Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews East London

Read customer reviews on Hertz in East London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KEVINApril 30, 2018
The car only had a quarter tank of fuel when collected
9.0
September 26, 2017
All went well
N/A
9.0
September 7, 2017
Great service and staff
Nothing
9.4
August 23, 2017
Keep up the good work
I think car has just been cleaned so seat were and floor were wet.
8.4
SivuyileJuly 24, 2017
helpfulness of the counter staff
nothing
9.8
June 26, 2017
helpfulness of the staff
overcharging of the agent
7.0
February 21, 2017
New, clean vehicle
1.Power failure at book-in. No backup system. 2.Extremely slow and unsuccessful system reboot. 3.Extremely slow manual attempt to allow access to car due to rental desk not knowing vendor number.
7.4
RonaldAugust 5, 2015
Local Hertz staff were excellent. Paperwork for previous hire dropped of at JNB 4 hours earlier had not been completed, but East London handled it quickly so it didn't delay my collection of this car.
9.0
EslineDecember 15, 2014
Excellent service please keep it up. East London staff are very well experienced, polite and very helpful. Both guys on collection and handing back the care handled everything professionally. Keep it up !!!!
9.2
April 21, 2014
I liked the vehicle. I was told it was an upgrade and I appreciated it.
on Collection of the vehicle it took a while because had to call back the staff to show some marks on the vehicle which were not checked off on the inspection sheet.
7.111111111111111
February 1, 2014
Quick and prompt response. Good service at counters, in fact the vehicle we booked was upgraded as well as the daily kilometers! Thank you so much.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
East London
Very good
7.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.