Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 1, 2018
It was easy to find the pickup point and also to drive back and drop it off. The guy at the desk was super helpful and attentive (noticed my birthday the same day - no one else did the same day) so extra point for this ...car was wonderful, easy to drive, easy to fill up, super quick service and very friendly welcoming staff. Would use again!!!
It doesn’t state anywhere what fuel goes in the car.
8.8
July 5, 2018
The car was perfect. Lots of luggage space and comfortable to sit in. Thank you
8.8
PeterMay 21, 2018
New car. Close to airport.
A bit hard to find. Quite a long line for pickup.
7.6
SatendraJanuary 28, 2018
Great location and staff. Good vlean cars. Value gor money.
Maybe drop off timr later at night. 9pm cut off is too early.
8.0
January 17, 2018
Ease of doing business - no fuss
Pick up location was a little out of the way
8.0
December 10, 2017
The car was reliabke.
The car is a bit worn out with rusting and scratches all over.
5.2
December 2, 2017
Car represented good value, fitted all the luggage using the split rear seat configuration for 8 pieces of luggage.
Car was near the end of it's rental life and have a very small engine. Fuel consumption was as a result poor. During up hill and merging the car was under powered.
6.8
October 7, 2017
Good customer service
Pick up location hard to find as voucher provided limited address details. Failed to mention location was inside hotel.
6.0
September 19, 2017
Time it took to pick up car - not enough staff for number of clients.
7.0
June 15, 2017
Love the location of Hertz honolulu airport hire, easy to find, staff provided good clear information.
No free upgrade option
7.6
MalcolmMay 23, 2017
Easy location
All good
8.6
FrancoMarch 16, 2017
GPS in car Should Show nearest service station to refuel car
8.6
February 19, 2017
No pick up from cruise terminal
8.4
August 6, 2016
The GPS was great and also the car was good. We got to see the island of Oahu well! A day after our pick up we needed a GPS because we got lost several times. The upgrade did not take long and really helped us out.
The seats had saltwater stains from previous drivers on them. Never than less the floos were clean and the rest aswell.
7.4
NEILAugust 1, 2016
air con
mechanicle problems with both cars.
6.6
June 10, 2016
Pick up was close by our hotel. Car was really clean, and got some help with instaling the car seat.
The man that helped us with picking up the car, barely spoke a word of english. And quite often didn't understand our questions.
6.4
May 17, 2016
The car was great
The service at the counter was a bit brash.
7.2
GraemeApril 30, 2016
Efficiency of staff
Cost of gps unit which was difficult to operate
8.2
April 20, 2016
The central location
7.4
January 22, 2016
Location
Ended up being expensive with all the add-ons we needed.
6.6
January 17, 2016
overlong time to drop car off.
5.8
November 24, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location.
All good.
8.2
JohnSeptember 27, 2015
New car
8.6
July 23, 2015
Ease of hire, unlimited miles
Hard to initially find rental desk.
8.0
RalphApril 28, 2015
We asked for a Rav4 or similar we did get a 4 wheel drive although we thought the car given was a lot larger than expected.
Trying to locate where Hertz was in Lewers Street. There was no signage and no street number given in the booking details. It would have been very helpful to give either a street number of the hotel name of where the office was. It took us 30 mins walking up and down Lewers Street and asking locals who could not help us. We booked our car on line in Australia and thought we had paid what was required for the car hire and it then cost us nearly as much again when we picked up the car.
7.0
ChristopherApril 12, 2015
The car was OK but quite well worn but it did the job. Staff were good.
7.8
GarryMarch 16, 2015
Once we located the office service was very good.
Very hard finding where your office was at kalakaua Avenue.
7.4
December 29, 2014
Good experience
8.4
PhillipDecember 27, 2014
Easy access to hire vehicle. Staff was great
Gps did not work and the return of the vehicle at the Hyatt had to wait in line for over 60 minutes to see a staff member
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.35 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.