Top Worldwide Destinations

Top Worldwide Airports


Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Los Angeles

Read customer reviews on Avis in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2018
Good service
7.0
LaszloMay 2, 2018
I can't complain. Highly recommend this rental company. They are 100%friendly and helpfull.
9.0
March 12, 2018
It took too long to drop off the car.
7.0
August 26, 2017
A good experience overall, very happy with the service
8.2
August 25, 2017
Very close to my hotel, in a walking distance.
Very crowded, car was not ready ...
7.4
RobertMay 18, 2016
Picking up the car was quick and easy, and they didn't waste time trying to sell redundant insurance. I previously booked with one of the cheaper companies and had a 2 hour wait in line, and had the clerk waste time selling needless insurance.
I had no choice of models, The Nissan I got was OK but would not have been my first choice.
9.0
February 24, 2016
All good
8.0
January 15, 2016
The ease of booking online through Rentalcars.com and the competitive price. The fact that I could get a GPS at a reasonable cost helped as well.
Not much if anything!
7.8
December 13, 2015
Speed of return of vehicle. Complimentary airport shuttle.
8.2
russellJanuary 18, 2015
All went smoothly thank you
8.0
DavidJanuary 8, 2015
Everything ok
Suggested that the car was too small for the luggage. But having used small cars before, we knew we would have enough room for all our luggage and ourselves.
8.8
IACOPOJanuary 7, 2015
the personnel at Avis was fantastic, helpful and got me within minutes a better car then the one I rented at first. The car perfectly matched all my needs during my trip.
Anytrhing. It all worked out perfectly.
8.6
KevinDecember 28, 2014
Fasr effecient service
Nothing.
8.8
LeslieDecember 6, 2014
A first class service all round and an extra service at drop off.
off airport rental desks but not Avis's fault.
8.0
October 17, 2014
New satnav system with wifi!!
7.777777777777778
RobertAugust 19, 2014
Condition of car
Service was slow when collecting the car, and at first attempt there was no car in the bay so had to go back to the counter.
5.777777777777778
August 3, 2014
The counter staff were good and the car was new
Waited over 45mins for the car to be brought round to us and had to keep asking why?
5.555555555555555
May 25, 2014
For the second time had difficulty locating the drop off
7.777777777777778
IanMarch 24, 2014
everything about the car great
staff overloaded at collection desk
8.222222222222221
March 7, 2014
The free upgrade i got was great.
had to walk to 2 different spots while the offered car was not there. After that i got the nice upgrade so a negative point turned out into positive.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Los Angeles
Good
6.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.