Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Sanford

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Sanford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

keithApril 15, 2018
First car was a Jeep - knocking noise - and cigarrette lighter did not work so sat nav would not charge - took it back 15 mins out of airport - no quibble change - Nissan Rogue second car......great, would buy one.
First car was terrible.
8.2
TobyApril 9, 2018
Good service, decent car, did what it needed to do
8.0
March 7, 2018
Walked in, got waited on right away and out the door we went. It was a excellent experience and would definitely use Thifty with any future car rentals.
9.0
RolandJanuary 6, 2018
All very efficient
Nothingfound
9.2
MARTINNovember 6, 2017
Size
No remote
9.0
October 24, 2017
Very Easy return.
They pretended that a Nissan Rogue was an equivalent car to a Jeep grand Cherokee when it plainly is not. The car was feeble, underpowered and yet somehow managed to guzzle fuel. It had no fuse in the cigarette lighter socket (no sat nat), the engine management warning light came on whilst we had it, although it wouldn't give us an error message.
7.4
JasonOctober 22, 2017
Would of preferred a Ford Escape better than a Toyota RAV4
7.2
October 14, 2017
Unlimited miles, full tank
Not the car ordered, although fairly new it was not in the best condition.
5.8
October 8, 2017
Fast efficient service
8.4
alfredOctober 7, 2017
Basically good service. And helpful staff. The auto was within my requirements . Good
Would prefer built in navigation. And your Sun pass I thought was too expensive. Most of my driving was out of Florida state and due to the recent hurricane all toll roads were free. Think your price on this should be more realistic.
7.8
September 12, 2017
Lovely staff and nice car
All the added fees in l Pick up
7.0
MarkAugust 28, 2017
Nothing specific
I was advised to pay for Toll roads in advance which I did. I would have preferred to know about all extras in advance
7.6
MarkAugust 11, 2017
I was very impressed with the cost of the rental and the service I received
Leaving the car and coming home!
8.4
WilliamAugust 3, 2017
Everything. Very good value for money and excellent service.
Nothing
9.0
July 27, 2017
Easy access to pick up and drop off the car
Nobody available to check over the car at pick up or drop off
6.2
PeterJuly 23, 2017
No queue at pick up and assistant was very helpful
Told car was in bay outside but was not there. Had to go back to desk and they had to get another car
6.8
DavidJuly 22, 2017
Friendly and easy to sort upon arrival
Nothing
9.0
AndrewJuly 13, 2017
Palo and Josh were wonderful! Definitely will be back for all our car rental needs on our Florida trips! Thanks guys you made us feel at ease!
All was great!
9.2
PeterJune 23, 2017
Upon arrival the renal desk was close to the arrival entrance staff were very helpful and within minutes we were on our way. I would also like to mention the return procedure how easy and straightforward it was to return the vehicle again within minutes we were in the departure lounge and again the staff member was very helpful
Could not fault the whole rental team at Sanford Airport
9.0
June 9, 2017
Very happy as always
All good
8.0
JanMay 28, 2017
Great price great and helpfull desk employee great almost new car
9.2
May 20, 2017
Easy pick up no messing about
Not having the car I wanted
8.6
May 5, 2017
Car had some body work damage to both front and rear bumpers.I only noticed it as we were at your security rate and the guy there was very good and recorded the damage before we left.
6.8
JacquelineMay 27, 2016
Very efficient even told me the best route to take down Florida
Nothing
9.2
October 28, 2015
Extra insurance questions and hard sell if extra insurance, saying u need to pay for tolls when there is no need??
7.2
October 11, 2015
location of the rental office, convenient. were happy with the car
when we ordered the car online, we hoped to get the dodge charger, were very disappointed to find the selection of cars available was very limited, and we ended up with a different make.
8.0
MelvilleJuly 30, 2015
Staff were, excellent, very friendly and helpful. Car was in good condition.
8.6
June 28, 2015
We did most of our booking and paying online which helped with the pick up of the car
The car had quite a few scratches and marks on it which I wasn't expecting
8.0
TerryJune 28, 2015
Sanford is so quick and easy compared with Mco
Car wasn't ready and we had to wait while somebody went off to find one and it wasn't very clean , and had a few dents over body .
7.0
SverrirMarch 10, 2015
almost everything
but not the engine power the car had. it was jeep but his was werry slow.
7.8
KevinNovember 22, 2014
Helpful staff at checkout and speedy service. Liked returning the car with an empty tank.
8.6
November 11, 2014
Car easy to drive.
Car ok
7.555555555555555
MarkOctober 10, 2014
We were upgraded as original car was damaged.
Time to take to sort car.
9.333333333333334
RuudAugust 6, 2014
short distances to desks and car in the airport
to deliver car at the airport with an empty tank, so you pay petrol twice
7.555555555555555
July 26, 2014
We arrived earlier but no one was available We were overcharged on the return but the clerk understood and was able to offer a credit on my credit card but this has not been processed so I am having to e-mail Thriffty - no good service afterall
6.222222222222222
BrianJuly 14, 2014
Courtesy of staff, speed of collection & return
Nothing
9.777777777777779
AlbertApril 2, 2014
The fuel efficiency,good, nice car i probably take bigger next time, 6 people and 7 bags, not good. overall good.
The car might have been cleaner,but ok.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Sanford
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.