Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Tampa

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Tampa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SusanMay 18, 2018
Speedy collection. Great new venue!
Only had a choice of 2 cars!
8.4
RoderickMay 8, 2018
Had a problem with the car during trip , called in for advise at hertz in Bonita springs ( coconut point I think ) and they were brilliant sorted us out with another car very quickly and were very professional and courteous , couldn't have asked for more !
9.0
charlesApril 23, 2018
Able to choose from a range of similar vehicles
7.8
AlistairApril 19, 2018
Nothing to say
Car was not clean and had small marks of damage which I had to report before leaving. Not great.
6.4
April 19, 2018
Returning the car was very easy. Rental car centre is easy to find coming and going.
Gps didnt work properly.
7.8
PeterApril 12, 2018
Excellent service There were no problems collecting and dropping off.
Every thing was fine.
8.4
February 15, 2018
as mentioned above the car was clean and in perfect condition
no road map for foreigner without Knowledge of roads and tolls
8.4
richardDecember 16, 2017
Quick service. Great on airport location.
Would have peferred to have chosen my car rather than have it allocated. That said, the Kia Optima I was given was a better car than I expected it to be.
9.2
CeliaDecember 13, 2017
Warning light kept coming on telling me maintainence is required. Mileage was over 40,000. That was a constant worry.
6.4
SteveDecember 12, 2017
Altogether a good experience once again. Thank you
Nothing at all
9.2
December 8, 2017
AC needed attention
6.6
RobertDecember 5, 2017
Just what I wanted, easy service, no hassle, and got us on our way as quickly as possible in a very nice, clean car.
8.8
JohnDecember 1, 2017
Excellent car and excellent service
Nil
9.0
November 29, 2017
Car had trash in glove compartment and inside of windows very greasy and dirty.
7.4
November 27, 2017
Good experience at desk and at drop off
Car first offered was full of dents and didn't smell good.Refused and was offered another but had no choice as only 1 available.Not very impressed.
6.4
November 27, 2017
Quick fast service, was not pressured to purchase any extras
7.2
DarrylNovember 26, 2017
Fantastic service
Would of preferred the cherokee i ordered. Nissan was ok but drivers seating not as spacious
7.0
November 20, 2017
Car was as expected in terms of size. Fairly new vehicle 10K miles on clock.
Car only came with service key not a remote. Meaning the door had to be physically locked and unlocked before the boot or other doors could be opened each time. Tyre pressure was low and required topping up within days of start of hire.
8.0
JohnNovember 19, 2017
Ease of booking and no hidden extras. Very good value.
8.4
November 15, 2017
drop-off very fast and efficient
pick-up time consuming due to lack of personnel
7.2
JohnNovember 13, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
First car had a fault light on when leaving the airport...had to be changed. Inconvenient after 10 hour flight to say the least but staff changed quickly.
7.6
November 7, 2017
reception very helpful and did not try to sell me any add ons!
8.6
November 6, 2017
good rental price. economic to run. pleasant staff at start and end
no remote lock key. wing panels had gap between it and main body. lots of scratches on rear fender. number plate held on by 2 screws so made lots of knocking noise.
7.2
RichardNovember 1, 2017
Ease of collecting &dropping off vehicle
Don't consider a Kia Soul to be an intermediate car. Only just a compact.
7.8
November 1, 2017
The car had 8 seats, even though we booked 7
Car had a lot of miles on the clock
5.8
VeronicaOctober 28, 2017
Efficiency
Not the car I wanted
6.8
FrederickOctober 24, 2017
Excellent Hyundi Accent
Nothing.
8.8
MichaelOctober 19, 2017
All the staff were very helpful
7.6
October 16, 2017
Fast and friendly service.
Everything was efficiently operated
8.4
ChristineOctober 8, 2017
Although the car was 2016 and had more mileage than other cars I have rented, the Nissan was a nice drive and economical. I did not want the Kia Soul.
Although the car was okay it wasn't the one I expected. I had the Elantra before and was expecting it again.
7.2
October 4, 2017
The Hire car Jeep was a gas guzzler. Had to go with Dollar agent to other side of airport terminal to collect car.
7.6
ColinSeptember 29, 2017
The Dollar staff at counter, collection and returns were frendly and efficient.
The cleanliness and exterior condition of the allocated car. There were quite a few 'ding' marks and paint chips on the exterior, the interior had obviously not been cleaned from the previous rental.
7.2
AlistairSeptember 27, 2017
So easy and no sales pressure
Nothing to say here
8.8
RaymondSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent service
8.0
September 2, 2017
The helpfulness of the representative about the vehicle.
Car was not totally mechanically sound and sounded like a bearing was failing in the driveline at the rear. It was making the same noise immediately on collection and when we returned the car.
8.0
JohnAugust 23, 2017
Lovely car and helpful staff.
No information given on the features of the car
8.0
August 22, 2017
The agent was very helpful and friendly. Car was clean and comfortable.
Had a little scare when the agent told me that he wasn't seeking my complete reservation. Bit the problem was quickly rectified. Everything was in order.
6.2
August 22, 2017
Staff were friendly but unfortunately the choice of cars when we arrived for a full size were not impressive, unfortunately. We took a car with the recommendation of the sales person and it was more than adequate. I put that down to bad timing but they were quick,efficient & the rental place was easy to leave from :)
Hard sell of the Florida Pass Plate and hated that we could not choose to have it activated for the final part of our rental as we rented it for a considerable period and rarely used the plate pass, if at all.
6.6
August 21, 2017
Person checking us in on return of car was very helpful and professional.
9.0
August 19, 2017
Good service and easy pick up and drop off
The car had bad gass mileage and a small tank so I had to stop often and fill up
9.0
georgeAugust 7, 2017
excellent servive, assistant so helpful, got afree upgrade, the car was perfect
all good, nothing to dislike
8.6
August 4, 2017
Smoker car (smelled)- not a big deal for 1 day Had to go inside to return in SRQ (pouring rain) other companies have parking lot returns which is easier.
6.8
July 20, 2017
Superb Car. Very much an upgrade
None
8.4
RachaelJuly 19, 2017
value
limited to airport pick up
8.8
July 9, 2017
Counter staff very welcoming and friendly after a flight delay of over 4 hours which was very helpful !!!
9.0
richardJune 20, 2017
Everything was good
8.6
CeliaJune 14, 2017
I left my wallet in car and lovely guy on desk went and checked the car which had already been moved. He found it and returned it to me intact. What a star*** above and beyond the call. What customer service is about. I will use Dollar again because of him. Though the rest of the service was good too.
Better signing inside "rental car returns" to advise Dollar drop off. A bit confusing and easy to miss - which I did and I had to go outside and round the system again
8.4
raymondJune 12, 2017
rear wiper did not work front tyres illegal and bald gear box jumped in 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.
7.4
PeterJune 11, 2017
Generally easy to use. Drop off at Fort Myers is good.
Not as bad this time but the attempted mis-selling of ad- ons at the pick-up.
6.8
DavidJune 9, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off. Car was clean and problem free
With USA car hire companies, rental costs are increasingly expensive and you never seem to get the exact car you ordered
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Tampa
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.