Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Sanford

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Sanford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2018
Staff were brilliant
I thought the cost was expensive compared to previous holidays.
7.6
August 11, 2018
Ease of booking and picking car up.
Additional costs added to booking.
8.4
August 6, 2018
Being able to choose from a row of cars rather than being shown to one.
Nothing.
9.0
July 20, 2018
The staff who with Alamo don’t try to force the upgrade etc..and the range of vehicles.
They charged for gas, when it was a full to full agreement. However when I pointed this out they rectified this immediately.
7.8
July 18, 2018
Everything all great
9.2
June 11, 2018
Everything so easy no pressure
Nothing
9.2
June 7, 2018
Excellent service and super quick
9.0
May 28, 2018
Nice big room car
Not been cleaned out very good and the child seat we hired was stained
5.8
May 24, 2018
All Great
Not a lot
9.0
peterMay 23, 2018
spacious
car was dirty
8.0
May 18, 2018
Refunded half the pre paid the petrol as I took it back half full. Very impressed didn't expect that.
The first car I looked at was not great and quite dirty. So I chose the second car which was in great condtion.
9.2
robertMay 17, 2018
Great staff
8.2
KeithMay 17, 2018
Helpful. non pushy. no hidden extras.
We can always ask for it cheaper but it was all good for us
9.0
STEPHENMay 12, 2018
Ist car I had unfortunately had a message on dash MAINTENANCE REQUIRED but I telephoned Sanford ALAMO they suggested that I take it to a depot in Orlando (Holiday Inn branch) Where I recivied a fantastic customer care experience and was allocated a replacement vehicle which exceeded my expectations, thank you!
8.0
May 11, 2018
GPS Not very good well used old used ?
7.4
JamesMay 8, 2018
Every thing goes smoothly not pushy helpful
8.8
May 7, 2018
Ease of reporting minor damage,
9.0
May 7, 2018
Ease of dealing with counter staff and pick up and drop off staff.
8.6
LianneApril 20, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful, car was clean, easy to drive, collection and drop off was quick and efficient.
Would benefit from easy to follow map to get off airport site and directions to main routes.
8.0
StephenApril 15, 2018
Upgraded and offered a very low milage car.
Nothing
9.0
JonathanApril 15, 2018
Upgrade and offered an almost new car.
Nothing
8.6
paulApril 15, 2018
Almost new Mustang, given a choice of several colour cars. Easy to collect and drop off.
Sat Nav in need of an update as lots of new roads sometimes giving problems when following instructions.
9.2
BrianApril 10, 2018
Easy of it all
Nothing
7.4
PaulApril 7, 2018
Very good again dealing with Alamo. Excellent service throughout
6.6
JohannaMarch 25, 2018
Good service
Located to far from the Airport Departurte/Arrivels
7.6
TheoNovember 19, 2017
Gast and helpful service
Distance from arrivalhall after having completed A long journey.
8.8
SteveNovember 15, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.0
November 1, 2017
Speed and ease
7.4
October 23, 2017
Fast service
Confusing terms
8.4
StephenOctober 23, 2017
Excellent service
7.6
RonOctober 21, 2017
Good service, and no messing around.
Nothing
8.8
JamesOctober 20, 2017
Very impressed with price and service
N/a
9.0
DavidOctober 12, 2017
By chance a Ford Fusion(Mondeo in U.K.) Hybrid just arrived on lot. Never driven one before so tried it, great around town and short open highway. Bit laboured on longer runs. Would have one again. Used Alamo dozens of time over the year, probably the best. Just to say this was my 83rd visit and approx 210k miles. Rentalcars first call now on.
Nothing really. Only they office is a little way from the terminal and after four and an half hour in the imagration line the walk in the Florida sun was the last straw. Heck, next day all forgotten, move on...fires In California...priorities!!!
9.0
October 12, 2017
Extremely helpful staff and up graded free of charge but this may have been because there was only 4 mid sized cars available and I wasn't happy to take a Kia or Nissan
Vehicle had several small dents around it I was worried I was going to get blamed for them and charged for the damage
7.0
October 10, 2017
Everything was OK
8.8
MarkOctober 8, 2017
Getting charged a lot of money for breakdown cover, should be included with a new car anyway.
7.4
CliveOctober 5, 2017
Had to swop the vehicle after 2 days because of mechanical issues
As above. I had to make a return trip to Sanford to swop the vehicle. Other companies such as enterprise would have brought the replacement to me
7.0
October 2, 2017
Ease and quickness for picking car up
Car wasn't particularly valeted . Very bad marks and stains on seats
7.0
NicholaOctober 2, 2017
The vehicle was good quality and what we were looking for and reasonably priced.
The car needed cleaning a little better as it was dirty inside. There was a small noise from the wheel bearing and could do with looking at but aside from that it was excellent.
8.0
StephenOctober 1, 2017
Everything was so easy and quick
7.6
September 28, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Dealt with booking very promptly, no delays after long flight or when dropping Car back
8.6
September 27, 2017
Alamo was good
Sanford was a poor excuse for an airport
8.4
September 26, 2017
Good choice of cars
Getting through the barrier of Alamo - nearly 20 minutes as Alamo has a process of inspecting the car and then going over the paperwork again whilst you are sat in the car and then have to do something with their computer before opening the barrier......process overkill
8.4
davidSeptember 23, 2017
Speed of arriving at Alamo desk and driving away, given choice of cars due to the car originally booked not been available.
Hired satnav which didn't have suction cup fixing and battery would not hold a charge therefore not much use. Half tank fuel supplied when picking up the car although wasn't advised at the desk. Fuel situation understandable due to hurricane Irma.
8.8
September 23, 2017
Quick service and speedy process
Car interior could have been a bit cleaner ,otherwise no issues
8.2
September 19, 2017
I prefer to use Alamo at Sanford, A fast turn around and a choice of models.
9.0
September 18, 2017
I find Alomo very easy to use and are very efficient.
8.4
MarkSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, just easy!
Nothing
7.6
September 15, 2017
Always found Alamo Sanford to give very speedy service.
8.4
edmondSeptember 15, 2017
Everything was what I expected service was great will use you again in the future many thanks
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Sanford
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.