Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelMay 10, 2018
Bus straight from the airport to Alamo so there within 15 minutes- no issues with booking and no hard sell - staff even advise that insurance included with Rental Cars booking was quite adequate A very easy transaction
Not an issue for myself - but the cars are not pristine which may put some people off.
8.2
May 8, 2018
Great service
Car very very very dorty
6.6
April 23, 2018
Quick and easy, loved it. Thank you again. : )
9.2
April 22, 2018
Easy pick up and drop off, friendly staffs, good location
Overall ok but condition of the car (and baby carseat) is average
6.2
ChinatsuApril 20, 2018
Very easy access and easy to pick up/drop off and it was very cheap.
Car wasn’t really clean but it’s ok...I didn’t pay much.
8.4
MarquisJanuary 17, 2018
Very efficient service from collection to drop off.
Drop off location from airport signs not clear. A few more signs needed.
7.6
GregoryJanuary 10, 2018
So fast checking out the car and even faster returning it.
Had a hard time locating where to return the car near the airport .
9.0
FranklinJanuary 1, 2018
It was a new car!
The instruction manual was missing we had issues which the opening of the rear door
9.0
ArturoDecember 29, 2017
quick, no hassels
nothing
8.4
December 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Time it takes to get served
5.6
MarkDecember 14, 2017
The Fiat 500 SUV was a great little vehicle.
The return to Alamo depot at Honolulu Airport was problematic as there was no clear sign once you got out towards Nimitz Highway. I stumbled accidentally on the depot after doing a pointless 20 minute loop trying to find it.
8.4
December 14, 2017
Convenience to where we're staying.
7.4
GregNovember 22, 2017
Fantastic upgrade to a new Mustang convertable!
Difficulty in locating the downtown office as it is not signposted from the street.
7.2
November 3, 2017
Quick efficient service
Nothing
8.0
October 23, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. No waiting
The car smelt a little of smoke
8.2
DavidOctober 9, 2017
Lovely staff. Friendly nice helpful
7.6
IanSeptember 7, 2017
So easy
7.8
August 30, 2017
Low price and get the car I wanted.
The car rental should be under roof.When I returned the car it was raining very strongly and I got all wet.
10.0
August 29, 2017
I was suprised at choosing any can in requested category.
6.8
michaeAugust 28, 2017
long wait at airport for the shuttle bus nearly an hour
6.4
August 21, 2017
Process was pretty easy
Child seats that were ordered were not in the car upon pickup and only after I drove off did I notice they were missing. I had to drive back and ask for them again.
7.4
August 21, 2017
Staff is excellent and polite. The vehicle is good but not the model I would like to have as my first choice. May be I was late others has the options before me. I like the ideal of allowing customers to choice the brand of vehicle under the same category. Good!
The gauge doesn't go all the way to the top after the fill it up at the gas station before I return the vehicle. But it was no issue the staff is very good and polite.
7.0
FABIOAugust 2, 2017
Car shold have USB!
7.2
July 24, 2017
They gave a free upgrade
The drop off location was a little difficult
7.0
PeterJuly 13, 2017
great service and a brand new car, plus an upgrade!!
It was hard to find the car return site in Honolulu airport.
6.2
AmyJune 12, 2017
Nice shuttle; understanding and knowledgable counter staff; friendly staff in the lot and exit.
Expensive for a 5 hour rental.
8.6
June 10, 2017
Long wait at the airport terminal for the shuttle bus.
6.8
June 7, 2017
Great Service
7.6
April 27, 2017
the fact I could not amend my booking with rental cars app, had to call and wait 2 days for confirmation team
8.6
December 19, 2016
Everything!
The guy that was in the counter is wasn´t having a very nice day...
8.8
December 7, 2016
Good price for an expensive location. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. No pressure to buy extras or to upgrade. I got the small car I had wanted and had booked.
7.8
December 4, 2016
Over the phone Andrew at Alamo Waikiki was lovely and helpful. I booked through a rental company broker and got Alamo.
8.8
NicholasSeptember 29, 2016
This is the first time I have used Alamo having been a long time customer of Hertz. I was really impressed with the quality and helpfulness of the staff, the whole process of picking up the car was a breeze. The car itself was an upgrade on what we ordered and was immaculate inside and out.
Why I haven't made the switch to Alamo earlier!
8.4
PhilipAugust 24, 2016
good service, easy transaction
8.4
GallianoAugust 16, 2016
Very reliable company.
NOTHING
9.0
JohnAugust 9, 2016
Staff were great
Nothing all good.
9.0
August 2, 2016
Fast service.
Access info about car return.
7.2
JodieJuly 13, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
8.6
AnnaJune 4, 2016
Great location
8.8
BrianApril 21, 2016
very helpful staff
nothing really
8.6
March 16, 2016
The ease of pick up and drop off.
The car was old dirty,sticky to touch. I had to clean the steering wheel before driving.
7.4
March 4, 2016
quick and easiness helpful staff
9.0
January 8, 2016
cheap
Staffs outside did not explain enoughly how to enter the H1 highway from Alamo station.
7.0
January 6, 2016
The pickup position is great, better than the old pickup location, the ease of getting in and out of the location is so easy
nothing
9.2
January 3, 2016
To be able to get & rent a car, especially during the Christmas season was quite surprising. We felt lucky. It came with nearly all the latest designs & gadgets to help us travel in comfort.
Because this was my first experience to rent a car, I wish that a staff member would have gone through the trouble of explaining how to properly use the car & maximize it's benefits.
7.2
SusanJanuary 1, 2016
All representatives were very friendly and helpful.
The car was very difficult to drive, as in visibility. Side mirrors blocked views, couldn't see the front of the car over the dashboard/steering wheel, making it difficult to negotiate parking etc. Same with the side and back windows.I am average height and build so that was not the issue. The design of the car stinks.
7.8
December 20, 2015
The renting, returning and the shuttle bus service were fast, friendly and nice.
The car made some noise from the crank? During breaking.
7.8
TerranceOctober 12, 2015
great service
nothing
9.2
genOctober 9, 2015
The Staffs are friendly.
Nothing particularly.
7.2
EdwinSeptember 26, 2015
great service
it was all good
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.