Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Maui Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Maui Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 25, 2018
Car was a little worn but OK
Uncomfortable drivers seat. Time it took to get a car and lack of info from staff.
6.8
April 23, 2018
Helpful staff to exchange no difficulty
First car rear doors faulty would not lock properly, had to return to airport to exchange.
8.6
April 16, 2018
The windscreen was very messy from the inside at the driver's side. I had to stop and clean it by myself so I could drive at night.
6.0
April 1, 2018
The gas tank was only 3/4 full!
5.8
MicheleMarch 23, 2018
A good car and at the desk the personal was really gently and hopes me in everythig with the Documents
7.0
ErioMarch 3, 2018
Everything went fine and as expected.
The car wasn't the newest model, but it did its job quite well.
8.4
HilaryFebruary 18, 2018
Was expecting a Kia
Windscreen was her did not work Dash lights worked intermittently
7.2
WilliamFebruary 9, 2018
Speed of service.
A lot of scratches and marks on bodywork. ( Even some black marks on hood which looked like tar.)
7.8
January 2, 2018
all good, no complaints
8.2
December 10, 2017
Service good
Car was old and not working very well. No stereo etc.
5.2
FrancoNovember 28, 2017
good job
nothing
7.4
November 12, 2017
I have never had any issues what so ever with Dollar I use them consistently staff are always very pleasant !
9.4
SimonOctober 27, 2017
Frendly service
7.6
ShaneOctober 12, 2017
I was extremely impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our customer service rep on pickup and her knowledge and level of autonomy in being able to give us an upgrade and her ability to upsell without being pushy. Also extremely impressed with the level of efficiency at drop off when the car was checked then went queued for cleaning.
Nothing.
8.6
HarleySeptember 4, 2017
Nissan Altima very nice comfortable car
I couldn't clean the side windows or rear view mirrors,
6.6
StephenAugust 31, 2017
Quick transfer on regular shuttle bus
Nothing
6.4
TerryAugust 13, 2017
quick drop off procedure - clean car - no pressure or hard sell on pick up to purchase additional services etc
counter waiting area not clear - seems no division between Dollar and National lines
6.6
NigelJuly 25, 2017
Good service. Easy pickup Good car. Car was easy to drive.
Not knowing what car we were getting.
8.4
June 30, 2017
Car was a little dirty and had a numbers of dents on it.
6.6
June 27, 2017
Ease of booking
Quite slow to be served at the counter, however once helped the staff were very friendly and efficient
7.8
June 20, 2017
Excellent service no complaints
7.6
June 7, 2017
Fast service overall
Smoker had used car previously with burn hole in drivers seat. We are both non smokers
7.0
May 30, 2017
Efficient and friendly service
Nothing
7.6
May 25, 2017
Dollar express is the best service on the market
9.0
May 24, 2017
The gentleman that we dropped the car off to was the nicest man, great interpersonal skills and a pleasure to be around.
7.6
JohnMay 14, 2017
Close to the terminal
Not actual car I booked , was given another in same group which I thought was a poor replacement .
6.4
May 9, 2017
Helpfull and Friendliness of staff they made us aware of upgrades etc without pressure
8.8
April 21, 2017
Sat nav needs updating kept sending us to places that were no longer there
9.0
NicholasApril 9, 2017
Good service and a reasonable car. The brakes were slightly noisy, but the car handled well, which is important on Maui.
8.4
March 29, 2017
Service was great!
The wait was very long to pick up the car and do all the paperwork
8.6
March 28, 2017
The car was in great condition, very clean. Staff were helpful. Easy to locate shuttle bus to car rental location
The wait in line was excessive, and a bit off putting for next time
7.8
March 5, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off
8.8
MarkMarch 1, 2017
Good new automatic car
Nothing, everything fine
8.6
February 24, 2017
Good service
Car was worn, not in good condition
6.8
January 31, 2017
Easy to find pick up & drop off time
Car had a number of scratches and dents
7.4
KevinJanuary 26, 2017
The car was perfect for what we needed.
The queue and the wait time for the car pick up was quite long. Over an hour.
7.2
KwangDecember 14, 2016
I really appreciate Tom. He Help us alot. He is the best guy who meat in MAui. I will vsit again to meet tom next time.
8.8
HansDecember 7, 2016
The car was ready, I had no problems checking in or on the return.
We had to install the baby capsule our-self. There were no instructions to show us how to install the capsule.
7.0
AndrewNovember 29, 2016
The fact I had to pay extra for upgrading when the car I requested was not avaliable
6.6
EricNovember 19, 2016
Very good
7.6
November 13, 2016
Car a little scruffy overall
8.2
WilliamOctober 8, 2016
economy, trouble free at office
nothing really.
7.6
grahamOctober 7, 2016
Convenience, price and condition of the car.
Inside windscreen not cleaned and the remote battery was running low and did not always work, particularly latter in the afternoon.
7.8
JodieJuly 13, 2016
Very easy to get to, shuttle bus service was excellent. Staff were very helpful.
8.2
GlennJune 10, 2016
Rented a Nissan pathfinder great car good size for our family of four and lovely to drive.
8.2
MarcelMay 13, 2016
Friendly people, great car, great service. Liked everything.
9.4
May 5, 2016
Fast return, and the shuttle to go to desk.
7.6
May 3, 2016
Nice car and efficient check in.
quite a queue and some delay retuning the car. I'm glad we left plenty of time
7.2
April 30, 2016
Ease in picking up the car
8.8
peterApril 19, 2016
great value for money
very long wait at counter to pick up
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Maui Island, HI
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.