Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Manhattan

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Manhattan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2018
Front desk was very helpful and answer all my questions
There is no Dollar sign at the street and I had to ask at Hertz both that is in the same place.
7.8
June 8, 2018
Helpful pickup staff.
Took a while to find location. More signage needed.
7.4
May 22, 2018
Staff at pick-up and drop off very friendly and helpful
9.0
May 12, 2018
Staff very helpful
9.0
May 11, 2018
Great service, quick and loved the upgrade
8.6
SongpolApril 15, 2018
Very convenience location and the car is new.
Very long queue.
7.4
February 19, 2018
The female staff at the counter is very nice and helpful. Unfortunately i dont remember her name.
7.4
MarkJanuary 20, 2018
Speed of the hire
Car already had damage (scrapes on the rear drivers side)
6.4
December 4, 2017
I was given a great car
Nothing
9.2
November 26, 2017
Great service, great value
N/A
8.8
November 25, 2017
In Manhattan, the prices are fair in comparison to the rest of the car rental places
Not much
8.4
November 6, 2017
Location
Drop off
8.0
October 27, 2017
Location
Difficult to find in new location, drop off was confusing but having done it once will be straightforward in future
8.2
October 22, 2017
GPS should come as a standard feature in all vehicles.
6.8
October 19, 2017
Liked the car very much
Bureaucracy picking up the car. New adress for pick up was not sent to me and i had to run all over in the rain...
6.2
October 16, 2017
Extremely long wait time both to pick up and return the car
4.4
FuadOctober 15, 2017
Fuel policy
6.6
October 14, 2017
Good service, clean car.
Car was a Hyundai Accent , which went fine but was expecting a Ford Focus - no explanation offered.
7.4
October 14, 2017
dollar is a good company.
8.6
ANTHONYOctober 13, 2017
The staff.
Nothing. All good
7.4
LucieOctober 8, 2017
All fine!
The drop off address was wrong. We could not find it for 45min.
6.8
September 24, 2017
The car was in great condition. Exactly the car we had booked, which really was a nice experience, as this doesn't happen too often.
The address which was on the booking confirmation had changed due to alterations and only a little ripped white piece of paper told us where to go in the meantime. I don't understand why the clients are not notified by email prior to this. That would have made it easier to find and would have saved time. If that hadn't been, it had been great
7.2
September 23, 2017
Easy car hire from greenwich
One hour finding dollar in Newark. Even with sat nav
5.6
September 4, 2017
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Very efficient process of pickup and final return.
Nothing.
8.2
September 2, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was amazing and very helpful. He is a true ambassador and we were very grateful for his assistance
The car was not that great but that's a personal opinion. The location of Dollar was tricky due to a lot of road closures and road works in the area on this particular visit
7.6
August 30, 2017
Took too long to pick up the car
6.6
August 27, 2017
Everiting good!
7.4
MarkusAugust 21, 2017
Easy pick of and return.
Sold me additional insurance which was already covered by the police Inhad booked but wasn't aware of since I had no access to may emails.
7.4
YannAugust 21, 2017
Fast pick up/drop off Nice staff No extra money asked for car insurance (this happens often in other countries with bad drivers), i.e no bad surprise
No spare wheel: some explanations about how using the tire inflation kit would have been great just in case of a flat tire issue. I wouldn't have liked to deal with such an issue on a remote dark track by a moonless night.
9.0
August 19, 2017
The vehicle was sufficient for what we needed.
The van was filthy, disgusting
7.4
August 18, 2017
The people in jfk is no friendly
7.0
August 12, 2017
The counter service was the slowest ever. It reminded me the "Zootopia" post office
7.0
August 8, 2017
Staff were friendly, car was comfortable.
Slow pick up for no apparent reason and long queues for return drop off.
6.6
August 2, 2017
Counter staff were superb. Very friendly, polite and helpful. Their directions to our hotel were accurate and essential
The car handover both pick up and drop off was cursory.
7.0
KaterinaAugust 1, 2017
Time it took to pick up and drop the car off.
The rental price :((
7.8
robertoAugust 1, 2017
I couldn't manage to change the pickup time on the rental cars website.
7.4
STUARTJuly 14, 2017
Difficult to contact dollar by phone for enquiries and trip modifications
7.0
HachemJuly 7, 2017
The agent did not offer me any advice regarding the toll and I had some problems with booth on the way
7.6
JulieJune 30, 2017
Great service and nice people both ends
Nil
7.6
BalachandranJune 27, 2017
Counter staff was good. Car is neat and clean
Car was little bumpy at 65mph.
7.0
DanJune 22, 2017
Staff at pick up very helpful and friendly 100% service.
Staff at drop off must have had a bad day....
8.2
SahilJune 15, 2017
Car was new and quite clean but had keysense technology so the audio volume was very limited and barely audible and also the max speed was restrvtied to 80 which meant it was difficult for emergency overtaking etc.
Car was limited by keysense technology which didn't let us turn the audio volume beyond 30% and restricted the speed.
7.4
AlexandraJune 15, 2017
The staff on the desk was TOP! SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. My best contact ever. THANK YOU!!!
Nothing
8.0
PeterJune 4, 2017
The attitude of the lady at reception. She seemed genuinely concerned that the SUV we had reserved was not available for us, although it clearly wasn't her fault.
Not being able to have the car we had reserved. However, I do feel the staff did as much as they could to help.
7.0
May 31, 2017
Easy, no hassle. Good car, no problem at all
Nothing
9.0
May 30, 2017
Offered upgrade at reasonable daily rate. Friendly staff. Good value for money.
No recap of insurance included.
8.8
May 30, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff
7.4
SaberMay 12, 2017
Speed of service
Location is a bit hidden
8.2
KristapsMay 11, 2017
Pick up location in Manhattan.
Slow drop off time. Employee checked other people cars before printing out receipt.
9.4
AdrianMay 4, 2017
Personal was very helpful.
Cigarette smell inside the car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Manhattan
Very good
7.28 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.