Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Durban

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RajApril 4, 2018
Very helpful n friendly
Waiting
6.0
March 14, 2018
Brilliant car
Nothing to dislike
9.2
February 19, 2018
Quick and friendly service
7.8
VictoriaJanuary 10, 2018
My flight was delayed by more than 6 hours into Durban. The Avis office at King Shaka is meant to close at 11pm and they actually remained open for me so that I could collect my car.
No complaints at all.
9.2
January 6, 2018
Easy, convenient
8.8
NomthandazoJanuary 3, 2018
Best service ever my flight was delayed the Avis staff waited for us
8.8
DavidNovember 27, 2017
Friendly staff, quick processing and a great vehicle
8.6
AllanNovember 23, 2017
I have been renting from a competitor this year and this time, I chose Avis. Princess was brilliant, helpful and made checking in Fun
9.4
October 10, 2017
I loved the fact that we got the car on time,they was no delays.the who helped us explained everthing.
I didn't like the fact that I booked for ford fiesta but they gave me toyota etios.
7.8
MargaretSeptember 20, 2017
Quick, easy, convenient
8.2
gideonSeptember 18, 2017
every thing
nothing
8.8
August 26, 2017
The ease of collecting the car, young lady was very helpful and made the pick up easy
Full tank business, not so sure it was full to start with. It certainly was when returned
8.8
August 1, 2017
Service from Rental Cars and Avis
Nothing
8.6
August 1, 2017
Thank you very much
6.8
July 24, 2017
The long wait for the car to be dispatched.
7.8
July 16, 2017
Everything went very well thank you
7.4
July 15, 2017
overall experience very good
at check-in I asked the lady at counter to make sure I was getting a VW Polo. She said she didn't think they had any Polo's available. After checking she said: "we only have Polo's available"! So she seemed unsure of what type of vehicles she was renting. Also the remote button did not lock and unlock all the doors, only the passenger door.
9.0
RayJuly 11, 2017
The cost was excellent, the service was great both in collecting and then dropping off. It was a real pleasure, professionally handled/ Thank you very much
Nothing we didn't like
8.4
JosephJuly 9, 2017
Excellent service from the staff
Not much
8.8
June 22, 2017
Car felt like a down grade. car was dirty
6.2
HENRYJune 22, 2017
It took over thirty minutes before collecting the car. Somehow stressful as we had to meet up with my appointment
Sorry as above
7.0
JohnJune 14, 2017
Good curteous and efficient service
Can't think of anything offhand
8.4
June 7, 2017
Dirty car
6.4
HendrikJune 6, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
7.8
BryanMay 23, 2017
i was expecting a vw TSI as booked but was given a polo vivo
7.2
PremillaMay 19, 2017
The ease and convenience
7.6
May 7, 2017
Was not informed about the car being petrol or diesel.
8.2
StewartMay 5, 2017
I always use Avis
Price of petrol! Car was great
9.6
April 3, 2017
The Toyota RAV4 was a beautiful car to drive.
Nothing
9.2
DevicaApril 3, 2017
Everthing perfect no comments
9.2
March 22, 2017
Brand new clean car.
We booked children car seats with the car, took over 2 hour to fit them. Would have liked that they be fitted before we arrived.
8.2
March 10, 2017
I was able to take the car into Swaziland.
Having to pay quite so much for a letter giving permission to take the car to Swaziland.
9.0
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Good size for 6 plus luggage and 8 when two more of the Family joined us for odd trips.
Poor power and very sluggish. Lack of acceleration was concerning at times.
6.0
February 17, 2017
fast service
waiting to long for someone to do car check with you
9.0
February 10, 2017
Service was good, people very helpful and the car was perfect.
I was not 100% on filling the car up to full again as there was no garage at the airport that I know of so I filled up and rode 60km, wasn't sure or clear on whether that was correct.
8.6
BonganiFebruary 4, 2017
Good stuff at Avis.
Nothing. All was in order.
8.2
January 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Car lost compression when the aircon was switched on .
8.4
January 23, 2017
the professionalism by your staff
all was good
8.4
January 17, 2017
No problems with car during rental time. Easy return.
Booking not directly via Avis. Took 90mins to get the car.
7.6
AfzalJanuary 17, 2017
The car was nice
The top up insurance was too much per day
8.2
NaliniJanuary 14, 2017
Flight was very late getting in to Durban. I called the Avis office to let them know and they assured me that they would wait for me to pick up my car before they closed. Really good customer service!
9.0
January 5, 2017
Ease of drop off
Slow service at pickup
7.0
CarolineJanuary 3, 2017
The service at the desk
8.2
January 2, 2017
I received the exact car I ordered
We were not informed it was diesel and not petrol, the man at the petrol station told us that it was petrol.
7.4
January 2, 2017
the Hyundai is miles better than the chevrolet
8.4
DanieDecember 28, 2016
The staff assisting me were up to date and their willingness to assist was world class. I did not have to wait in cues and the service was extremely quick. Thank you AVIS Durban Airport!!!!!
9.0
DiderickNovember 28, 2016
Everything was ready when we arrived for the pickup.No problems
With the pickup nobody showed you anything about the car.They just said the car is at F10.If you would have noticed something wrong with the car,you would have to go back to the desk to discus it
8.2
JeremyNovember 22, 2016
Great value car, sufficient performance and packing space.
Took a little to long to pick up.There were around three attendants, two of which were dealing with customers that had time consuming issues. There were however many other Avis staff walking to and fro behind the counter. At one time there were more Avis staff behind the counter than customers. Probably not a very good like.
8.0
JacobusNovember 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness and car quality, cleanliness
Long queue
8.6
October 24, 2016
The efficiency of the personnel at Avis. We had te return the car 2 days earlier and we could just hand it over without any problem.
We got a Vivo. (Not Polo Vivo on the back)It felt smaller than the Polo we expected.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Durban
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.