Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Sarasota

Read customer reviews on Budget in Sarasota and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 1, 2018
We had to change the vehicle two times because the first was smoke ridden, the second had a mechanical fault. We changed the vehicle again at a local branch of Budget in Venice who upgraded us to a small SUV( as they had no other vehicles)
February 11, 2018
All was fine
November 13, 2017
Vehicle was great
StuartNovember 12, 2017
Good value and easy booking
Took a while to get the best deal - like fishing!!
July 24, 2017
The ease of finding car hire and speed of pick up
June 5, 2017
Reasonable value
Checking in, staff on counter covering more than the Budget rentals and so took a long time. Also he was under pressure and so quite brusque.
WilliamMarch 29, 2017
Great staff very helpful
1 car had problems but was change straight away
January 7, 2016
The tank was not full. The GPS didn't work in the car but we got a loose GPS for free so that was good
AbdullahSeptember 7, 2015
I like that the easy process of renting the car and return it back and the location
* They did not tell me that I have to re-fill the tank with gas when returning the car. * They have not gave any document that I rent this car just in case.
June 22, 2015
fast service at desk
car stank of stale cigar smoke and had to return it the next day for a replacement
June 21, 2015
Quick and efficient service at reception
May 26, 2015
Extras key insurance etc
PaulNovember 3, 2014
Once again you guys have come up trumps Cheers
robertJuly 13, 2014
Very efficient and quick service at reception and a new car to top it off. Excellent VFM.
CRAIGJune 22, 2014
The guy on the counter was a good man. Very friendly. Plus the woman that checked my car back in, in Orlando was a very nice and happy person.
Not bad the car. Just there was more power in my wife's hair dryer. Plus I thought it would had been the same day rate price to rent it for another four days and not more expensive. On the plus the guy on the counter at Sarasota airport was great. Thankyou. Craig Kobierski.
AnthonyJune 8, 2014
Very help-full staff not pressured into extras help-full about return fuel policy and suggested best option for our low mileage use was to bring back full and where nearest petrol station was.
April 23, 2014
Everything worked fine.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
8.05 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.