
N/a
7.4
JavadApril 9, 2018
Car and fast service
7.2
ianApril 7, 2018
It was a new car
I was expecting a Jeep and got a Chrysler
9.2
April 6, 2018
The front counter was very helpful and professional.
8.6
April 5, 2018
Helpful staff
Car windows are dirty
8.4
April 3, 2018
I prefer when I drop the car off to have someone go over the car while I am there. I just dropped the keys off at the counter and was told that all was good. When I dropped it off the person parking the cars said the lady who checks them over wasn't around!
7.2
MAZENApril 3, 2018
i like the exoress drop off, i just park the car and drop the key in a box
none
7.8
JenniferApril 1, 2018
Excellent, it was alovely surprise to have an upgrade from a Small Mazda to an SUV. It made all the difference to long journey I had. Thank you.
8.2
March 18, 2018
There is a lack of trifty signals, difficult to find the vehicle
6.8
DarayusMarch 17, 2018
Convenient
8.6
March 17, 2018
Staff were awesome. Extremely helpful.
Would make note that terminal access does not mean it’s at the terminal.
8.4
March 11, 2018
Counter staff where helpful and pleasant after a long flight
Having to fill out paper work for a cracked windscreen
7.8
StephenMarch 10, 2018
The counter staff needed to get a car with snow tyres - very appreciative of their efforts on the day - very helpful, friendly, prompt, efficient and understanding.
8.0
March 9, 2018
Very easy
Nothing
9.4
WilliamMarch 8, 2018
Super friendly guy at the check-in desk
Super friendly lady at the drop-off
9.8
March 6, 2018
Ease of dealing with the entire experience.
The fact that I had to return the car empty while I did not have the chance to consume a full tank. I would have preferred to return a full tank.
7.2
calinMarch 1, 2018
New clean car with no problems
Would be nice if for a winter hire in Canada cars would come automatically with winter tires.....not an added extra at extra cost.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canada
Very good
7.62 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.