Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Phoenix, AZ

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Phoenix, AZ and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2018
The rental site location away from main airport was great, very effective process.
Pick dark blue car & in underground car park with low light makes it difficult to check.
7.2
KonstantinMay 16, 2018
I wanted to thank super helpful stuff on the rental desk in Arizona airport (especially manager), who provided us full information and made our vacation even more special!
Car was dirty and dusty inside, with marks of spilled liquids on the seats.
7.6
May 14, 2018
Everything as offered and delivered
10.2
JessicaMay 14, 2018
Excellent customer service, price and car.
Nothing.
9.2
DanaMay 12, 2018
Fast and friendly, especially upgrade because no car available in my category...nice!!
8.8
May 12, 2018
Great service!
The car I got displayed the NEED SEEVICE CINTACT DEALER message.
7.8
HansMay 11, 2018
I was given a choice of 2 different makes/models. The car was in excellent condition.
Nothing.
8.8
May 7, 2018
Speed to process and efficiency
None
8.0
IanMay 6, 2018
Car good and reliable, pick up and drop-off without much hassle. Efficient bus transfer.
No major concerns.
7.4
ErikApril 29, 2018
Nice upgrade and good staff
The rental centre is too far from the gates. And there is no obvious fuel station nearby.
7.4
April 26, 2018
We were given a map, but not told which Alamo location we were at. When we left the airport, it was confusing how to get onto the highway. Providing details would have eased our difficulties
8.6
April 12, 2018
Well pleased with the deal from Alamo and would,certainly use them again and indeed would recommend the company.
9.2
SarahApril 10, 2018
quick, clean, efficient service and vehicle
the ford fiesta is a bit sensitive to every bump out there, not super quiet, but not a bad car overall
8.8
GeoffMarch 24, 2018
Car was in good condition and served our purposes well.
9.2
RobertMarch 21, 2018
Navigation system, ride and handling, space for everything. Good fuel economy. Rear view camera.
A bit too big. We are used to small European cars.
9.0
RudolphMarch 21, 2018
everyone did a great job.
taking the shuttle from the airport
9.0
March 18, 2018
Great service and ease of pick up!!
Car was underpowered !
8.8
PeterMarch 17, 2018
Fully inclusive package. Note that Alamo did not charge extra for spouse to be added as an extra driver; it’s their policy apparently, which was a bonus!
6.4
March 16, 2018
LAX transfer took more than 30 mins
8.4
March 12, 2018
Every thing was fine and went smoothly.
Nothing in particular
7.2
March 10, 2018
Thanks
10.2
March 5, 2018
I thought it was great. Easy, well priced . Friendly attendants . Will use again .
8.6
MichaelMarch 3, 2018
Bus to car hire pick up
8.6
February 28, 2018
all went well
9.6
February 19, 2018
Overall great
Car drop off at Sky harbour is a bit difficult to find
9.2
February 16, 2018
Everything was as offered
10.2
January 18, 2018
Could pick out our car from the group
nothing
8.6
January 11, 2018
Thought the Mustang would have the 5.0ltr Engine
Free GPS
9.0
December 11, 2017
Brand new full size SUV Inbuilt Sat nav (free) Speed of getting car from arrival at centre
The fuel economy but that was expected
8.6
November 30, 2017
good car
took ages after a 20hour trip didn't want to stand in line for over an hour as your computers were down
8.6
JohnNovember 30, 2017
Ease of rental, good car
Nothing
9.6
November 24, 2017
Ford Fusion Hybrid very nice car to drive and great fuel economy..
Car pick up process could be a bit quicker especially as rental was pre booked....
9.0
PeterNovember 22, 2017
The car.
nothing
8.4
BRIANNovember 16, 2017
Upgrade to next grade, no hassle at desk, quick.
Nothing.
8.6
matthewNovember 15, 2017
It was very quick and efficient,the car was very nice the only thing was a large sticky substance on the indoor offside pillar.
7.4
WendyNovember 13, 2017
ex Quality car only a few months old. very helpful counter staff
8.8
November 11, 2017
You turn up and they send you to the parking lot and you can choose any car in that class bay.
The car had a noisy air intake valve or something. Worked fine though.
7.4
PhilipNovember 8, 2017
Good selection of cars
Ford Edge was not to clean inside, sun tan cream marks on upholstery, foot and scuff marks everywhere. Tyre pressures had not been checked, spent 2 hours looking for airline in strange town. Overall interior not been valeted. Very difficult to see these short comings when picking car up due to dark garage lighting in Phoenix.
6.8
GokhanOctober 29, 2017
Excellent car, excellent service. We picked up from phoenix sirport and dropped off seattle airport. İt was a new grand cherokee, super clean. 13 days we drived that beautifıl, powerful car.
9.0
October 26, 2017
Wonderful service at both ends.
I just wanted an upgrade to fit our items in the trunk. It raise the rental cost a full third.
8.4
DavidOctober 24, 2017
Staff at both pick up (Phoenix) and drop off (San Francisco) were very helpful and friendly.
There was nothing at all that could have been improved.
7.4
MikeOctober 13, 2017
The courtesy, speed and efficiency of the Alamo staff at both the beginning and end of the rental!
The Nissan Sentra we were allocated could have done with having a bit more oomph under the bonnet [hood]!!
9.2
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Staff took pains to supply me with a car that I preferred (only Jeeps available in the row, I said I'd prefer a Nissan Rogue, so they found me one from somewhere !!)
Only Jeeps apparently available in the collection row, although this proved not to be a major issue and wouldn't deter me from using Alamo again
9.0
TerenceOctober 1, 2017
Helpful staff
8.8
BrianSeptember 28, 2017
Excellent value for money.Great car and very efficient service from Alamo.
8.6
DavidSeptember 27, 2017
Staff were great. Happy to assist to ensure everything was in order. Nice car provided
8.4
DavidSeptember 22, 2017
Great customer service - staff committed to giving superb customer service. Phoenix airport rental facility is fantastic
Nil
8.6
IanSeptember 18, 2017
ease to drop off
off airport pick up
7.6
PaulSeptember 13, 2017
Alamo themselves were professional and quick
1. It takes quit a lot of time to get to the car rental centre at Sky Harbour. 2. We were a little disappointed in the car.
8.0
September 13, 2017
I got what I had booked
Just recommend your service
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.