Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Top Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Top Rent A Car Reviews Bulgaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Top Rent A Car in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 13, 2018
the guys were great, quick and efficient
the location of the office
9.0
June 11, 2018
Finding office at night
7.4
May 31, 2018
Car was new,clean and reliable
8.4
GuidoMay 14, 2018
Professionality of employees Kind and fast
no negative things to say here
8.8
MarieMay 9, 2018
everything
nothing
9.0
KhandakarMay 6, 2018
Many thanks for the reliable service
8.4
May 5, 2018
Everything was done fast and easy
No complaints
9.4
NikolayApril 16, 2018
Great service!!!
8.6
DeanApril 15, 2018
Friendly staff
Minor damage to car
7.2
April 14, 2018
nice company cheap cars friendly staff
the desk is far from the airport so you need to call them to pick you up
8.0
RumenApril 14, 2018
All was perfect!
No
9.4
April 10, 2018
Service was great! And, they checked the car and returned deposit immediately!
9.4
April 3, 2018
Great service, lovely car. I would definitely book again
8.8
March 28, 2018
I’m always happy
No comment
8.2
March 27, 2018
The car was brand new, very clean. I picked the car up at 3am and staff was there waiting for me and was very helpful and friendly. They gave me a bottle of water which was very thoughtful.
9.6
AndrewMarch 26, 2018
Fast friendly service and a very good car
Snowy weather
9.6
March 11, 2018
Good clean car without any problems.
No central locking fob, had to put the key in to unlock the doors, this proved difficult during the dark.
8.2
AdrianFebruary 27, 2018
Helpful staff , not far from both terminals
Not waiting for us at terminal 2 sofia but may be my fault as didn't have flight number
6.4
AndrewFebruary 19, 2018
Car was almost new and was winterised.
We wanted to upgrade to a 4x4 but had no luck.
8.2
February 4, 2018
Great staff, very helpful and friendly, car was in great condition as well. Great value for money
Nothing
9.0
January 24, 2018
the efficiency of the staff , willingness to help
Car has a crack on the front window , which makes unpleasant and worrying to drive . No window liquid, in my opinion in the winter condition unacceptable . Technical issue : stop / start failure which caused us losing time and postponing our plans.
8.0
EliJanuary 18, 2018
Everything was perfect and very good...
--------
7.6
GaryDecember 13, 2017
The staff were superb. Still smiling at 1am.
9.4
AnneDecember 12, 2017
The Staff at Top Rent A Car were very polite and helpful, I will defo use again
9.4
constantinosDecember 2, 2017
Fast and easy, no complications, quick release of the guarantee on credit card
Your support the moment I ask for something !!
7.2
October 28, 2017
When we dropped car off the lady was very friendly and helpful.
When we picked the car up the staff were unhelpful
4.6
SinikkaOctober 25, 2017
good car, fast service, everything ok. the guy spoke english well!!!
nothing
8.4
VilleOctober 15, 2017
Good and friendly cutomer service!
8.8
October 15, 2017
It’s a very good experience
Nothing
9.0
October 9, 2017
All is fin.
The parking will be near to the office.
8.4
October 6, 2017
The car
7.0
KevinOctober 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was all very easy.
Nothing
9.2
October 4, 2017
Rental agents were pleasant and helpful. They speak english and russian both.
None
8.6
September 26, 2017
Great service from staff on return and quick transfer to airport. Easy to locate and close to airport.
No one met us at the airport on arrival as the rep did not have our details - obvious breakdown in communication from booking to arrival. It was very late and the rep was a bit surly with us - I had the voucher printed off but had the wrong flight number -
8.4
AntonioSeptember 21, 2017
When picking the car up the staff at the desk were very helpful and polite, explained everything about how the car worked and generally made it a very easy, no hassle pick up.
Unfortunately I got charged for a lost hub cap, but I can't honestly say I didn't lose it as i only noticed it once I'd got to the villa.
8.2
RobertSeptember 19, 2017
Efficient no hassle no extra costs no trying to sell add ons easy.
N/A
7.8
GERARDSeptember 17, 2017
Easy to find the rental desk, excellent service from the guy on the desk who spoke very good English, process was easy to get the car, everything explained an easy to drop the car off, everything went so smoothly
No problems to dislike whatsoever
9.0
meirSeptember 16, 2017
The car was o.k Just a pity that there was no diesel as we ordered !!!
6.8
MallickSeptember 16, 2017
New car supplied so no faults at all
No comments
8.2
August 29, 2017
We had a damage on the car and the full protection and the claim worked very well. The damage is also the reason for the long drop off time. Otherwise I suppose it would have been much quicker.
6.4
AndrewAugust 14, 2017
Efficiency
Coming home
9.2
August 3, 2017
Very helpful staff
6.6
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Condition of car externally was poor
5.8
August 1, 2017
Staff is helpful
7.8
JaanusJuly 22, 2017
Nice and helpfull service on desk. Do all additional documents what was not possible to mark during booking.
During booking of car via Internet was not possible to mark that crossing of country border is required and that was reason for long waiting to get a car because extra paperwork required!
9.0
July 12, 2017
Nice friendly guy awaiting us at the airport at 0400 as plane delayed. Drop off guys spoke English and very very professional and helpful
Drop off at airport
9.0
PeterJuly 6, 2017
Great car, fuel economy and price.
Grumpy staff
7.4
July 5, 2017
The staff was amazing. Man which name was Stefan do everything for me of the moment of picking up the car to the moment of dropping up the car. So helpful guy highly recommended. Thanks again Stefan
7.4
July 5, 2017
thanks
7.6
MarkJune 19, 2017
Helpfulness of all of the staff I encountered. No problems. All questions answered. Value for money. Ease of pick up and drop off. Accommodating staff when I had a problem with return. Would definitely recommend.
Can't think of anything.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Top Rent A Car Rating
Bulgaria
Excellent
8.36429 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.