Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Surprice logo - rentalcars.com

Surprice Reviews Albania

Read 50 customer reviews on Surprice in Albania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 11, 2018
staff very helpful
the car should have manual book on it!
7.0
April 18, 2018
The price and the car’s condition
The motor of the car was very dirty
7.4
April 17, 2018
Good service
When I returned the car office was closed we had to ring then they advised to leave the keys of the car the car park payPoint .
6.4
March 18, 2018
Professionality, kindness
All was ok
7.6
BlerimFebruary 27, 2018
For me I did like everything The car I got was good service was good is my 3th time I go for this company and I still go again
8.8
ArberFebruary 19, 2018
This is the third time I'm booking Surprice at Tirana airport and I'm totally satisfied. This time I had an upgrade and Automatic Transmission (really comfortable when driving in Tirana city) at no extra cost
nothing at all
8.8
JamesFebruary 12, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Took time to explain paperwork, and fuel discount card, what to do if stopped by police or a breakdown. Checked Car carefully and pointed out any marks
9.0
February 5, 2018
everything are perfect
8.8
January 30, 2018
I didn’t get Ford what showed in the picture
5.8
MarkJanuary 2, 2018
Conveniance
Nothing
7.8
armandoNovember 23, 2017
the staff were very friendly and proffesional. thank you very much to all.
nothing
8.8
NEXHIPNovember 11, 2017
Thank you so much, your service was great.
8.6
ilirNovember 9, 2017
Overall the services was amazing, the car was very clean and the guys where extremely friendly, they spoke very good english and easy to communicate, even with my soon. I rent cars normally when i go abroad but this was was extremely good services and good price for the car, the cheapest ever. i truly higher recommend the guys.
9.2
RayNovember 9, 2017
Friendly, quick, uncomplicated
9.2
November 3, 2017
The GPS wasn't upgrade!
7.6
November 2, 2017
The car (a Citroen)was smaller than what I had requested and I had difficulty in using the foot controls as they were too close to each other (engaging clutch and brake together), also underpowered with 4 people, too much gear changing. But it was reliable.
6.4
October 3, 2017
friendly helpful
car was old and broke down at end of first day. But the company sent a better replacement within 2 hours - luckily we were still in Albania and had not travelled far
7.8
October 1, 2017
Quick paperwork and friendliness of staff
No one at airport to report too. Did not realise that the car could have been taken to our hotel which was 300m away!
7.0
MigenaSeptember 30, 2017
It was good car and helpful staff
7.6
September 20, 2017
Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal
0
7.2
Lars-GunnarSeptember 16, 2017
Late delivery at hotel. Car hire had no idea of where we were even though we had given our details to Rentalcars. Shoud have been met at 9 o'clock. Actual deliver after 11. Offered us a smaller car than we had hired. After a bit of hassle and after driving to the office we got a better car - more like the one we had hired.
5.2
August 21, 2017
staff was nice and car was clean and good
Surprice is in a little building in front of the airport cross the road - a bit difficult to locate, near a hotel.
8.4
July 19, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff both in Saranda and Tirana airport.
I got a Dacia, which has a cheap transmission and therefore the car jumps too much when shifting gears.
7.8
July 18, 2017
It was great to get greeted from our flight. The staff were very friendly and collecting/drop off of the car was very straight forward.
7.8
July 17, 2017
Our car was brand new and the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional!
7.8
July 11, 2017
No queue, as no office at the airport. A person was waiting for us, took us to tzhe office outside the airport, but close to it. At the end they took me to the airport.
8.0
July 8, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.0
MalgorzataJune 30, 2017
The service - very friendly and helpful, no problems
7.6
June 21, 2017
Staff explained rental conditions. Car worked well.
NA
9.0
IanJune 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Good English spoken.
Same car as we had last year. 2013 model - expected more up to date. Car windscreen washers not working - not lack of water. Warning light on re emissions from day 2.
8.0
shmuelMay 27, 2017
I got a different car (probably the same class) but it weaker than Gulf that we booked
9.0
May 26, 2017
They pick you up in airport.
Everything was fine.
8.2
LeighMay 19, 2017
Counter staff Kristi
8.4
PéterMay 11, 2017
Barátságos személyzet, jó ár-érték arány, ajánlom
9.0
April 23, 2017
Very good staff, very good car
9.8
March 13, 2017
qualite of service profesionnality
7.6
SaimirJanuary 29, 2017
People there was kind friendly and helpful I didn't have any problem at all it went all good one of my best experience of car rentals
9.8
AidenDecember 25, 2016
Very happy with the service that's why I keep on hiring from them.
9.6
AidenDecember 25, 2016
Very happy with the car and service
10.2
AidenDecember 25, 2016
Great service again, highly recommend dealing with this guys
9.8
StevenDecember 23, 2016
The staff at Surprice, Tirana Airport could not have been more friendly and helpful.
9.4
AidenDecember 3, 2016
My flight was delayed and I was an hour late at picking up the car so it was nice to see the guy from Surprice still waiting for me with a smile, absolutely brilliant service!
10.0
December 3, 2016
Great service, picked at the airport with a smile and the whole process was pleasant and reassuring.
10.2
AidenDecember 3, 2016
I have been renting a car every weekend for the past 2 months from Surprice in Tirana Airport, my main reason for always choosing them is their staff! The team there are fantastic in their service, always polite and helpful. Highly recommend them!
Location is a few minutes from the airport but they make up for it by meeting you at arrivals.
10.0
November 17, 2016
perfect country and very nice and helpfull people overe there in albania food is realy bio and have taste people very very friendly and i can recomend to everyone to make holiday here
9.4
heathNovember 10, 2016
excellent all round .no complaints at all
9.0
CatherineOctober 31, 2016
We were greeted as soon as we came out of the Airport and taken to pick up the car. The drop off at the Airport was easy and we got the car we had ordered.
9.6
PavlinaOctober 9, 2016
I was very pleased with the service Surprice offered. not only could they have not been beaten on price but they pick me up from arrivals and dropped me off after - when picking up the car, they where able to provide the same size and group and gave me a variety of options. I would recomend to anyone visiting Albania.
9.6
PeterJuly 4, 2016
The car hire was easy - I even had a car hire rep with a board with my name on it to greet me off the ferry. Drop off at the airport was also a breeze and the rep dropped us off directly outside departures.
7.8
GregorJune 27, 2016
Overall condition of the car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Surprice Rating
Albania
Very good
7.06 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.