Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Cape Canaveral

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Cape Canaveral and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


HarveyFebruary 7, 2018
Good experience- fair prices
November 30, 2017
Car was not as clean as usual, had various bumps and scratches, and transmission was noisy,I think it had been abused!. we changed for another at MCO the nextday then ok
WilliamNovember 23, 2017
All was good with the car.
I could not get the GPS to talk in English?
KevinNovember 22, 2017
Value for money
NOt clear how to get to desk from ship
JamesNovember 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, advised could fast track tolls (were transparent about slight increased cost), car upgraded.
Car fuel was at 3/4, which having little experience with the car, tank size, cost of fuel made it hard to refuel to the same level. As a result filled to full, increasing the overall cost by 1/5.
DesmondNovember 20, 2017
No pushy sales for “extra items” at the pick up. Gas inclusive offer.
September 17, 2017
Very efficient and explicit.
August 15, 2017
Rey satisfying experience overall
StephenMarch 21, 2017
Great Service Great Customer Care Great Value
IanMarch 28, 2016
The pick up and drop off were fast and efficient.
JasonJanuary 3, 2016
Excellent service, they were really busy as two cruise ships came in together, but they worked hard to clear the line and we got on our way in a brand new car.
Nothing, excellent value for money.
ArnasDecember 31, 2015
The car was almost new.
HannaOctober 16, 2015
So professional and quick.
The choices of cars were limited
June 28, 2015
So easy
Petrol wasn't full as stated
DarioJune 1, 2015
Great staff, professional, helpful, fast...
Car was not cleaned inside
ClydeMay 31, 2015
Great service
Was a fairly new car but needed a wheel alignment.
May 11, 2015
Shuttle from cruise port to rental office
Car seats weren't clean. Litter was found in the seat pockets and inside the arm rest.
February 18, 2015
Time it took to drop your car off
Time it took to pick your car up
January 5, 2015
Screen wash fluid empty. Small petrol capacity
FlaviaDecember 2, 2014
Easy dealing with the rental.
We payed for a full tank of gas, but the tank was not completely full. When I complained, the attendant said it was the best they got, that all tanks were like that... So I should not have payed for the full tank at all.
DAVIDOctober 25, 2014
fast, efficient, friendly, good value for money
SandraOctober 23, 2014
Pick up and drop off was very efficient. I was given a choice of 2 cars and given the time to check them out before deciding which one was more suitable. Counter staff very helpful. Drop off at Tampa Airport was completed within 3 minutes.
GavinOctober 19, 2014
Car was filthy inside and out obviously straight from another hire and not been cleaned. Central locking was not great.
September 21, 2014
No fuel in car on collection.
MarkSeptember 13, 2014
Over charged for fuel. Picked up car only over 1/4 tank of fuel but at the airport they charged me for a full tank 55 dollar for 68 miles Got small rebate of 20 dollars.
scottSeptember 10, 2014
Ease of locating the rental dealership and prompt issue of the keys to my pre-booked vehicle which was exactly what I ordered. Driving away from Alamo within 5 minutes of my arrival
September 4, 2014
Very busy at the time of rental and nothing was explained about the car hire.
DaveSeptember 3, 2014
Most items were handled well including the Transfer from the terminal.
People were queue jumping and not told to get in line.
NishSeptember 3, 2014
JuanAugust 6, 2014
Great service.
JorgeFebruary 26, 2014
Everything was good
January 29, 2014
I hired the largest vehicle available via UKyet had to upgrade in USA
January 25, 2014
there was a long queue to pick up the car and appeared there was not enough staff to cater for demand. Had to wait approx. 25 - 30 mins
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Cape Canaveral
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.