Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Oakland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Oakland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 28, 2018
Friendly,helpful service.
N/A
8.8
ChellsieMay 20, 2018
Opened counter a little early to serve me, which I really appreciated. Car was in very good condition, I got a choice of two cars. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
9.4
AnthonyMay 19, 2018
Easy to arrange and car was clean and in good condition.
Nothing to not like...
9.0
DavidMay 3, 2018
easy pick up process good proximity to family home
none
8.6
ZilvinasApril 30, 2018
Briliant!
9.6
IanApril 14, 2018
Excellent value, very friendly and helpful staff.
9.2
November 21, 2017
Perfect, very well organized and personable. Very clear on commications and will return. Thank you.
8.2
PeterNovember 15, 2017
Vehicle had a slight body damage prior to renting. Despite notifying rental attendant at check out, upon returning the car I was told that there was no record of the prior damage. Luckily I took photos of the damage with date/location and after some time the employee was able to find "in a system" note about the prior damage.
9.0
GARETHNovember 14, 2017
It was quick and courteous. I got what I had paid for. Nobody tried to sell me anything I didn't want.
9.0
November 5, 2017
Quick service, easy booking, good location.
Staff member was not particularly friendly and did not seem bothered about her job in any way.
8.2
November 3, 2017
Good car for good price
8.0
ElzbietaOctober 31, 2017
Car and trouble free
Price
8.0
October 29, 2017
Fast service, no additional fees
7.8
JyriOctober 24, 2017
Car was all that we expected - as new as possible, and worked very good.
Starting the car was 3-4 times difficult, and the trunk door stayed open(few times) even other doors was closed.
7.6
October 22, 2017
The car was almost brand-new and drove very easily
9.0
DavidOctober 19, 2017
Great price great car
Couldn’t contact the office via phone or anybody. Was all sorted out on return
7.4
PauliusSeptember 27, 2017
The car
The woman at the counter when picking up the car
5.8
JULIENSeptember 22, 2017
Staff was great. They made it very simple and quick
Nothing
9.0
ZoeSeptember 18, 2017
unlimited mileage
cost of child seat
8.0
September 13, 2017
Professional
7.6
September 10, 2017
All v efficient
Difficult to find gas station close by for the return full option.
7.4
NicholasSeptember 7, 2017
An overall excellent service provided by both Alamo and Rentalcars.com. Having made a mistake with my original booking, the very helpful Rentalcars.com representative resolved my problem in minutes, leaving a very happy customer.
8.0
September 2, 2017
Very good car
The car rental place was too far from the airport
7.8
RuthAugust 23, 2017
Dominique excellent and ultra efficient and helpful
Jeep waS heavy to drive. Disappointing model compared with a rav
7.2
August 22, 2017
Very easy to get the car and to drop it
The car was not really clean when I got it
5.6
August 19, 2017
Flexibility and free upgrade. Unlike hiring a car in Europe I didn't feel like Alamo were trying to get more money from me. Good service overall and quality cars
8.0
AngelaAugust 7, 2017
very efficient, brilliant car
na
9.0
PeterAugust 2, 2017
How car rental should be! Easy to book, decent price and good selection of vehicles. Check in staff at Oakland were quick and efficient. They offered extras but were not pushy.
7.6
July 28, 2017
Free cancellation & change of details
Web site didn't allow change. We had to first cancel then rebook - after verbal consultations
6.8
DOUGLASJuly 21, 2017
Great service from lady at Alamo. She said car we booked would be too small. She showed us the one we booked and the next size. She was so right and we had a great trip in the larger car. Other would definitely have been too small.
Nothing.
8.0
MarkJuly 9, 2017
Car wasn't cleaned when we collected
6.8
GeorgeJuly 1, 2017
No hard sell add-ons, cost of full to full and pre-paid tank made clear
restricted choice, only 1 full size car available
8.6
stephenJune 30, 2017
Price car quality friendly staff speed of pickup.
Distance of rental centr from airport, car could have been cleaner, it had stains on the seats, and there was no explanation of the cars controls/ facilities. It took two days to lower the rear seats as the handbook was not clear.
8.8
RussellJune 30, 2017
Price, car and clenliness
8.2
June 22, 2017
Evrything worked as advertized
-
8.2
June 18, 2017
Everything perfect
Nothing at all
9.0
DavidJune 17, 2017
Nice new car,had lots of good features.
Nothing
7.6
UrialJune 13, 2017
Brand new car wit zero Milage! Fantastic!
Sat nav was a bit too low down on the days. If it was higher this would make it easier to follow!
8.8
May 30, 2017
Jackie, Alamo's representative at the counter, friendly, personable, efficient and quick.
The location of the car rental place; way off, off, the airport.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Appreciated the upgrade to a compact.
GPS was last one available and in Chinese and needed reconfiguring which took time.
7.6
March 20, 2017
the man who allocated the vehicle was friendly professional & efficient & retrieved the position from the unhelpful receptionist
the receptionist was bordering on rude & certainly wasn't friendly or didn't appear to have many customer facing skills
7.4
IANJanuary 3, 2017
A very friendly and helpful lady in the parking lot took time to get the right car for our needs
Nothing at all - all good
8.6
October 30, 2016
No instruction about controls. Underpowered even for a basic car. Poor air con.
8.2
TorOctober 17, 2016
Pleasant people - nice with free upgrade to a BRAND NEW car!
No complains - what so ever :-)
9.0
NicholasOctober 17, 2016
Everything, in fact this was the first time since our first trip to CA in 2009 that a "Pre-Pay" rental was faultless.
Nothing
9.2
October 11, 2016
When you speak about counter staff I rated the lady that was outside giving cars to the client. Good spirited, lots of humour and professional at the same time. Lovely person. There was a man at the exit who was also very nice. Must admit the person inside at the rental desk was something else. she had a "sore throat" taking her spirit away I guess
8.8
RonaldOctober 1, 2016
The car was good and no problems while on trip, Alamo staff courteous and helpful.
Tried to contact RentalCars several times by phone but kept hanging on the line for twenty or more minutes each time but was still unable to speaker to an advisor. Interactability of RentalCars website could be improved and more exhaustive and informative FAQs needed.
8.2
TonySeptember 14, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
July 4, 2016
teh people who helped us, and the easy fast controls
8.6
ZdravkoJune 12, 2016
Everything was great.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Oakland
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.