Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Stellenbosch

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Stellenbosch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 17, 2018
Every thing was good
I did not get the same vehicle I booked.. I got the similar of which I was not impressed with that...
7.6
October 8, 2017
Service was good
Car was as basic as possible
7.8
September 5, 2017
Good service
Bad store location and rental vehicles are held at a different pickup location.
6.0
September 14, 2016
Ease of drop off at Cape Town airport while renting from Stellenbosch
That I only had one day to drive round the Western Cape ;)
9.0
DarrelFebruary 20, 2015
I rent a car from Hertz Stellenbosch Downtown every alternative week and will continue to do so because of the exceptional service offered by Amanda and her team!
9.8
AbrahamDecember 11, 2014
The Stellenbosch team at Hertz were amazing.
9.6
DarrelNovember 21, 2014
The professional service offered week after week by the excellent staff at the Hertz Stellenbosch!
10.0
AbrahamNovember 21, 2014
The greatest service from all staff at Hertz Stellenbosch, they are the best, especially Amanda, Frank and Gary
10.0
WimjanOctober 14, 2014
I asked for a 4wd but that was not available. I would have to go back to Capetown airport for that. At the drop off inspection a dispute about some damage on the windshield which in my opinion was already noticed at the report upon receipt but open for interpretation
7.111111111111111
GarryMarch 22, 2014
excellent service all round, especially as we had to change the car in Plett Bay due to a leak under the engine. This was dealt with very efficiently and quickly. Thank you, and in fact the second car we were given was a much better car to drive and had more power. this was a honda jazz.
I am not sure why you advertise certain cars and then they are not available. I asked for a hyandai i20 and did not get what I ordered even tho I put in special request. We were given a chevrolet sonic and had to change it as there was a leak under the engine.see box on left for feedback. We found the Sonic a good size but very under powered.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Stellenbosch
Very good
7.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.