Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on National in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2018
Impressive! All 3 staff were very polite, professional snd helpful. The car was very clean, and its engine, suspension work so well. And fuel efficient too. It's worth very baht I paid.
10.2
May 31, 2018
Good value for money and was lucky enough to have been allocated with a brand new car. Rentalcars is also cheaper than the other online car hire web sites for the same provider National.
Staff at the pick up did have language problem and was unable to answer a few questions I had regarding the charge of CDW. No major issue.
8.4
May 25, 2018
Picking and dropping the car off was a breeze! The car was spacious and the boots could fit 2 large and 2 small luggages.
9.2
May 4, 2018
Very informative staff and extremely easy pick up and drop off
9.0
April 30, 2018
Clean & friendly staff
8.2
April 29, 2018
The car had a lot of existing scratches
8.2
April 22, 2018
Return location
7.2
ChanApril 8, 2018
O.k. good
No
6.6
April 2, 2018
The car was fairly new and in good condition.
The car was not handed over to me with a full tank, rather a 3/4 tank, which added unnecessary complexity for the return.
8.4
February 13, 2018
Location of the car after checking in.
8.6
February 9, 2018
Car was very new & staff was professional.
Nil
7.2
AndeyJanuary 30, 2018
Понравилось все. Машина свежая, в хорошей комплектации
7.6
TimJanuary 21, 2018
Overall a very good experience. Will book again.
8.2
January 9, 2018
I need to wait quite a while before the staff show up in counter so I can drop off the car. it’s risk that I almost miss the flight
6.4
LouisJanuary 5, 2018
Pick up and drop off is easy. Extension of a day rental is smooth procedure
NA
8.8
December 19, 2017
overall is great experience
8.6
December 19, 2017
Location are too far
5.4
SiuDecember 2, 2017
Your company did not provided a full tank of oil, that makes me unconvenient on the refill oil before return my rental car.
6.2
CharlesNovember 22, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful Car was a bit scratched up for a newer car.
Car was okay but next time get a Honda. Seems better to handle.
7.8
KathrynNovember 7, 2017
Friendly staff, clean car, easy website. I would definitely use national again. Thank you.
9.0
GaryNovember 1, 2017
The staff were attentive and friendly, and accommodated me by speaking English.
8.4
October 30, 2017
Car had smoking smell
8.8
October 27, 2017
Ease of collection and return! Don't ever move the desk or collection/return point from the terminal building!
The amount of scuffs and 'bruises' on my 34,000 km car took some time to record!
8.0
October 14, 2017
nice staff
7.8
October 10, 2017
Not nationals fault but rental car drop off a little confusing the first time
7.6
MarcoSeptember 14, 2017
Airport map not clear to drop of the car
7.6
September 9, 2017
Great location to collect the car. Staff were friendly and helpful.
There's some issue with the engine. Not smooth when accelerating.
6.2
September 4, 2017
As the drop off was far away from check in Counter, staff drove me to the to the Counter. This was very helpfuland convinient.
8.6
MatthewAugust 17, 2017
Easy and cost effective way to rent a car.
When returning the car it took the National people 4 or 5 calls before they answeeed phone to come and take car back.
7.4
PeterAugust 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, and no queue or airport surcharge.
8.0
August 16, 2017
location of drop off
7.2
LeslieJuly 26, 2017
Very good company and very helpful no 1
9.6
KnutJuly 13, 2017
High service level at counter, efficient pickup process. Car was make and model as expected.
Car was little shabby on the outside, many scratches and dents. Return process T BKK airport I changing all the time, hard to find right place and car rental representative. Took longer that normal.
8.2
July 9, 2017
Didn't get reservation slip from bank upon return of car. Drop of at departure gate 6 very crowded and no personal meeting you at arrival.Had to phone to get them up from arrivals
7.4
July 4, 2017
Very helpful staff...good condition of car and good value of pricing
Counter close too early at the airport...or maybe better make flight info as recommended while booking
9.4
ShinoyJuly 3, 2017
Service and behaviour
Price bit high online
8.2
DarrenJuly 2, 2017
Speed and service
Car had a lot of scratches
7.6
DavidJune 29, 2017
The staff speak well in English. Not perfect English but can be understood. The staff is helpful and allow us to delay in pick up the car (due to flight delayed and we missed The upgrade make my vacation a lot better because we spend a lot of time in the car to travel to another place.
location of the counter not in international terminal. no instruction on how to access to DMK airport when returning the car, I actually round the area twice to get the correct access.
8.4
June 27, 2017
The fact that I got a clean new car.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Car condition is good
The staff not so friendly
7.8
June 15, 2017
Unexpected upgrade
8.4
VictJune 12, 2017
everything is good.
nothing
8.6
May 31, 2017
Staff are super helpful and very efficient.
Quality of the upgraded car is always poor. This car, the passenger side windows didn't work which we didn't realise until after we had left. General state inside was poor.
6.4
May 31, 2017
Gas station is far from the drop-off location. So we gave up and paid in National in the end.
7.4
SalisaMay 28, 2017
Everything was what we ordered, nothing more nothing less,
nothing
8.8
May 22, 2017
Wonderful arrangement....highly recommended...
Nothing
6.4
May 22, 2017
Everything was great. Service staff was very helpful.
8.6
WingMay 22, 2017
I hope have the information about the car.ex the space of the car .which year of rhe car.cause this time my car have touch mon but the picture have not show
6.4
AlexMay 15, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. The staff were efficient.
8.0
April 19, 2017
The staff
Body damage on car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Bangkok
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.