Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews George

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in George and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2018
Friendly personnel
Drop off in Stellenbosch a bit confusing where to park car!
7.2
RalphMay 7, 2018
Will use Hertz again. Overall a good experience with them. Was nice to get a free upgrade from manual to automatic transmission.
There was no Hertz employee to hand the car over to in the parking area. I had to drop the keys at the counter inside the terminal building. I would prefer to hand the car over in person to Hertz in the parking area so that the car can be visually inspected to record the car's condition when I return it. Do a final sign off with the customer.
7.8
TrevorApril 4, 2018
Very good customer responsiveness
9.0
March 22, 2018
Car was very under powered
8.8
DavidMarch 15, 2018
The lady on the counter was efficient and we got the car we asked for. Drop off went very well also.
8.4
WesselMarch 13, 2018
The car was well maintained and in a good condition. The staff were very friendly.
N/A
9.0
DanaFebruary 10, 2018
Clean and in excellent condision
9.2
January 16, 2018
Very friendly staff.
9.0
JacoOctober 7, 2017
Initial car which was offered was not acceptable
5.8
August 11, 2017
At George Airport: I was served in my mother tongue - Afrikaans. And with a friendly welcome! At Hertz in Cape Town the agent focused on communicating in English. Focus on your customer, and not on your capabilities as service provider.
9.4
July 11, 2017
The car was spotless and the car was new
The car was mint green
8.2
HenryJuly 10, 2017
Thank you will recommend to friends.
Nothing
8.4
JoseJune 16, 2017
All Good
9.0
KarlMay 26, 2017
Thank you for the friendly, professional prompt service of your staff. What a pleasure! Will definitely recommend you to family and friends.
None. Everything was perfect
9.6
MarcApril 5, 2017
the car was a VW Up and it drove so nice and was ver economical and had air conditioning as well
8.6
AndriesMarch 6, 2017
The car was excellent and I do not have any complaints.
Nothing.
9.4
January 7, 2017
Good value for Money and ease of collecting and dropping off vehicle
Nothing to share here all well
9.0
January 4, 2017
Efficient and friendly
Nothing
9.0
December 21, 2016
The insurance off car is to high
8.8
CornelisNovember 24, 2016
The easy and direct line of communication with Hertz staff. No "fuss".
None to mention.
8.6
RayOctober 21, 2016
The whole process was painless
Nothing
9.2
MeOctober 9, 2016
Service excellence, staff friendly
No complaints
9.8
March 4, 2016
When we order a Polo in RSA there is a vast range of Polos that you can be supplied with
9.2
January 28, 2016
Our Friday evening flight was delayed, yet the Hertz staff was still friendly and helpful.
9.4
ClintonDecember 2, 2015
Customer Service, Fuel Economic
9.0
JenniferJuly 13, 2015
The service was superb and the car was an excellent car to drive. A most enjoyable experience. Thank you
9.8
hermanusApril 20, 2015
everything!!!!1
nothing!!!
9.4
GrahamMarch 28, 2015
The model in South Africa is not the same name as the Model here in the UK. The car was the smallest car I have ever seen - Why is this not explained and a up sell to a large car offered. No maps in car. No warning about the excessive speed traps on all tourist roads in the cape. All the above makes a good service excellent.
7.0
March 21, 2015
Picking up from George airport is a pleasure and the cars are in better condition than at Cape town the staff at George are fantastic
9.4
DuncanMarch 21, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff
Vehicle had an annoying rattle that almost drove me crazy!
8.4
March 2, 2015
Efficiency of picking up the car.
The fact that you have to ask them to check the car on return. I would also recommend that they have something to sign on return of the vehicle. To say that there was no issues, and the car was returned, and signed off by the company.
8.6
February 16, 2015
New car, great!
8.6
January 10, 2015
Convenient and kind
a bit expensive
8.4
MichaelJanuary 7, 2015
The rental experience was smooth, friendly and quick. Staff chatty and helpful and assisted with luggage. Thanks
All cool. No complaints whatsoever.
9.2
January 6, 2015
The excellent service of Herz and the professionalism.
9.0
January 2, 2015
Ease of picking up car .....after a long journey long queues are not fun ....this was a very pleasurable experience ....
Can't think of anything
9.2
JohannDecember 30, 2014
Good Experience allround
9.2
December 27, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff
nothing
9.0
EdgarDecember 21, 2014
Car was too far from the desk/office and I had to figure out alone how to open the boot.
9.2
WilliamDecember 7, 2014
I had no problems
I had no problems
9.2
DanieOctober 17, 2014
Brilliant, I will surely make use of HERTZ again.
N/A
10.0
October 13, 2014
Ease of car pick-up & drop-off.
All the potential additional charges related to deposits, window, tyres, accidents & fines.
7.555555555555555
October 7, 2014
Thank you, much better experience from the last time, will be using you in April 2015
10.0
WillemSeptember 12, 2014
Every thing
10.0
September 7, 2014
Liked your service too. Hertz v helpful
10.0
AnnemarieAugust 21, 2014
Great service, got what I booked
9.555555555555555
LaurieAugust 12, 2014
Friendly and efficient service, cheapest rate
Nothing
9.777777777777779
July 28, 2014
Thank you to Hertz for fetching my daughters earphones out of the car and returning them to us when we had already passed through airport checkin security. That was very decent, and left a favorable impression of the Manager and the team.
8.222222222222221
RobertJune 18, 2014
The vehicle was clean and almost new.
The vehicle was received with a less than full fuel tank, which was taken up with the desk personnel. Reimbursement is still to be received.
8.222222222222221
MichaelMay 4, 2014
No problems with the car or arrangements. Economical and exactly what I expected.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
George
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.