Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bulgaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 1, 2018
The administration were quick. Driving experience were excellent.
There were no instructions how to start the car engine: press clutch (!), breaks and turn on the switch. It took a long time to set up the child sit.
7.0
August 20, 2018
easy pick up and drop off at Sofia airport
not enough power of the engine
8.0
August 4, 2018
Quick service
Not the car I booked = petrol nor deisel
8.2
July 31, 2018
The car is pleasant to travel, excellent air conditioning.
When the lights are on, the lights on the dashboard are weak and difficult to see. There is not enough power to avoid climbing in the mountains. The trunk is not enough to fit 4 suitcases comfortably.
8.8
July 29, 2018
Car was completely new, easy to find location of car.
I had to ask about the drop off procedure myself.
8.4
July 9, 2018
The staff at the desk was polite, quick and efficient. The car was new and in immaculate condition!
Nothing
9.4
June 23, 2018
The counter staff was very helpful, the car was really nice.
The car was not ready at the time of pick up and we had to wait almost 2 hours to get it.
7.2
June 11, 2018
Evrething and the service.
no
9.2
April 11, 2018
Good quality car.
It was a bit expensive for the time period.
7.0
March 20, 2018
Politeness of the staff
Distance to get to the car from the terminal
8.4
March 6, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice vehicle with lots of useful technology.
Nothing really, all good.
8.8
February 26, 2018
Quick efficient service
8.0
February 2, 2018
Good staff and quality car
The pick up/drop off point has been moved and in now is now at The farthest car park away from arrivals and your desk
8.2
carmeloJanuary 7, 2018
I liked that they gave me an upgrade for free & the representative was very helpful & they released the deposit they took as soon as I gave them the car back.
8.6
ChrisNovember 11, 2017
Desk staff very helpful and polite and spoke good English. Also, convenient to have desk in Terminal 1 and for car to be waiting for me in compound very close by.
9.8
RogerNovember 4, 2017
I use them several time a year and they are always excellent
Nothing everything was great
9.8
RogerOctober 29, 2017
They are just the best use them at least 4 time this year and have been great through out
Nothing
9.8
October 2, 2017
good car nice staff
Car was not at the correct terminal which delayed pick up
8.2
RaymondSeptember 23, 2017
A great experience i have used europcar before and will again no doubt.
9.0
YevgeniySeptember 15, 2017
it was all good.
9.0
FrancescoSeptember 12, 2017
I've got an upgrade to a station wagon for the same price (I have a big family), very appreciated. Car was new and very well equipped.
Nothing
8.4
September 4, 2017
Ease of pick up never had any problems
7.8
September 1, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, price
9.0
August 26, 2017
Car
Staff attitude but it seems to be cultural
5.4
ChrisAugust 18, 2017
As always the Europcar staff were very helpful. Car was in excellent condition and what we ordered and good value. The compound is very close to the terminal and easy to collect and return the car.
Everything was fine.
9.2
August 10, 2017
everything was fine
Nothing wrong
8.6
August 1, 2017
The car, the stuff
The price
8.2
ChrisJuly 26, 2017
Car was quite new with low mileage, clean and undamaged. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like.
9.0
July 16, 2017
The multi-storey car park at Sofia airport was too narrow with a large car
8.6
RonJune 12, 2017
Car excellent.
Length of time for deposit to be removed from my account.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Parking close to terminal for pick up and drop off.
8.2
georgiosDecember 28, 2016
Everything was perfect.
9.2
MurrelSeptember 13, 2016
Courteous way in which staff member dealt with an additional requirement
8.8
September 9, 2016
The whole service: efficient, professional, helpful, informative
N/a
9.6
July 23, 2016
Upgrade came as surprise and was great experience as car KIA was brilliant in all ways, it surely made my time in Bulgaria truly memorable ;o)
perhaps my driving license needs upgrade as it seemed to be raise concern as picture represent me as 18 years old ;o) Well it is valid until 2047 so no need to get old before that?
9.6
June 20, 2016
Spacious car easy to drive
Poor visibility, needed surround sensors as it was difficult to see front and rear.
8.0
RobertJune 14, 2016
The representitive was very friendly,helpfull and efficient. The car was better than ordered,brand new and very clean.
Nothing
9.0
April 3, 2016
Simple car
We would like to have larger car
8.0
February 21, 2016
Service and ease of pick up.
Not having a representative to meet and check car over with us on drop off because of time(3.30am) there could be a potential disagreement of condition of car - hopefully not. Also website not very clear regarding position of rental office eg terminal 1 or 2 or both
8.4
StanislavNovember 25, 2015
Helpfulness of the staff
Additional taxes, not inkluded in the booking and voucher; data from my profile not communicated to the local rental car company - it took extra time to fill in their formalities.
9.0
radoslavNovember 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and polite. Easy communication
9.0
KAYAugust 22, 2015
The upgrade was first class.
8.0
RomanAugust 13, 2015
I ma definitely satisfied with the car and Europecar stuff in Burgas airport.
8.8
August 7, 2015
New car and the exact make and model
Transparency about insurance. Make it 100% clear and simple
8.0
March 20, 2015
everything was great, overall great service
9.0
October 15, 2014
The guy at the counter was very efficient very polite and knowledgeable about what he was doing.
As soon as I drove out if the airport the fuel gauge dropped. Also no water in the windscreen washer fluid bottle.
9.333333333333334
September 15, 2014
Easy and efficient stuff. No issues, no hassle
The car was not clean on the outside when I took it but this is quite a minor point
9.11111111111111
RenatoAugust 31, 2014
Ease of pickup
Nothing
9.555555555555555
August 28, 2014
Your agent at the airport desk was helpfully and pleasant to deal with.
Our car was blocked in and we where delayed by about 30 min before we could leave
8.0
TraceyAugust 21, 2014
Easy to locate, staff helpful
Only one member of staff on and she did her best to get through the queue of customers waiting which included ourselves. We waited half an hour to collect our car which we were not impressed with especially as other provider desks had no queues and 2 members of staff
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bulgaria
Excellent
8.88 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Change booking online Right now Start chat

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.