Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Dallas, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Dallas, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
I mentioned a different car style and they were immediately ready to find it for me. The attendant was super nice when I complained.
I had 4 bags and NO baggage carts available. I pulled luggage 2 at a time about 20 feet at a time across that building.
8.8
GERMANApril 16, 2018
Maybe the GPS were not accurated with new turnpikes changes...
9.4
March 19, 2018
Handing in keys was quick
Drop off was difficult to find at DFW
6.8
March 17, 2018
Not a THING
9.8
March 4, 2018
It was very nice that there was no charge to drop at love field instead of dfw as it was 50% cheaper to fly home from love field to bwi as they are hubs for southwest
9.4
DavidFebruary 9, 2018
Good new and clean car
7.8
January 30, 2018
The process was quick and the representative at the desk was friendly and professional. I liked that I was able to pick which car I wanted from the selection of compact cars.
The car did have some minor scratches when I got it and it would have been nice if the representative outside could have documented them so that I would not be held responsible. They were very small, but the representative did not come to the car with me. I assume the company is not worried about tiny scratches since they did not look at the car.
9.4
UchennaJanuary 18, 2018
Condition of the car and staff professionalism
Nothing
9.6
December 5, 2017
car smelled of cigarette smoke.
8.8
October 23, 2017
quick, clean efficient processes!
when dropping the car off at love-field, the signs to return the car were not marked clearly for alamo. it is the second entrance ramp but I almost took the first entrance ramp because there was not good signage well before the turn.
9.2
DavidOctober 15, 2017
Excellent service from Alamo at Dallas, used DFW Alamo now 3 times and will use again. Friendly staff and keen to make you happy
Nothing
7.2
M.p.j.October 9, 2017
Strong smoke odor.
7.2
October 6, 2017
Good, reliable, roomy car.
Extra charge for dropping off the car at a different location.
9.0
DavidOctober 5, 2017
Helpful staff, booked SUV and allowed choice from a selection including Dodge Durango, which I had last year, so chose this with no extra charge. Alamo are off site as all others, so you get car rental bus outside terminal, which takes you straight to rental building approx 20 mins travel. Drop off is easy, off Passport Drive, open 24/7
Nothing all fine, great service and free upgrade to larger suv
8.8
October 1, 2017
Good car, worth for the money paid
9.2
October 1, 2017
The suggestion to drop off the car earlier to reduce charges
The insistent trial to sell you more stuff you actually don´t need
8.4
September 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
8.0
MalcolmSeptember 25, 2017
The car was comfortable and east to drive. The GPS was very useful
Nothing really.
7.4
September 18, 2017
Got a Ford Focus instead of spark
The cleanliness of the car was very poor. There were cigarrete ashes all over the car despite it was a non smoking car.
7.2
WidiyatmikoSeptember 17, 2017
I like the simpleness of thw procedure.
Nothing
7.8
September 7, 2017
Drop off service very good.
8.6
July 22, 2017
Unbelievably quick check-in
10.0
FrançoiseJune 24, 2017
I was upgraded and even got a new car that had only 38 miles.
8.4
StephenJune 6, 2017
very easy to drop off cars and move to the shuttle buses.
Only 2 staff on the desks and 7 persons waiting to pick up cars
7.4
diseiyeMay 24, 2017
I like the fact that the debit on my transaction on hold was 0
Everything was perfect
9.8
jeffMay 19, 2017
ease of pick up and drop off
pushing extra insurance and sat nav
8.2
May 15, 2017
Efficiency of the picking up of the car no que ect
I was alittle anoyed i only chose alamo because it said the desk was in the terminal i didnt want to travel off site and alamo was the only one that said it was in the terminal building after a long haul flight not being able to find the desk to be told it was actually off site and we had to take a bus was very disappointing !
7.4
StephenMay 11, 2017
Very easy to get the car
We were told they were 24 hrs but no one there when we dropped the car off.
8.8
DanMay 2, 2017
Arron and Jordan did a fantastic job well done guys. Much appreciated.
9.0
December 28, 2016
Fuel tank wasn't full. I realized it after I got to my hotel.
7.6
December 20, 2016
All excellent
9.4
November 14, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Not much
9.6
GrahamNovember 3, 2016
I was given several vehicles to choose from when picking the car up.
No manual or guide. We had a long drive immediately after picking the car up and was not able to determine the cruise control (from the internet) until after that drive.
9.0
September 27, 2016
Car was quickly available
As we are from England a brief description of Controls would have been useful.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Service and ease
All worked well
9.2
August 18, 2016
Efficiency especially in changing the car after day 1 when the sat navy wouldn't charge from the car.
The sat nav needed calibrating for new roads as the module changed its mind many times, often when it was too late to change the direction we were travelling.
8.8
July 12, 2016
Good around service and support
For long hires a further discount would be very highly desirable
8.6
July 11, 2016
good service. Fast check-in. Car was comfortable.
slow leak in one tire. driver's seat was stained.
8.6
July 11, 2016
Cleanlyness of car. Reception of car once finding location of car return! Bus drivers to and from terminal ABSALUTELY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY!!!!!
BAD indications on to where to return car ( various cars followed each other! No help from person handing over car about usage of GPS etc.
7.8
May 29, 2016
I was so familiar on how to operate the car.
Car rental place in Dallas is far from the airport. The GPS did not work well on the first day.
9.2
MarkMay 24, 2016
Was told that I could pick up a GPS system at the rental exit - but when I got there she told me I couldn't. Had to go back to the desk. Then the GPS I was given didn't work so I had to go back again. In the end I got an upgrade which was nice
8.4
MatthewMay 22, 2016
Belter of a Sat Nav, was heavy braw, fella at the coonter was sound as.
8.4
LuisMay 8, 2016
Rapid attention
Nothing
10.0
MICHAELApril 23, 2016
Car.. Pick up and drop off
One way rental charges especially the additional taxes
8.0
DeanApril 20, 2016
Great customer service. Not pushy. Great cars, immaculate. Would always use Alamo!
Nothing!
8.6
DeanApril 20, 2016
Great staff, so helpful! Not pushy like other companies, we had to ask about the upgrades! Great service, great Camaro!!
Nothing!
8.2
April 17, 2016
New car, seamless service.
Directions to return area should be included in pamphlet issued.
7.4
April 11, 2016
Hard sell when jet lagged
9.4
March 14, 2016
It proved reliable with no breakdowns or anything.
I was given a Jeep Patriot. Lots of plastic in the interior. It is a cheap and cheerful vehicle, but the smell inside was an overbearing one of plastic.
6.4
PhilipMarch 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car once I received it.
No clear signs in terminal to where car hire was. Not given information about cost of tolls at rental desk but lucky to speak to another staff member who just happen to mention the costs!! Had to ask for the gps and car wasn't ready for pick up. Not told info where to return was different to pick up. Bus journey to and from airport was pain.
4.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Dallas, TX
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.