Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 16, 2018
Vehicle display “due for service “ after a few 100s of kilometres!
7.4
DavidApril 14, 2018
Very good and prompt service. Very little 'red tape'. Offered a free slight upgrade or a higher upgrade for a small fee. SixT parking spaces very close to office
Car was clean but a cigarette packet was left in the car!
6.8
February 14, 2018
Pick up was quick and staff very friendly and helpful.
No negatives to comment on. Everything went very well.
8.8
JohnFebruary 6, 2018
The very nice girl on the desk was extremely helpful & friendly. She even took her time to change the language on the sat nav for me. Many thanks
8.0
December 20, 2017
friendliness if the staff
the fact that they didn't check the car over on return as a standard procedure
8.8
October 8, 2017
Ease of booking online. Collection of car.
.
7.8
BadrSeptember 28, 2017
An upgrade for free friendly staff at the pick up had to drop it at the hotel for free charged.
it is a bit expensive.
7.4
MohamedSeptember 6, 2017
Sixt my favorite Rentalcars every thing was easy
Nothing
7.8
August 24, 2017
Nice environment
The price is a bit high
8.0
AlexanderAugust 15, 2017
Got a more comfortable car as what was booked.
Wanted to extent booking but was not equal to what original booking was and price was unreasonable.
6.6
JindrichAugust 1, 2017
Straight forward, order matches with rented car. I could even choose from several brands. Absolutely professional staff at pick up counter.
Not so professional when dropping off the car. I would like a technician checking the car in my presence before I leave, which was not the case. Nobody speaking English at drop off.
9.8
WilliamJuly 27, 2017
Car was excellent, enjoyed the upgrade a lot.
8.4
ManojJuly 8, 2017
Very helpful counter staff on pickup and excellent customer service. Excellent car choice and upgrade received and condition of car was excellent.
The direction provided on booking was incomplete and difficult to find the location of car rental at Vienna airport.
7.6
GaryJune 6, 2017
The staff were more than helpful in every respect including changing cars for luggage requirements and helping us program gps.
On return of the car the young female staff member was reluctant for the car to be checked in our presence. On my insistence another more senior member of staff did this for us.
8.6
JohnJanuary 22, 2017
Helpful person on desk, good car. Easy return with person to check car immediately available
Difficult to find desk, only one receptionist, car not where supposed to be.
7.2
MohamedOctober 11, 2016
Excellent and friendly representative.
8.6
TomaOctober 2, 2016
The car was OK.The service very good.
The car's engine.It was diesel and they have not gasoline engines instead.The diesel engine are more "heavy" to responde to the manual commands than the gasoline engines.
8.0
September 27, 2016
Were not given instructions on controls eg wipers and lights
8.2
August 30, 2016
Just perfect !
8.8
AswinApril 15, 2016
Convenience of car rental counter. Ease of car pickup and return.
We were not told the built in GPS was not working until we found out ourselves. We might have been hopelessly lost. We had to return to pick up a portable GPS at the car rental counter.
8.0
March 14, 2016
very clean and modern car provided promptly and without any hassle
8.8
January 15, 2016
The car had lots of extras - built-in nav, shibedah, it was easy to use and navigate
9.0
PaulJanuary 10, 2016
Ease of drop off. Excellent
Car had a lot of scuff type damage that we had to check. 20 items on list.
8.2
MohammadOctober 14, 2015
I like everything
No comments
8.0
October 1, 2015
Clear explanation, friendly service at pick-up point.
Not easy to find Sixt in Vienna Airport...long way through the bowels of the building...then long way to find the car.
7.8
September 20, 2015
The car looks like a new car and cleanliness
In the GPS we could not write all coordinates.
9.4
September 19, 2015
I like jaguar
No
7.2
AnaJuly 24, 2015
A very good car. Easy to drive.
-
8.6
FrançoisJuly 21, 2015
upgrade of car for cheap price
How far the rental car companies are in the Airport ! But the same for all of them... nothing again Sixt
7.6
July 7, 2015
the detailed explaination of the counter desk person
maybe I would have liked a bit more explaination on the use of the GPS (Garmin) as I am used to TomTom but that's a minor detail & 1 negative aspect of the car itself: you could see the luggage in the booth (of the car)
8.8
IwoJune 23, 2015
very good overall.
Please 1) inform that vignettes are needed in other countries 2) improve the road signs for returning the car
8.6
ATHANASIOSMarch 14, 2015
1st class service
9.6
GadFebruary 1, 2015
the car
office location
8.2
MarkDecember 28, 2014
No one was able to advise how to install car seats, so it took me 20 minutes to work out how to arrange when family was cold. Sat nav charged as extra when it is already installed in car?!? Why the hell do I have to pay for something extra that is standard in car?
8.0
October 21, 2014
All the staff at both locations were very friendly.
Since not everyone gets GPS, I think they should have maps available, especially to find your way out of a terminal or station and pointed in the right direction.
9.11111111111111
AndrewSeptember 28, 2014
Excellent service , speedy and efficient
No one checked the vehicle with me when I returned it
9.777777777777779
September 11, 2014
Virtually new car
Underpowered vehicle.
7.555555555555555
September 10, 2014
Quality of car. Short time at counter. Simplicity of return
Location of office in terminal not obvious. Location of pick-up point even less so - no signing at all that we could see.
7.111111111111111
September 9, 2014
car was clean and ready for rental on time, also got the car i've ordered
the car was not automatic gear and it was not mantioned clear at the reservation. also the navigation system was not in english and took time to understand how to run
9.555555555555555
KhalidSeptember 5, 2014
Easy collecting and dropping the car and good price
Nothing
7.555555555555555
August 19, 2014
We wanna an option in website to choose a car with diesl or patrol
9.11111111111111
PeterAugust 17, 2014
the car was advertised as 'Audi A4' or similar. Although the size etc was the same as An Audi A4 I would not agree that an Opal Insignia was in the same class as an Audi. The Sixt staff member said that Audi's were never used at Innsbruck. If this was the case we would not have paid the premium for an Audi class car.
8.444444444444445
AnujAugust 10, 2014
Car provided was good. Ease of paper work. Overall good experience with Sixt. I will definitely try your services again.
8.222222222222221
AlekseiAugust 6, 2014
Inshurance no , but 1200e more!
6.444444444444445
August 5, 2014
I paid for a TomTom SatNav device that didn't work in Slovakia even though you were aware that I would be using the vehicle to drive there. It was a complete waste of money.
8.666666666666666
July 28, 2014
It was nice to have a brand new car, we were the first people renting this Opel!
10.0
July 16, 2014
Austrian car hire is still much too expensive compared to other European countries-it is out of line and rental companies should apply more pressure for a reduction
6.888888888888889
SAFAKJuly 13, 2014
It was all perfect.
9.333333333333334
KhaledJune 15, 2014
Top
Nix
9.777777777777779
May 7, 2014
Car. Was what was requested was clean and greatly suitable for our requirements Nav system appeared to be older than our own tom tom which was updated prior to our trip Otherwise car made our trip a pleasure
Not used to lack of spare tyre Although had a compressor and glue on board Brief xplanation of GPS STM in english would have been helpful
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.3625 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.