Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Washington, DC

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Washington, DC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 29, 2017
Easy to find
Would have liked better choice .Would expect all cars to have gps now
September 13, 2017
Speed of service and no pressure to purchase 'extras'
September 10, 2017
Excellent service and value for money.
September 6, 2017
The car size and it was excellent in driving.
August 23, 2017
Employees at pick-up and drop-off were great.
MichaelAugust 15, 2017
Nice enough car.
I thought I'd booked a slightly bigger car so there must be something unclear in the car descriptions. Had to get the GSP changed as it didn't work.
August 3, 2017
Price and easy to location.
August 1, 2017
Overall rental experience is good.
Car seats were dirty from previous usage.
July 22, 2017
Could keep some cars with less seats and more storage room. Should check your lrice too.
DavidJuly 18, 2017
Very helpful staff
Nothing at all
roystonJuly 18, 2017
Sticky tape on doors and trunk from delivery not cleaned off other wise car was ok
RichardJune 28, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
June 22, 2017
Service was very good. I had a flat tire, and when I called to report, I was told to bring the car and got a new one quickly and easily.
Both cars could use some decent cleaning... There were stains on the chairs.
MartinMay 18, 2017
Time it took to pick up and return the car.
The car obviously has not been cleaned.
May 17, 2017
The car audio was broken (it was not possible to turn it off).
PaulMay 9, 2017
New and clean car Price is great
The staff had difeculity to find my reservation
May 5, 2017
Car was adequate for our needs.
Budget staff were somewhat abrupt. Don't necessarily think that a Jeep Renegade Trailhawk is really similar to Chrysler 200, but it was ok for our needs.
JonApril 30, 2017
Good service overall
Never had a rental from a major company that had scratches/damage front, rear, and both sides! Not a problem, but a real surprise!
April 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful when I got off the bus with a lot of luggage. Nothing was too much trouble.
April 18, 2017
Brand new car, and an upgrade
Lack of any choice
janApril 17, 2017
a total new car, upgrade from what I had orderd.
I presumed a GPS/navigator would have been standard in the car, but that wasn't and wasn't available to add.
JEAN-MIREILLEMarch 17, 2017
helpful helpdesk
JeanMarch 6, 2017
New car. staff at pick-up station was very help full.
Booking was GPS included. Washington station had no GPS available. I needed to drive to Dulles airport to get a detachable GPS. It was Garmin type and it was crap. Way to slow - could not follow the road we were driving - and not user / visual friendly. I suspect it was an old type, perhaps the only type available at the rental station.
MajedJanuary 6, 2017
Quick service and plenty of options for upgrade
November 14, 2016
Bus shuttle away from terminal meant easier to get service when arriving at office
October 25, 2016
Ease of finding car hire place
No choice of car
ChristopherSeptember 26, 2016
great vehicle.
my reservation included 3 additional drivers. The desk clerk told me we would have to pay for 2, even though I had paperwork to support what I told them. I stuck to my guns though and did not pay.
SimonSeptember 20, 2016
Got a Kia Soul which with higher ground clearance was good.
Car had numerous scratches and marks, wasn't cleaned recently on outside. Had to put the floor mats in myself (they were in the boot). No parcel shelf in the boot. Two keys on same ring, i.e lose it and trouble. No instructions on petrol type. Not clear on charges that were put on. No reply to my email on minor dink on car rear bumper.
September 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and got the car expected
Nothing to mention
September 10, 2016
Condition of car was excellent so were the staff on ground. All queries were answered satisfactorily .
The GPS System given was outdated and had no options of routes with tolls. So had to drive an addition 150 miles from Niagara to New York on the truck route without tolls
WayneAugust 30, 2016
Very easy to locate the site.
A little long wait to pick up the vehicle and a little confusing to the 'extras' / additionals that were trying to be added to my hire.
August 28, 2016
Car was what we wanted and didn't get pressurised to upgrade.
The charges at the end upon return when we were told it was fully paid for at the start apart from fuel.
August 27, 2016
Excellent service. No trying to sell you upgrades more cover or anything. We were given the location of the car & it was ready & waiting. Only let down was the stench of cigars. Couldn't get rid of the smell until we bought an air freshener a few days later. Thank you Budget for making the pick up & drop off painless and quick
Car stuck of cigars, had to buy a car air freshener it was that bad.
RobertAugust 10, 2016
Long wait at check-in counter to pick car up with only 2 members of staff on duty to deal with lengthy queue.
DavidJuly 19, 2016
all was fine
MartinJune 30, 2016
We Got a vehicle with navigation although we did not order it, but complementory. But once in the car there where no memorycard installed in the navigator, so use of that
MahmoudJune 26, 2016
one of the staff discover that my daughter need NO seast and return back the access charges
One of the staff needs to increase Budget income by advising me to pay more for insurance and baby seat
AllanJune 6, 2016
Excellent hire of rental car.
IanJune 1, 2016
Car ran well, good to drive.
Nobody to explain why radio didn't work or to get soft top down. Unable to lower soft top with luggage in boot. This should be clarified when hiring car. we were only able to lower roof on one occasion.Also dashboard sign stating change engine oil, permentantly on.
May 23, 2016
Was very easy collection and drop off. Car was exactly type needed for this trip.very easy enjoyable process.
May 10, 2016
Personal attention at the counter
Nothing I can think of
May 3, 2016
The price and friendly staff
I was expecting a ford focus or similar and ended up with a KIA soul. It may of been in the same group (dont know for sure) but i would of preferred something that looks and ridrs like a normal car. In effect it was yellow and ugly yo put it bluntly.
JohnMay 2, 2016
Easy to sort out pleasant staff the car was better than I expected
Having to pay extra for sat nav you should work out how to include it in the overall package as standard eg my car was an se with leather seats automatic change surely this type of car should have a built in sat nav ?
PhilipApril 22, 2016
ease of collection and drop off
Car as rather dirty internally and externally - looked like it hadn't been vacuumed
April 18, 2016
A good & reliable vehicle
eyalApril 17, 2016
Debbi the counter lady was very kind, profesionsl and helpfull ;-)
April 2, 2016
Helpfulness of Kaleb on desk, nothing was a problem.
March 30, 2016
great new car
paper work and time picking the car up
JulieOctober 23, 2015
Changed the first car very quickly as we didn't like it and gave us the next one straight away
Nothing at all
IanSeptember 28, 2015
Customer care and staff friendliness
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Washington, DC
6.94 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.